We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Casa Pico Musica”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Pico Musica

Enjoy the view from your open air terrace over the palm trees & rooftops to the city & ocean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the view from your open air terrace over the palm trees & rooftops to the city & ocean
Open air covered terrace, your living room for your stay with us
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Enjoy the view from your open air terrace over the palm trees & rooftops to the city & ocean
Open air covered terrace, your living room for your stay with us
Ideal spot for breakfast what ever the weather
The view from your breakfast seating area
View from your covered terrace over the old city and out over the ocean towards the Desert Islands
A bowl of welcoming fruit to enjoy during your stay
Fully fitted kitchen with window overlooking the city and the ocean
View from Kitchen out onto open air terrace
Bedroom with its own balcony and fitted wardrobe plus remote controlled ceiling fan
Wall mounted multi channel TV with assorted books to read and easy chair to relax in.
View from your bedroom balcony over the rooftops and out over Funchal and towards the mountains.
En suite area with remote controlled Velux roof light complete with mosquito screen & roller blind.
WC, bidet plus large walk in shower area.
Spiral staircase from Terrace to Courtyard garden
The spiral staircase from courtyard garden to your covered terrace
Courtyard garden, complete with Spanish Moss air plants
View towards spiral staircase from corner of courtyard
Courtyard table and chairs next to barbeque.
Traditional pebble paved courtyard with assorted sub tropical trees and climbers
Helaconias flowering in the garden
Just a few of the Orchids in flower in the courtyard garden, along with 'Spanish Moss'
Back courtyard gate which is your private access way to and from the apartment
Access the apartment via garden gate on the left from the public alleyway. The view down over city
Enjoy the view of the sea and city of Funchal from the comfort of your sofa or arm-chair
Easy seating to take in the views from the covered terrace or watch the cruise ships come and go.
Watch the coming and going of cruise ships from your terrace
View from top of spiral staircase connecting covered terrace to the courtyard garden
The Queen Mary 2 visits Funchal, seen from the open air terrace
You will be staying close by the frequently photographed view down Calcada do Pico & out to sea
Your back garden gate accesses the pebbled courtyard garden with traditional Madeiran tiled seating.
Looking back into the apartment & out over the city from your open air covered terrace
Easy seating plus café table & chairs to help you enjoy the outdoor living of Madeira.
Café table and chairs to take breakfast or dine at or simply enjoy a glass of wine and the views
You can also sit at the breakfast bar in kitchen and take in the view out onto the covered terrace
Fitted kitchen with halogen hob, microwave, toaster, coffee machine & remote controlled ceiling fan
Your kitchen window has views over the city & out to sea, easy clean black granite worktops
Your kitchen sink view over the sea, coffee maker, fridge and washing machine all to hand as well.
Looking back from your bedroom towards the kitchen & out onto covered terrace.
Remote control ceiling fan above double bed for those warm nights. Lights works on 2 way switches
Double bedroom with patio doors to small balcony with luggage store cupboard, mosquito screen fitted
Wall mounted cable TV with 120 channels, plus easy chair and mirrored wardrobe in bedroom
Luxury en-suite shower room, WC & Bidet. Auto close Velux window. Solar panel heats all hot water
Quinta das Cruzes museum & gardens are located a few minutes walk down the road from your apartment
The Pico fort (currently closed) is just around the corner from the alleyway
Another view from the local Pico Castle grounds looking towards the mountains, castle walls on right
View from the Pico Castle grounds located just above your apartment
View from local Castle looking over the city and out to sea
Flower festival in full swing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Funchal, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
gwynandre...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casa Pico Musica”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spent 2 weeks in this apartment and had a fantastic time. As one review stated Michael was never intrusive but was always there for advice and help. The apartment is roomy and clean and ticks all the boxes. Only downside for anyone of a certain age is that it is up a hill, however there are plenty of taxis available at all times. Could not speak highly enough of Michael. A fantastic host and so very kind. Goes out of his way to make your holiday enjoyable. Hope to visit again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2017
Many thanks for your kind and personal review. It was a pleasure to have you as guests and we look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Chri...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Therapeutic Tourists”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Pico Musica was a wonderful place for us to stay for our honeymoon. Anyone who wishes to have a very relaxing and peaceful place to stay however long we would certainly recommend it. With an amazing view of Funchal and the harbour and many activities within 10-15 mins walk away from Casa Pico Musica then this accommodation is the place to be. We loved every minute of our stay and treasured every memory made. Many thanks to Michael our host for making our stay so warm and comfortable and also for the airport pick up and drop off - we appreciate it all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2017
Many thanks for taking the trouble to submit such a kind and thoughtful a review. We are so pleased to hear we helped to make your honeymoon in Madeira a memory to treasure. All our best wishes to you both for a long and happy marriage. If you ever feel like a return visit, maybe to celebrate a special anniversary, we would be only too pleased to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebeccaJa...
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect base from which to enjoy beautiful Madeira with stunning views”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing apartment with great views. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Michael couldn't have been more welcoming and was always available when needed. The apartment was immaculate throughout, fully equipped, with a beautiful open air living area/ terrace which looked out over Funchal, facing the sea. I could have sat looking at that sea view forever! Left feeling thoroughly rested and refreshed. Thank you for a lovely stay and here's to the next time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2017
Many thanks for your kind review and comments. We equally look forward to possibly welcoming you back again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer1...
lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in this lovely apartment for 9days and we thoroughly enjoyed it and was the best decision for our holiday to Madiera. It was clean and comfortable, had everything you needed in the kitchen, there was a large selection of fruit waiting for us for when we arrived, the host even went out of his way to get us some basics, bread, butter, tea, wine etc for when we arrived which was a nice touch.
The apartment had fantastic views of the harbour and sea. It was a 10minute walk away from Funchal centre. Be aware the walk up to the apartment is pretty steep and there is a metal stairway to climb up to the apartment as well, we didn't mind this at all but probably not best for those who struggle walking. An all round fantastic stay / apartment, would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2017
Many thanks for submitting such a positive review, we are glad to have helped make your visit to Madeira a pleasurable and enjoyable one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwick2...
Lechlade, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfectly located apartment with amazing views over the town and the sea!”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a brilliantly located apartment which sits above the owner's house with Southern views from the open-fronted day terrace, over the the town below, the coast and the sea beyond. It has a bedroom and ensuite shower room with separate kitchen, accessed from a side street through a lovely shady patio full of scented semi- tropical plants then up an outside spiral staircase.
Nearly all of the museums are within a couple of minutes' walk and the main town likewise is very close a little way down the hill.
Michael provided a very generous and kind welcome pack and explained about the apartment, having collected us from the airport (and took us back).
Michael was brilliant at giving information on how and where to go in the town and on the island and as he has lived here for 12 years knows an awful lot of 'inside information'. He was never intrusive but seemed to be around if we ever wanted advice.
Suffice to say if and when we return, we will stay here again.
We don't think you would fine anywhere better than this Casa Musica!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2017
Many thanks for your great review and so pleased to see such detailed info and comments for potential future guests to read. Also thankyou for being such charming and friendly clients and we certainly would be more than happy to welcome you both back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela w
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Having booked Casa pico música following its reviews, we were not disappointed. Michael was in contact prior to arriving and waiting at the airport to greet us and take us to the apartment. WOW. The welcome pack is a lovely touch, with everything we needed and more was in the apartment. Lots of cafes, supermarkets and buses nearby and Micheal provided us with local information during our stay. Super location in the heart of Funchal, we found the locals very friendly. Would most definitely like to return here, it was fabulous
Michael, thank you,
Angela and Evelyn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
Dear Angela & Evelyn
Many thanks for your kind and considerate review, it was equally our pleasure to have you both as guests and we certainly would be only too pleased to welcome you back again if you ever decide to return to Madeira.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
528Claire
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, comfortable and spacious”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Located on the hillside above Funchal, this apartment was perfect for our stay in Madeira. It took only 10 minutes to walk down to the centre with all its lovely buildings, churches, harbour, shops, restaurants (slightly longer to walk back up!). Buses from the terminus connected to other parts of the island and sight-seeing trips were easily booked. The apartment was a great place to relax, with its beautiful views across the town, especially in the evening with all the lights. The outside covered terrace was a lovely place to sit, eat, drink and admire the view. The owner, Michael, was very helpful and the welcome pack he provided with all sorts of goodies was very much appreciated!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
It is always reassuring and rewarding to continue to receive positive reviews from our guests and we would like to thank you for taking the time to submit yours. It was our pleasure to have you as guests and we hope to one day welcome you back again to Casa Pico Musica. Once again many thanks for the 5 star review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing