We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment and absolutely no complaints”
other travelers have booked this property
By the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
By the pool
Relax by the pool Swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
By the pool
Relax by the pool
Swimming pool
Ajuda Sunset
Lounge
Swimming pool
swimming pool shallow end
Dining area
View of lounge from balcony
View from balcony
Bedroom
Kitchen
Sunny balcony
Glass of wine?
Study area
Bathroom
Madeira Forum shopping centre at Christmas
Ajuda sunset
local sand beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Funchal, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
AlexN900
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“Lovely apartment and absolutely no complaints”
Reviewed March 12, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Very modern and comfortable apartment. The apartment is set slightly outside the main area of Funchal where you get the best of both worlds.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jen40
Dorking, Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“An excellent base to explore Madeira and a real home from home”
Reviewed September 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We booked to stay at Monumental Green Park II at the last minute.and from the moment we arrived we could see we had made an excellent choice.

The apartment block and swimming pool were immaculately clean as were the surrounding gardens and park. It is a quiet and peaceful location yet within a few minutes walk of shops, bars and restaurants.

The apartment was spotlessly clean and extremely tastefully decorated with an airy lounge with cable tv etc, good double bedroom, marble bathroom with efficient shower and lashings of hot water plus brilliant kitchen with breakfast table and everything you could need inc a washing machine and dishwasher. We stayed in one evening and cooked but the lure of all the lovely cafes and restaurants nearby was too much to resist. There is also a huge balcony with table and chairs where we enjoyed a candlelit nightcap and looked out over the park.

You can see the sea from the apartment and it is a short walk to the beach though we hired a car as the apartment comes with a parking space in the underground car park and it couldnt be easier to drive in Madeira, the roads are excellent.

We both felt staying in this apartment rather than a hotel allowed us to totally unwind at our own pace without the hussle and bustle of a hotel and after a few days we really thought of this as "home".

One of the best and most relaxing holidays we have ever had and we will definitely go back again one day. Just book you wont be disappointed!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful yet great location, cleanliness and high quality of apartment and block
Liked least: Swimming pool was a bit cold but that's just personal taste
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2014
Hi Jennie, Thanks for your kind review and we're really glad you had a good time. It means a lot to us when someone has really enjoyed their stay both at the apartment and on the island. Hope to see you back again soon! Jane & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sed298
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely flat - comfortable and spotlessly clean with great wifi and access to quiet pool - plus excellent location, close to restaurants and supermarkets. Weather also perfect but that probably isn't down to the property!

We are planning on returning .....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inger J
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“nice apartment and nice area.”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Everthing is as described, and a lovley and clean svimming pool area. New and fresh apartment.
A little noisy dog in neigbour flat barking a lot of the days

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2014
Dear Inger, thank you for your kind review of our apartment and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry that there was some noise from a neighbour's barking dog, but we have asked the management to contact the owner and take steps to prevent this noise disturbance in future as it is against the rules of the complex for there to be this sort of noise problem. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardan...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Glad we chose this excellent apartment, perfect location too”
Reviewed May 2, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is as described. It is immaculate and everything worked. The double bed had a memory foam mattress and was very comfortable. The lounge settees were also comfortable, and the bathroom had a powerful shower, with plenty of hot water on demand.
The balcony (5th floor of 9) overlooks the beautiful public park and the private swimming pool (which we used as the weather was really warm - up to 28 degrees). This was our first trip to Madeira and all we wanted was a comfortable base to read books for a fortnight, with easy access to restaurants as we like eating out. The fact that there was a large supermarket across one road meant we could easily carry the shopping home on foot and the easy-to-use buses ran along a road just round the corner. The buses are easy to use and we found no need to hire a car, although I would have been happy to drive as the roads are so well maintained.
We used a different restaurant every night and still had more to choose from - plenty nearby and only a 10 minute bus ride to town centre. Also we walked into town very easily along a fairly level road about 1 or 2 miles, although it was slightly uphill on the return journey so we used the bus. Recommend the Brazilian Steakhouse nearby called Espettus.
If it is your first time to Funchal we can reassure you that this is a well-located and comfortable apartment, for a relaxing holiday.
We also used the apartment's managers for airport transfers and would also recommend them.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Clean and comfortable and perfectly located
Liked least: I cannot think of anything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2013
Thanks for your kind comments Richard, we do try hard to make sure guests enjoy their stay. Hope you come out to the apartment again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamBobby
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Exceptional, first class apartment in quiet area close to all amenities. Very clean and spacious. Excellent transfer and checking in service. Stayed between Christmas and New Year, weather warm and sunny and Funchal is delightful. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCoysOn...
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Superb, Modern Apartment In A Quiet Area”
Reviewed January 14, 2013 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at this excellent apartment in Monumental Green Park on our first visit to the beautiful island of Madeira. We were met at the airport and taken to the apartment by a cheerful, friendly Englishman who took time to show us around and made sure we were happy.
If you do hire a car the apartment block has its own secure underground parking which was impressive. The block and the apartment itself is modern, clean and secure.
The apartment is a good size with a modern well equiped kitchen, lounge, bathroom and bedroom. There is also a really good sized balcony - perfect for relaxing and watching the world outside go by. The apartment looks out over the rear with a local park and the sea a short stroll away. It also has access to a private swimming pool frequented by locals which we mostly found to be quiet with plenty of sun-loungers.
The lounge has nice comfy sofas and a TV as well as wifi. The kitchen has all mod-cons including a fridge and microwave.
All-in-all, for our first visit to Madeira we found this to be the perfect place to stay and we would definitely recommend it. The surrounding area features two or three excellent restaurants and a modern covered shopping centre with a good supermarket.
We definitely hope to go back as soon as time allows.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice quiet, secure location, great swimming pool, nice restaurants nearby
Liked least: Short walk uphill to get to the entrance
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing