We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quinta da Casa Branca
Nearby Hotels
$154
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Madeira Mare Resort & Spa(Funchal)
$147
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$264
$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$145
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$233
$138
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel The Cliff Bay(Funchal)
$256
$241
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$194
$152
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$180
$166
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Porto Mare Hotel(Funchal)
$198
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$579
$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,015)
Filter reviews
1,015 results
Traveler rating
868
117
22
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
868
117
22
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanor housegarden paviliondeck barsmall luxury hotelmodern architecturesuperior roomsun loungersprivate terraceset in beautiful gardenspeaceful havenbeautiful hotelquinta damain restaurantbreakfast is servedbreakfast rooma la carte menunothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
524 - 529 of 1,015 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2013

One of the best Hotels we have ever stayed at. Staff were amazing and incredibly friendly, always smiling! Its only a small hotel but it makes a big impact. Grounds, Pool, Food, Fitness Room etc were all A+. I would definately recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aitchforrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We have visited this hotel numerous times over the last 10 years and always look forward to returning, the staff are so friendly they can not do enough to make sure you have a great stay .The hotel is set amongst tropical gardens that are so well maintained ,the breakfast is lovely Sonia does a great job .We always stay in a garden view room which are lovely but next time may ask to have a look at a superior Room as they sound sound great with the little extras .The hotel is about a 20 minute walk into Funchal town but there are many restaurants nearby also there is a good bus service to travel around the island .We have never been in January before the weather was beautiful but I guess we were bit lucky ,another lovely stay thankyou .WE SHALL RETURN.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michael186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

From the moment we arrived, every member of staff that we encountered did everything they could to make our visit memorable. From the arrival of the porters as we drew up, through the excellent restaurants, ornate gardens and superb information, this trip was truly memorable.

We were taken to our room on check-in and given a tour and instruction on usage. Whenever we asked for information about the local area or culture at Reception, we were provided with sufficient answers to our questions, without exception. It was a pleasure to deal with the staff. At all times they presented a happy persona and helped as they could - ordering taxi's giving directions and providing service.

The breakfast was substantial and the service in the restaurants left nothing to be desired. The choice was excellent including cereal, cheese and meat, various fruits, toasts, yoghurts, omelettes, bacon and eggs - the list goes on and on.

The gardens are beautifully tendered and were a pleasure to walk around. Also, for us, the hotel was situated far enough from the town to be quiet yet near enough to be a good walk.

We went there for Christmas 2012 and the 2013 New Year Year fireworks. We have never returned to a holiday destination in the past - we plan to make an exception for Madeira and Quinta Da Casa Branca and return next New Year.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are significantly larger and more comfortable. We will choose one of these next time.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We have used this wonderful hotel eight times in the last ten years. For us, it is truly relaxing and so peaceful with super accomodation, great amenities, lovely surroundings and an exceptional staff. And ,yes, we will return this year(2013).

Room Tip: The rooms (all ground floor) with their own patio areas are recommended. There are more luxurious rooms/suites but start off with one of the ground floor rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This was our first visit to Madeira and we couldn't have been luckier with our choice of hotel. The quiet, beautiful grounds, excellent rooms and wonderful staff ensured a very good holiday. We went to the restaurant for two dinners and the meals were the best we had on the island (we did try several that featured in the top 20 and none measured up to the hotel restaurant....although it is quite expensive).

No problems parking, plenty of spaces. We will probably return at some stage, plenty to do and see here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank farmer057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews