We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly good music and food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SCAT Funchal Music Club & Restaurant

SCAT Funchal Music Club & Restaurant
Reserve with
SCAT Funchal Music Club & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #138 of 598 Restaurants in Funchal
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
BirminghamUK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good music and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have been there several times, since it opened and had never been disappointed. The staff are all very friendly and the music by the local musicians is very good and up to a very high standard.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MyrnaPBirminghamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    103
    43
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Surprisingly great food & good music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Visited SCAT twice on our recent trip to Madeira with our family, having been last year shortly after it opened. We were looking forward to it & we were not disappointed! Great food, well above what we expected, in fact the steak was one of the best I've had anywhere! Excellent standard of house wine & presentation of food & drinks! Well done!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank UKEJRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“good music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Had a fantastic meal, good wine all with music in a really nice setting. Sat outside in glorious weather.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pauline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Bentham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“well worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

spent every night of our hols at this restaurant,not just for drinks but meals out also.the guys that served us were all very friendly and took the time to come and chat.music most nights,a very pleasant atmosphere.would recommend to anyone staying in funchal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 123GeorgeAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Refreshing and cool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We loved Scat Jazz on the Lido . Delicious ,beautifully presented food at a really good price ,we ate salads , seafood skewer and vegtable ravioli between us. The service was relaxed but efficient and the whole atmosphere was refreshingly different for Funchal , it was cool ! Trumpet and duoble bass playing some good standard jazz tunes , nothing radical but created a really great atmosphere ,would definately recommend if you like live music .

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fran711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SCAT Funchal Music Club & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to SCAT Funchal Music Club & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing