We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suite Hotel Eden Mar
Nearby Hotels
$277
$263
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel The Cliff Bay(Funchal)
$252
$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$133
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$158
$135
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$234
$112
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$249
$235
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Melia Madeira Mare Resort & Spa(Funchal)
$134
$128
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$139
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$444
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,493)
Filter reviews
1,493 results
Traveler rating
1,152
298
30
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,152
298
30
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmed restaurantporto bay groupwhole complexprestige clubrose petalsbooked a junior suiteil basilicocourtesy busorchid gardenseparate bedroomsea viewsmall kitchenetteanother wonderful holidayhotel restaurantsbuffet restaurantkitchen areaself cater
Filter
Updating list...
594 - 599 of 1,493 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Visited the suite Hotel Eden Mar for a week in April 2014. We were absolutely amazed at the cleanliness of the entire complex. The suite we had was fantastic with a view of the pool and sea. The bed was really comfortable which is essential when you have back issues!! The bathroom was big and the small kitchen area was really good. Loved the fact that we had a fridge and the option of eating in if required. With a supermarket right next door that's exactly what we did on a couple of occasions taking in the sun on our balcony in the early evening with a nice bottle of wine. Perfect.......

We found the amenities to be really good, especially the two indoor pools! Excellent for when the weather is a bit dicey. We ate in the restaurant at the Porto Mare and had a brilliant meal. They have signature evenings i.e steak night (which is the one we did). It was a bit pricey but I have to say was well worth every penny. The place itself was amazing and the food excellent. The staff very professional and it was just a brilliant night. The weather for us was really good and we only had one day of cloud which meant we just chilled out around the pool pretty much all week. Good options for lunch and drinks and prices very competative. We had breakfast included which I thought was pretty good. I always feel that a breakfast is a breakfast and there is only so much you can do. They covered everything with all the usual, cereal, fruit, breads, hot buffet with tea and coffee brought to your table. I liked the way the room was set out and the fact that most of the tables were set for two so you had your own space without having to sit all crammed in together as sometimes happens, I like my own space.

We couldn't quite believe how peaceful and calm the place was, just what the doctor ordered to recharge your batteries. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

Wonderful little place that we would highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 6th floor which was excellent. Very quiet. It was over the bar area but was high enough that we heard nothing. Got the sun early evening but the rooms on the west wing as it were got the full sun during the evening.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antoniopais, General Manager at Suite Hotel Eden Mar, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your first stay at Eden Mar hotel and really happy to learn that you have enjoyed it.
Also noticed the most comprehensive review about our hotel services and facilities available to all our guests…

It will be a great pleasure to welcome you in soonest visit to our island.

Warm regards,

Muito obrigado


. ..

ANTONIO PAIS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

It's always a risk returning to a place that you have enjoyed. We have just returned from our 5th visit to Suite Hotel Eden Mar and once again we have had a wonderful time. Everything that was good about it - quality of facilities, hospitality and friendliness of the staff, good value of food and drink available, well equipped gym - was as good if not even better.

We were fortunate with the weather which was warm and sunny throughout. Hopefully the Lido will re-open later in the year and that will only add to the amenities available. We will return soon.
Thans again to all the wonderful staff at Eden Mar. Your friendly welcome makes it so easy to come back over and over again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antoniopais, General Manager at Suite Hotel Eden Mar, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a nice review ” “Another wonderful holiday” shared with so many other travelers and also thank you for your support by staying with us once again.

Really happy to know that you took advantage of hotel facilities and services provided by our team and thank you for the public praise of some of them.

Regarding the public ocean facility Lido, it has opened partially on the west side of this ocean access and the remaining equipment’s will open later this year according to the information released by local authorities.

We will always be most pleased to welcome you.

Warm regards,

Muito obrigado,

. ..

ANTONIO PAIS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Premier league this place with a spacious suite to die for ,superb breakfast and above all peace around the pool which a lot of places get wrong.No noisy music to distract like many places so we could read ,swim and enjoy the beautiful gardens .
Well done to the staff and Funchall was excellent all round.Great walk into the City and the whole experience was very pleasurable.Even provided dressing gowns.Thanks.

Room Tip: 1421 was lovely.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank geoffreybanwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antoniopais, General Manager at Suite Hotel Eden Mar, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Just a short note to thank you for “Top of the Class” feedback regarding your recent holiday experience at Eden Mar hotel.

So happy to know that you took a positive impression of us and Funchal in general.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again,

Warm regards,

Muito obrigado,


. ..

ANTONIO PAIS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Recently had a week at this hotel with my wife and two pre-school children. We had a suite which had plenty of room for all of us. We did not eat in the hotel in the evenings, we ate breakfast and lunch in the hotel. Standard of food and hotel was very good, staff were excellent as all the other reviews state. We used most other hotel services with no complaints.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank djgonewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antoniopais, General Manager at Suite Hotel Eden Mar, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Mar hotel and for sharing your comments about it with so many other holiday makers.

It is rewarding to know that you had a positive holiday experience and we would be most pleased to welcome you again in a future visit to Madeira,

Warm regards,

Muito obrigado,


. ..

ANTONIO PAIS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed for a week in a Superior Room and couldn't have been more satisfied.
Everything was first class and have never seen so many sunbeds in our lives!
The gardens are so well looked after as is all the 3 hotels in the complex.
All the staff were so pleasant and helpful nothing was too much trouble.
We had booked for 2 weeks last September but had to cancel because of illness so this was a tester week and so we will be coming back definitely for 2 weeks this September.
We had an extra night in Madeira as all flights in and out were cancelled because of the strong winds, but Thomson looked after us so well, took us to another hotel and we had dinner, breakfast and lunch with wine/beer and took us back to the airport for our flight home.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bozza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antoniopais, General Manager at Suite Hotel Eden Mar, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for feedback about your recent holiday experience at Eden Mar hotel.
We are happy just because you have enjoyed it.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again,

Warm regards,

Muito obrigado,


. ..

ANTONIO PAIS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews