We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit”
Review of Espettus

Espettus
Reserve with
Espettus is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 637 Restaurants in Funchal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Brazilian, Steakhouse, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: ESPETTUS is your favorite Steakhouse.' Here you will find the best meats, seasoning and condiments to please your taste.Be guided by your instinct and come and experience the best of Regional and Brazilian cuisine in town. Visit us and be the prove that these are best grilled meats you ever tasted. It is with pride that we use our own seasonings and spices to give each cut of meat a unique texture and a delicious flavour.We have the best steaks available and combined that with a delighful spacious dining room, propitious for you to enjoy and have a great meal. We are sure, that we have the right meal for you, and that you will feel at home here. Thinking of our non-meat customers we also serve the delicious Prawns & fish dishes, such as the delicious local "Espada"(Scabbard Fish).
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Best steak on a stone in Funchal. We had two meals here during our fortnight stay in Madeira and enjoyed both. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would defiantly recommend a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    355
    121
    25
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Steak Experience”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Try the steak on a stone coupled with a visit to the buffet - a truly satisfying meal, staff very friendly and accommodating.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bring your appetite!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Came across this restaurant by chance and glad we did. If you like steak, I would highly recommend visiting - the steak on the stone was one of the best ever my husband have ever tasted (better than some pricey ones we've eaten in London). The portions are very generous and good value for what you get

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food for a good price”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

We heard from a local that this place was good. They were right. I ordered a mini rodizio which consisted of 9 different meats being served from the skewer. All were flavorful and tender. I also got one trip to the salad bar which was loaded with great food. Service was excellent and we felt appreciated and welcome.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“What an experience!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

If you love meat then you must eat here. My husband had the skewers which consisted of 14 different meats and was amazing. I had the fillet steak on a stone which was equally as exciting an experience. Dont be alarmed hwen it arrives raw on the stone! You slice it and cook it at your own pace on the very hot stone which never seems to cool down!

Both there dishes seem to be the house specials.
Service was fantastic and the friendly staff were happy to explain the whole experience to you,
Meal fo two including wine cam to 50 Euros.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tripper1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Espettus also viewed

 
Funchal, Madeira
 

Been to Espettus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing