We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average for most, higher rating for football fans no doubt.”
Review of CR7 Museum

CR7 Museum
Ranked #27 of 144 things to do in Funchal
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Birmingham, England
Level Contributor
873 reviews
255 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 348 helpful votes
“Average for most, higher rating for football fans no doubt.”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Trophies galore and five euros not too bad but if not a football or Ronaldo fan maybe go for a beer somewhere! Lots of replica trophies of those won by Ronaldo as well as original medals etc and boy are our premier league medals crap!! Clever little photo opportunity included. Worth a quick detour slightly well hidden Head for the back of the casino.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank brianthelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    347
    157
    48
    37
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
154 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“great for all football fans”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Super football museum with lots on display.
Lots of winners medals and league titles on display from england spain Portugal and Europe.
Entrance fee 5 Euros can't be bad for that price

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank kenny10564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I visited the Museum in February as I am both a Ronaldo and football fan. The sheer range and volume of trophies and memorabilia surprised even me as I hadn't realised just how much Cristiano has achieved. The coffee shop on the same side of the road as the Museum serves excellent coffee and is very welcoming.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Fervent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A Great Addition to Funchal”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

I was very interested when I heard that Cristiano Ronaldo was opening a museum in Funchal to house his football memorabilia. This was in February 2014 and we had booked a holiday to Madeira for late April - perfect timing.
The museum is a little oif the main road travelling west from Funchal. Turn left opposite the petrol station, veer round to the right then turn left walking down towards the harbour. The €5 admission is not extortionate (all profits go to local charities - a nice touch) and when the sliding screens open to allow you in it is difficult to decide where to start. Photos of Cristiano in his childhood playing for local teams on Madeira, a slightly older version playing for Sporting Lisbon, his first trophy, fan mail from around the world (including some interesting artwork). This part is the entree to the main course however. As the room widens out the choices become even more difficult. Glass cabinets on opposite walls are filled with the silverware he has won and helped to win at Manchester United and Real Madrid - Premier League trophies, FA Cups, League Cups, Champions League trophy - a real treat for the eyes. There are also numerous photo opportunities with a relatively lifelike statue as well as two interactive installations to enable visitors to pose with the Ballon d'Or and pose with Mr Ronaldo in situ. A small but well stocked gift shop completes the Ronaldo experience.
This is a must for football fans and especially for supporters of United and Real as there are also many evocative photos of Ronaldo's successes at these clubs. And yes, there is also a photo of THAT wink from the Portugal vs England match from 2006.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank graeme59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funchal, Portugal
Level Contributor
146 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“this was for the grandchildren”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I'm not a football fan, but we went for the grandsons, because they are huge Ronaldo fans. Taking a picture with CR7 was the fun part of the museum. A disappointment was the shop, where no simple Ronaldo T-shirts were to be had.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank mollandaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CR7 Museum also viewed

 

Been to CR7 Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing