We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff & food excellent”

Leeno's Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 700 Restaurants in Funchal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: European, Diner, Portuguese, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located at the seafront of the Lido (Funchal) Leeno's is a small restaurant that is run by a team of young men who are focused to offer their clients a welcoming experience. Heart warming service and good food that is accessible to all people (locals and tourists) at reasonable prices. Their goal is to give you a reason for you to come back again.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went here for lunch and enjoyed good food in a pleasant atmosphere, where the staff are very friendly and the prices are excellent. See you on our next visit and will recommend to our friends who will be in Madeira in September.

Thank Eric960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lino A, Owner at Leeno's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Eric,

Thank you for expressing your satisfaction. We hope you will come experience a diner with us during your next visit to Madeira.

Obrigado.
Team Leeno*s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 2,481 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Elegant restaurant at the beachfront. Well-mannered friendly staff. Excellent food, the best Espetadas I had on the island. Not too expensive. There is not much of a view looking out from the place. But that makes it cozy and peacefull. Be sure to make a reservation as this place is very busy.

Thank JoostGvld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lino A, Owner at Leeno's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Joost,

Thank you for expressing your satisfaction. We hope you will come experience a diner with us during your next visit to Madeira.

Obrigado!
Team Leeno*s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We go to Leeno's every time we visit and always choose the same meal, steak on the stone accompanied by a nice bottle of red. Always enjoyable, great value and a pleasure to see the lovely guys who run this restaurant. I can't usually resist the steak but their tuna on the stone is also very good.

1  Thank queen_mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lino A, Owner at Leeno's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mary,

We are very pleased that you enjoyed our restaurant again. Thank you so much for your kind words and review, your smile and kindness as well your satisfaction are the reward for our whole team.

Obrigado!
Team Leeno*s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wow what an experience. Stone plate so you cook your own meat. Food was lovely and the service was good. €14.99 steak salad and chips

Thank Wanadoo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lino A, Owner at Leeno's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Wanadoo,

Thank you for the compliments, your kind words is what uplifts our work and dedication. Looking forward in welcoming you back again in the near future.

Obrigado!
Team Leeno*s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had the Tuna "on the stone" and it was really nice, the fish was so fresh and the portion was big. Also really enjoyed the cheesecake.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank St D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lino A, Owner at Leeno's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind presence and review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant.

Obrigado!
Team Leeno*s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leeno's Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Leeno's Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing