We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food..”
Review of Summertime

Summertime
Ranked #288 of 616 Restaurants in Funchal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food..”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We ate here twice in a week and both times we all had excellent meals. The staff were friendly and efficient.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JanFul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    62
    67
    30
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Finland, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“how its possible that autorities let this place open”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

we been in madeira for holidays and during we decide to go to this place because it has a nice terrace sense we arrive no comunication whit the guests the waiters look like waiters but not in restaurante we ask for pork in wine the waiter or the waiters HOW ITS MADE they just say yes,
the food taste like sheet and the service is just a failure

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kamera h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Great food - lovely people. Fab House red wine - reasonable prices.What more could you want from a holiday restaurant - it even has a lovely view.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Holidasyrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Straightforward honest food”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Ate here three times as my 86 year old father loved the Sole so much. The staff were all very kind to him and welcomed us warmly on each occasion. Inexpensive simple food done well.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One to avoid!!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

If you like fast food this is the place for you. Our 2nd course arrived before we were even half way through the first.
The staff were monosyllabic and obviously couldn`t care less. The French fries (which weren`t mentioned as being part of our chosen meal and which I avoid) were like cardboard.
We couldn`t wait to get out but had to because having rushed us all night none of the staff came over to hand us our bill and catching their eye was impossible.
I`ve never done it before but we only left a 5 cent tip.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Summertime also viewed

 

Been to Summertime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing