We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pestana Carlton Hotel Madeira”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pestana Carlton Madeira
Ranked #29 of 87 Hotels in Funchal
Certificate of Excellence
Mexborough
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pestana Carlton Hotel Madeira”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

I would recomend this Beautiful Hotel and ALL its STAFF for your next Holiday
Twin Room Sea View Superb
The Food was excellent every night & Breakfast a much varied menu and selection
The Staff could not do enough for you
Definately going back next Year

Alan & Geraldine Batey
South Yorkshire
UK

Room Tip: Suit over looking the Sea Views to Die for
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Xsniper R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMPCM, Guest Relations Manager at Pestana Carlton Madeira, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. Your kind words give us the great filling of mission accomplished and we also look forward to welcome you again next year. Please let us know of your return as soon as possible.
With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,044
    772
    243
    78
    16
See reviews for
468
1,320
56
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (700)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belper, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

My first time here but definitely not the last. This hotel has to rate amongst the best for the location, the facilities, the food, the high quality rooms and most of all the most warm, friendly staff I have ever experienced !

Would recommend the hotel without any hesitation. It is about the best value for money that can be found in Madeira.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMPCM, Guest Relations Manager at Pestana Carlton Madeira, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for submitting your review about your stay where you share your experience at the Pestana Carlton Madeira Hotel. Our biggest aim is to ensure memorable holidays to all our dear guests, and your rewarding words are the best incentive for all the team. Thank you very much for your contribution and recommendation.
We look forward to welcome you again.
With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welshman In England
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

The Pestana Carlton is a good quality hotel centrally situated in a great location. We enjoyed a twin room on a high flloor and as it was sea facing allowed panoramic views of the sea, main pool, port and neighbouring hotels. Our room was quite spacious and equiped with flat scree TV ( not the largest but adeqate), refrigerator and coffe/tea making facilities. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was a good size and like the rest of the accomodation and hotel very clean. The main pool being heated just enough to take the chill of and so was ideal for swimming.There was also a pool at sea level which was unheated. One downside for us was the surface areas around the pool were composed of loose crushed aggregates which would gave serious abrasions if someone fell in that area. It was such a surface that barefoot walking was painful and to be avoided. I could not recommend the surface for young children or those unsteady on their feet.
Breakfast was good, if not as extensive as perhaps I expected. WE did not eat lunch or dinner in the hotel partly because thei"Pub" facility was closed for some of the time we were at the hotel and their al l'carte restaurant, the Taverna, was also not open for the duration of our say, but really we did not eat in the hotel, apart from breakfast, because there were so many great restaurants in the area and it was also a nice stroll to restaurants in the centre of Funchal.
This is an old "Funchal" favourite hotel and it will not spoil your holiday. The staff cannot do enough to help.

Room Tip: Sea facing high rooms give wonderful views. Waking up to the blue Atlantic or sitting on the balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Abercwmboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMPCM, Guest Relations Manager at Pestana Carlton Madeira, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback in tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Pestana Carlton Madeira Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you have truly enjoyed your holiday with us. We are also glad to hear that we have managed to fulfill your expectation and that you have appreciated our staff and the services offered. Everybody is doing their best. Regarding your comments on the surface area of the pool, we are very happy to inform that we have already plans for a renovation to avoid such inconveniences in the future. We also take this opportunity to say that we feel sorry that you have not had the chance to try our restaurants during your stay. In fact, it is also with happiness that we inform that after many requests, The Pub is now available everyday as from 11 a.m. with a special deal/offer for lunch. Having this said, we sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in a near future to enjoy another memorable holiday.
With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Wales
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

The hotel public areas are shabby with cracked chipped dull marble, basic furniture, carpet that would look grubby even if it was clean, scuffed woodwork and a chandelier that probably dates from the 70's and could do with a good clean. I suspect the lifts were original from its Sheraton days in the 70's. If you want to see what a 5* hotel looks like go next door to the Royal Savoy, Reids, the Cliff Bay, or even the Pestana 4* Mirador whose common areas and gardens feel 5* (though not their rooms), especially compared to the Carlton. Walking into the Carlton feels like walking into a faded British seaside hotel. How much would it cost to fix it? Fill and polish the floor, new rug, attractive carpet, a few elegant sofas, few nice pieces, some paint would change the public areas of the hotel beyond recognition and cost relatively little. When people book 5* they expect a better first impression. The hotel concentrates almost completely on timeshare and its very irksome to be accosted by pushy sales people and to have EVERY public area of the hotel taken up with sales. The huge room above the games room you would think the ideal location and space enough but not so. The lobby the bar the lounge, the terrace, they were everywhere. So damn tacky! The pool area and terraces are better maintained and its clear that the hotel focuses all its attention on the beach club timeshare areas and ignores the rest.

The first room we saw was comfortable and attractive but 3rd floor the corridor smelled stale and the room musty. We upgraded to a suite on 11th floor and it was worth it. Being higher definately makes a difference too.

The breakfast was ok but definitely not 5* and the rest of the food, both in terms of availability and quality was abysmal a look was enough - beachclub rooms are self catering so restaurants not a priority. £6 to fill coffee tray?? Room service - £4.40 for a bowl of fries Macdonald’s would have been ashamed of, tasteless cardboard and no salt provided? By the time the salt arrived the fries were cold. I never say the tavern or the pub open but I may not have noticed because they they were empty.

Tennis court surface very poor.

The saving graces -suite was beautiful. modern and tastefully furnished with a stunning bathroom with bidet and walk in shower with two large shower heads and the large balcony furnished very comfortably with wicker recliner and sofa. Cleanliness is good and the staff are very helpful. The beds were very hard but when making them into a double they used a large topper and put a topper on that so we slept well to the sound of the ocean. Generous with shampoo etc and beach towels.

Walking distance from town but the hill is a real killer. Better to walk up the main road, roughly the same distance and a gentler hill.

The Carlton is a maybe even a 3* hotel with 5* rooms and the Mirador a 5* with 4* rooms. Even the Pestana Casino, while a little shabby in places, had the benefit of being closer to town and apparently not having timeshare. If the Mirador rooms had been even slightly better we would have asked to move immediately.

Internet expensive and free at Pub No 2 across the road (and many other bars and restaurants in Funchal) snack food is reasonable and edible, in fact the hotel is surrounded by restaurants of all varietys and 3 spas in spitting distance. We had lunch at the Cliff Bay Hotel at the pool and while expensive it was really a lovely spot and the food was really good. We went back there on our last day for lunch. Indian restaurant across the road was good. Ciprianis on the other hand (belongs to Reids) was very pricy, the food average and the staff a little precious, probably because we were underdressed as we stopped on impulse and had no idea it was so upmarket but clearly its where those with money eat. However, we do wish we had gone to Reids for afternoon tea, we like looking around local hotels for future reference and we looked around Reids on our last day and it did look very very classy and the venue was lovely.

When booking I was looking for something close to town, reasonable and with a tennis court and was torn between the Pestana Carlton and the Pestana Casio or something further out up the road. Knowing what I know now, I wish we had gone for the casino but if I went back I think I would go for the Cliff Bay, lovely elegant public areas, (didn't see the rooms) shiny marble and antiques lovely gardens and great food. Worth the extra 5 minute walk and the buses stop outside.

Room Tip: Higher is better, we were on 11th floor and it has a great view over sea and Reids gardens and the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindi100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMPCM, Guest Relations Manager at Pestana Carlton Madeira, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to post your comments about your stay at the Pestana Carlton Madeira Hotel. Good notice of your remarks has been taken and we will do our best in order to improve. We feel very sorry for not being able to fulfill your expectations. We would like to inform that the last hotel renovation was not so long ago, in 1998, from which came the beautiful pool and public areas, and also the lovely junior suites Carlton which are really exceptional, both highly recommended and requested. For the moment, we are also building by the sea level a new brand indoor pool, with a big Jacuzzi and relaxing rooms.
Regarding the opening of the restaurants we are sorry to hear that you have not had the opportunity to use them very much. Here we take the opportunity to inform that the restaurants open according to the hotel program and occupancy. But a good new: The Pub is now available everyday as from 11 a.m. with a special offer for lunch as well.
We also feel very sorry to understand that you did not feel all our attention. It is true that the hotel comprehends hotel rooms and apartments as well, but it is not only concentrated in one or the other. In fact since the beginning of the year, we have our guests’ program called Pestana Priority Guest which says: “All our clients are important. You are our priority” and we sincerely mean it.

Please accept our most sincere apologies for any/all inconvenience caused, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again sometime.
With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

Pestana Carlton Madeira.

Difficult to fault this hotel. It is certainly the best we have stayed at in Europe.Their attention to detail is excellent.

You might like to compare this with our review of the Rubicon Palace in Lanzarote last year.

Rooms were clean, well furnished with good modern decor and a pleasant view over the pool. The safe and refrigerator were free and both worked.

Check in was easy: no queues. Our cases were collected at the airport and reappeared almost by magic in our room.

The garden pool was heated and well used at all times of the day.
The dining room was excellent with carpets and curtains that softened any sound and breakfast was good.

Waiters were professonal, discreet and helpful.

Entertainment was usually in the form of a small combo in the bar area and there was a low pleasant backgound music at other times.

The gym was well equipped and the indoor pool, although small was adequate and a little warmer than the garden pool. I believe that a new larger indoor pool is planned.

On my birthday I was pleasantly surprised to be greeted at breakfast with a bottle of champagne and a reserved table.
How did they know? It was on my passport. A simple idea that goes a long way to impress.

The grounds were immaculate and well tended.

We never met anyone who had a complaint.

We were invited for a time share talk although now it it called "Options" but the idea is the same. It was interesting. In fact we enjoyed it so much that we spent almost 3 hours discussing Madeira with the representative who was extremely well versed in its history.
There was no pressure at all and we used the 20 euro voucher for the cable car.

I was a little surprised to find that that there was no wifi and it cost 3 euros an hour for a room connection. Especially as there are free hot spots dotted all over Funchal..
Even the pub across the road boasted free wifi although when we tried to access the web it transpired that there was a problem and it was pity that he had not bothered to mention it earlier as it would have saved us some grief. In any case he seemd to be having an off day.
We eventiually went to the Irish Pub just down the road. Much friendlier and more helpful.

The hotel location was very good: a short walk from the town, ideal for a stroll after a good meal.

The restaurants near the hotel were slightly more expenseive than those down town but generally very good. We usually had the house wine which was always good.

A word of warning! Steak on a Stone sounds good but the one I had in Rua da Carreira was pretty tough and twice the price of other meals.
It consisted of a slab of meal about 2.5in cubed, tough with a lot of gristle. As steak knives were not provided I struggled to slice it.
I had not realised that I had to cook it myself at the table.

The stone slab was just large enough to take the meat and being very hot was dangerous.
Too small to add any chips or vegetables ,we ended eating from 3 plates whist trying to avoid touching the stone.
Defintely the worst meal of the holiday and we were sorry that we had not returned to the Fim do Seculo Restaurant just across the road from this one.

But do not let that put you off. The Pestana Carlton was excellent, and Madeira is an excellent place to visit

Room Tip: Upgrade and ask for floor 4, facing the pool 2 floors down from reception and 2 up from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annoyed_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMPCM, Guest Relations Manager at Pestana Carlton Madeira, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are sure that when other travelers read your comments they will have no difficulties in choosing the Pestana Carlton Madeira Hotel for their holiday in Madeira. Thank you very much for recommending us. There is no doubt that your kind description is the best motivation and the biggest reward that we could receive. We are delighted to hear that you felt the magic feeling that we try to pass to our dear guests, and we also thank you for having chosen the Pestana Carlton Madeira to celebrate such an important occasion: your birthday.
We look forward to welcome you again in a near future.
With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

We stayed here last month, a year after our first visit. Generally, we prefer to stay somewhere new when returning to a holiday destination but in this case we couldn't find anywhere which ticked as many boxes as The Carlton. Everything about service, location and rooms has already been said so it's just a case of adding a few things I observed this visit. The rooms on the east side have a wonderful view of the harbour and the sea but don't get much sun after midday so if you're a sun worshipper you need a sea view room. If you don't have a head for heights the rooms on the upper floors can be a bit scary but the view is fab. We upgraded to a junior suite and it was the icing on the cake. Room not too high up and a lovely large balcony with sun lounger. Bathroom was enormous and very luxurious. No wi-fi in rooms - come on Pestana!!! Funchal is full of character and easy to walk around and soak up the atmosphere. Although not church goers, we popped into the English Church and found it interesting. We tried two half day coach trips - the trip to The Nun's Valley was spectacular and, to our amazement, was in a full sized coach. (Much has already been said about the roads!). The other trip was to Comacha and the east and was in a mini van which was so cramped that people sitting in the middle would have seen next to nothing (6 pax in the back, 2 at the front and our driver) so check when booking that you'll be able to see out! On checking out of the hotel we noticed that we had been charged 3.75 euro each day for the large bottle of mineral water in our room. This is clearly marked and we didn't drink any of it but along side that was a smaller bottle with no label and we assumed it was a daily in-room provision. When we queried the 3.75 (x7) charge on our bill we were told that they would remove it but we would have to pay 2.1 euro (x 7) for the small bottle. We're not mean people and this is just a small niggle but one which could have been avoided if the bottles had had a label. We actually bought our water and soft drinks from the well stocked small supermarket just outisde the hotel. The dive club is on site and there is now a lift to the wonderful ocean side pool. We will definitely return to the Pestana Carlton.

Room Tip: The Junior suites are spacious and well appointed. Upgrade direct with hotel for better value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woolywanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMPCM, Guest Relations Manager at Pestana Carlton Madeira, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for spending you time on submitting a review about your second stay at the Pestana Carlton Madeira Hotel. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome many more times in a near future.
It was with some surprise that we have read your remark regarding the waters. Good notice has been taken and we will do our best to avoid this situation to happen in the future. Our biggest aim is to ensure memorable holiday to all our dear guests.
We also thank you very much for your wonderful description of the rooms, definitely there is no doubt that the Junior suites are worth every penny.

We look forward to welcome you again soon,
With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

We stayed at the Beach club through RCI and loved the place.
We had a studio but it was actually a two-room apartment with two large twin beds. A lovely view from the balcony overlooking the Atlantic and a very well maintained heated pool. Our 8 year old son also liked the games room with billiard, table tennis and football game - all for free, and our teenage girl was more than happy about the free internet in the "owners room".

In February it was pretty quiet there and that's not negative. We really had a relaxing week and slept very well. The service at the resort was excellent and the location as well. Definitely the best place we have ever been before - I highly recommend it for everyone!

Room Tip: The beach club units are a good choice for families - and have all a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madventure09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMPCM, Guest Relations Manager at Pestana Carlton Madeira, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Dear Guest, Dear Owner
Thank you very much for your kind comments in Tripadvisor. Your recommendation will definitely help many other travelers on their decision. We are very happy to read that the whole family has truly enjoyed a perfect holiday and we look forward to welcome you again in the Pestana Carlton Madeira Hotel in a near future.
With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Funchal hotels
0.3 mi away
Pestana Casino Park Hotel
1.5 mi away
Lti Pestana Grand
Lti Pestana Grand
#16 of 87 in Funchal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pestana Village Garden Resort Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Suite Hotel Eden Mar
Suite Hotel Eden Mar
#8 of 87 in Funchal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
0.8 mi away
Melia Madeira Mare Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Madeira Regency Club
Madeira Regency Club
#44 of 87 in Funchal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Carlton Madeira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Carlton Madeira

Property: Pestana Carlton Madeira
Address: Largo Antonio Nobre, no 1, Funchal, Madeira 9004-531, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Madeira Islands > Madeira > Funchal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Funchal
#6 Business Hotel in Funchal
#17 Family Hotel in Funchal
#21 Spa Hotel in Funchal
#27 Romantic Hotel in Funchal
#28 Luxury Hotel in Funchal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pestana Carlton Madeira 5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pestana Carlton Madeira, one of the most lively hotels in Madeira, enjoys a privileged setting in Funchal, at the top of a slope on the island of Madeira, providing fantastic views over the bay of Funchal and the sea. This luxurious and charismatic hotel in Madeira is a reference point for any visitor to Madeira, due to the excellent conjugation of a family atmosphere with the sophistication of its excellent installations. Once you are in the hotel, you will find at your disposal a wide range of services you can enjoy, including 3 leisure areas. In the Garden Pool, you will find a heated saltwater outdoor pool and a swimming pool for children. In the Atlantic Pool, there is a salt water outdoor pool with access to the sea and an indoor pool with Jacuzzi, relaxation rooms and bar. The Magic Spa offers an indoor heated swimming pool with sauna, Turkish bath, Jacuzzi, gym and treatment rooms. To promote the cultural gastronomic diversity of Funchal, this 5 star hotel in Madeira has 3 restaurants and 3 bars, with excellent views of the Atlantic Ocean, with a variety of flavours that will satisfy the most demanding tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pestana Carlton Madeira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Carlton Madeira Funchal
Carlton Hotel Madeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing