We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Music to Our Ears”
Review of Restaurante Mozart

Restaurante Mozart
Reserve with
Restaurante Mozart is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 654 Restaurants in Funchal
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Restaurant Mozart is born of a perfect symphony between Rui Pedro, Renato, the Telesforo and all elements of the orchestra every day color the sound of the strings violin sprawling on the wall beside the great figures of the music classical. This name is a tribute to Madeira restoration. Situated in one of the most emblematic areas of Funchal, the Old Town, the Mozart Restaurant with a decoration taken to detail, in a style reminiscent of the Classical Era, lives an atmosphere, an atmosphere of refinement and yet familiar, with attention to detail and a team that although young is too experienced to play the ninth symphony of Mozart. This signature cuisine specializes in dishes whose essence carries various flavors and aromas in a real world full of colors. This signature cuisine inspired by the regional, national and international cuisine not only conveys to each of our clients sound and harmony, but above all provides strong and emotional palate.
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

We have visited this restaurant twice on our current visit to Madeira. Friendly efficient service both times and the €37 meal with endless glasses of wine is excellent value. Quality of food very good.

4  Thank Publicinterestonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grupo Forte R, Guest Relations Manager at Restaurante Mozart, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for visiting Mozart twice – it means you have really enjoyed it!

We look forward to seeing you again!

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations • Jolene Vieira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,125 - 1,129 of 2,247 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2014

We have eaten hear a few times, but this visit was disappointing, the staff had no personality and just went through the motions, this place is missing Simon who plays mozart he makes it fun, the food was ok but not as good as at the forte or Goya. If this was our first visit would not go back as there are better places to eat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank eduardandkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grupo Forte R, Guest Relations Manager at Restaurante Mozart, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your visit.

I am very sorry that you left Mozart feeling a bit disappointed but please know all our staff is doing their best and Simon will be back soon.

We would very much like to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations • Jolene Vieira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

My partner and I enjoyed a really lovely meal and experience on our last night in Madeira recently. The restaurant can even arrange a very special taxi from a range of vintage cars, ours was a beautiful 1959 Silver Ghost Rolls Royce.

We had the 37 euro 'concept' and it didn't disappoint. All the food was beautifully presented and skilfully prepared.

It was our second visit, the first being 2 years ago when again we had a lovely evening.

The staff are attentive and fill your glasses time and again! It is very good value.

We wish Simon a speedy recovery and look forward to seeing you all again in the future.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Kate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grupo Forte R, Guest Relations Manager at Restaurante Mozart, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review and support towards our collegue Simon.

I am very happy to read you enjoyed our place again and we will be very pleased to welcoming you back in the future!

We will see you then!

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations • Jolene Vieira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Went here because of TA-rating and were disappointed.... Besides a mon-existing service that needed to be reminded of EVERYTHING some dishes were rediculous... The shrimp cocktail consisted of 2 gambas served on a not- dried salad bed and the cheese plate of 4 cheese sticks and a few tiny pieces of cheese.... To be charged 15/11 € fot that is worth it. Beef was good... So was the duck... The Poncha we ordered was HOT ( not warm) and we had to ask for ice twice... Waited for out drinkes 10 minutes...as well as for the bill...
No recommendation!!!

3  Thank Siegfriedson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grupo Forte R, Guest Relations Manager at Restaurante Mozart, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and feedback.

I would like to apologise for we did not live up to your expectations.

We would like to be given another chance to show you that what you described does not correspond to our standards. And if you decide to do so you can contact me directly by the email address: reservation@grupo-forte.com

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations • Jolene Vieira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Excellent food and beverages. ONe of the best meals we have ever had. We try and visit the restaurant at least once everytime we go to Funchal. Would recommend this restaurant - a real experience

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank WendyLowestoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grupo Forte R, Guest Relations Manager at Restaurante Mozart, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for visiting our place and for investing some of your time to write this review!

And thank you too for recommending us – that is the most effective and inexpensive way to promote a restaurant!

See you soon!

Rind Regards,
Jolene Vieira • Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Mozart also viewed

 

Been to Restaurante Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing