We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveler rating
244
228
63
16
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
228
63
16
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews village hotel timeshare exchange self catering other resorts bedroom apartment small kitchen cocktail bar lovely hotel stunning gardens sister hotel indoor pool pool staff turn right lido area downtown funchal main road relaxing break
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 553 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2018

good apartments with just a few things missing , very nice staff. And for me that likes bicycling it's very convenient with the e-bike Madeira shop at the entrance. 2 small supermarkets and a baker just outside. Good beds , and cleaning staff. missing only the pillows for the chairs on the terrace , but I think it was only for our apartment .

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank ulfmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana F, Gestor at Pestana Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear ulfmoss,

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments about us have been really appreciated and we sincerely hope that your travelling plans bring you back to Madeira again, so we can have the pleasure of hosting you again to offer "Time of your life".

Kind regards,

Rui Feiteira | Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018

We have been coming to Miramar since it was built. It is our standard by which we judge all other resorts. Friendly staff, lovely surroundings, close to restaurants and Funcha l centre. Pool staff outstanding

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mikeholt24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana F, Gestor at Pestana Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear mikeholt24,

Thank you for your return visits and kind review on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to read that our Hotel was again an excellent experience. We are glad that through your return visits you feel well taken care, we believe that makes a huge difference.
We hope to welcome you at Madeira Island in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Rui Feiteira | Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

We are currently on our second holiday here and I must say we are not disappointed. It’s a lovely spotlessly clean hotel with very friendly helpful staff.
It’s just far enough out of town that it’s not noisy but not too far to walk to.
The hotel restaurants are very good as are the local ones and no rip off tourist prices.
If you want a relaxing holiday then you can’t go wrong here.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Robinalouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana F, Manager at Pestana Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2018

Dear Robinalouise,

Thank you very much for your review shared on tripadvisor and your loyalty to the Pestana Miramar.

It is a great pleasure to have you coming back and enjoyed the great quality of service we are offering.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Rui Feiteira | Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018

Excellent settings comfortable rooms first class food.Entertainment every night,shops and outside restarants close by Taxis always available,trips round the island bookable at reception.Gardens and flower to wonder at.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
1  Thank Roy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana F, Manager at Pestana Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Dear Roy D,

Thank you very much for your comments. The fact you have enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to gives feedback it’s the best award we can get. That’s what makes work even harder to meet all our guests’ expectations!

Best regards

Rui Feiteira | Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

This was our first visit to The Miramar and it won’t be our last. Everything exceeded our expectations. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The young girl who looked after the Miramar pool did a fantastic job. She kept the area tidy and was always happy to help. The breakfast buffet was probably one of the best we have had, you wanted for nothing. The room was a good size. The hotel was immaculate. Overall, we could find no fault at all. We will definitely be back. Well done Miramar.

Room tip: Upper floor rooms offer a good view
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank zandc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana F, Manager at Pestana Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Dear zandc,

Thank you for the excellent review!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Rui Feiteira | Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews