We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Quinta Bela Sao Tiago
Nearby Hotels
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$262
$221
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Madeira Mare Resort & Spa(Funchal)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$157
$145
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel The Cliff Bay(Funchal)
$262
$241
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$233
$139
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$195
$152
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$201
$167
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$574
$370
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveler rating
199
160
40
18
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
160
40
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsremote controlold townsea viewcable carshort walklovely hotelreception staffelevated positionlighting systemrestaurant terracegood sizecruise linerscobbled streetstropical gardentraditional hotelturn rightmadeira wine
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 432 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Spent a wonderful week in Funchal which was made better by the excellent rooms and service at this hotel. It is very well situated being a short walk through the Old Town to the sea front, the sky cars and other transportation . The room was very well appointed and extremely comfortable with a good view of the boats in the harbor. Seems like quite a busy hotel and the bar was very good. My only drawback was the pool was very cold even though the air was quite warm around us.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 477DavidPrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We came here to Madeira to escape the UK winter weather. We were not disappointed in fact we 're thinking we might stay 2 weeks in 2014! It's a great location and there is so much to do throughout Madeira and in Funchal particularly! Try it you won't be disappointed!
Richard Seed

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This hotel I have known for years but not stayed at as has been full. Finally had the privilege to stay last week as a getaway from he cold British weather a very welcoming hotel, professional staff at all levels, good service at the restaurant and bars. All staff went the extra mile even providing a kettle, and heater on cold nights as we had a very large room.good food, so close to Funchal town downhill means uphill walk back but not a problem.
Would reommend

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Droftel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The hotel is in a great spot for views of the harbour so for the New Years Eve firework display it is hard to beat! As others say, it is a short walk down to the old town or into the city. The staff are very efficient but we found the amenities a bit lacking over the New Year period - the hotel was busy but the pool was too cold and the spa seemed closed. Not quite all I expected from a 4-star rated property.

Room Tip: The price premium is high for a sea view room. You get the same view from the pool, bar and restaurant so it might not be worth it unless you plan to spend a lot of time sitting on your room's balcony!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank normannorma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is our second visit to this hotel.We were here in 2011.
Staff are just wonderful. The hotel is perfectly placed to visit the old town of Funchal. Lots of good eating places and about a 20 minute stroll to the centre of the town. As I said before its at the top of a hill so expect some exercise when returning to the hotel.
Just one drawback; its rooms are now looking a little bit tired and in need of slight refurbishment and soon.
Apart from the above criticism lovely hotel, added to our enjoyment of our holiday.

Room Tip: The higher up the room the better. Especially for the view of the harbour and the continual coming and going of cruise ships.......fascinating.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stoatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews