We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful evening!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurante Mozart

Restaurante Mozart
Reserve with
Restaurante Mozart is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 598 Restaurants in Funchal
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Portuguese, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Restaurant Mozart is born of a perfect symphony between Rui Pedro, Renato, the Telesforo and all elements of the orchestra every day color the sound of the strings violin sprawling on the wall beside the great figures of the music classical. This name is a tribute to Madeira restoration. Situated in one of the most emblematic areas of Funchal, the Old Town, the Mozart Restaurant with a decoration taken to detail, in a style reminiscent of the Classical Era, lives an atmosphere, an atmosphere of refinement and yet familiar, with attention to detail and a team that although young is too experienced to play the ninth symphony of Mozart. This signature cuisine specializes in dishes whose essence carries various flavors and aromas in a real world full of colors. This signature cuisine inspired by the regional, national and international cuisine not only conveys to each of our clients sound and harmony, but above all provides strong and emotional palate.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

My partner and I enjoyed a really lovely meal and experience on our last night in Madeira recently. The restaurant can even arrange a very special taxi from a range of vintage cars, ours was a beautiful 1959 Silver Ghost Rolls Royce.

We had the 37 euro 'concept' and it didn't disappoint. All the food was beautifully presented and skilfully prepared.

It was our second visit, the first being 2 years ago when again we had a lovely evening.

The staff are attentive and fill your glasses time and again! It is very good value.

We wish Simon a speedy recovery and look forward to seeing you all again in the future.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grupo Forte R, Guest Relations Manager at Restaurante Mozart, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review and support towards our collegue Simon.

I am very happy to read you enjoyed our place again and we will be very pleased to welcoming you back in the future!

We will see you then!

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations • Jolene Vieira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,932 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,383
    374
    125
    34
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Krefeld, Germany
Level Contributor
75 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Went here because of TA-rating and were disappointed.... Besides a mon-existing service that needed to be reminded of EVERYTHING some dishes were rediculous... The shrimp cocktail consisted of 2 gambas served on a not- dried salad bed and the cheese plate of 4 cheese sticks and a few tiny pieces of cheese.... To be charged 15/11 € fot that is worth it. Beef was good... So was the duck... The Poncha we ordered was HOT ( not warm) and we had to ask for ice twice... Waited for out drinkes 10 minutes...as well as for the bill...
No recommendation!!!

Helpful?
3 Thank Siegfriedson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grupo Forte R, Guest Relations Manager at Restaurante Mozart, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and feedback.

I would like to apologise for we did not live up to your expectations.

We would like to be given another chance to show you that what you described does not correspond to our standards. And if you decide to do so you can contact me directly by the email address: reservation@grupo-forte.com

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations • Jolene Vieira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lowestoft
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Excellent food and beverages. ONe of the best meals we have ever had. We try and visit the restaurant at least once everytime we go to Funchal. Would recommend this restaurant - a real experience

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WendyLowestoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grupo Forte R, Guest Relations Manager at Restaurante Mozart, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for visiting our place and for investing some of your time to write this review!

And thank you too for recommending us – that is the most effective and inexpensive way to promote a restaurant!

See you soon!

Rind Regards,
Jolene Vieira • Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“We love this restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Wow - what a fantastic restaurant!
The food is such good quality and presented and cooked in such a creative and interesting way that you just want to try everything on the menu - we tried many dishes and nothing disappointed!
The staff add so much to the experience also - all so friendly and attentive and seem genuinely to love the restaurant and want you to love it too!
We must mention the lovely Amanda, Vitor and Hugo and the delightful young chef although all the staff were excellent.
All this for the most unbelievable value - 37 euros for everything! Sparkling wine, bread and pate, amuse bouche, sorbet, your choice of any starters, main and dessert on the wide menu, unlimited wine, a glass of madeira, coffee or tea and then a delicious home made chocolate!
We obviously didn't eat all day to prepare ourselves!
Please go, have the set menu and enjoy!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank brick04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grupo Forte R, Guest Relations Manager at Restaurante Mozart, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for writing us such a lovely review! Please know we really appreciate it!

I am glad it shows how much we enjoy working at this place and with guests like you, trust me, it is easy ;)

We hope to see you soon!

Rind Regards,
Jolene Vieira • Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“fabulous restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

There is a set price menu with five courses including drinks and tea or coffee. You can choose anything off a fairly varied and vast menu. The food is very well cooked and beautifully presented. Staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. Sitting outside in a charming street adds to the atmosphere. Fantastic value, we visited twice in one week and were tempted to go three times. Well worth a visit. My husband took a photograph of all courses, something we have never done before. Next visit to Madeira will definitely include another visit. If you want to eat on Friday or Saturday evening it is probably best to book a table.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank border2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grupo Forte R, Guest Relations Manager at Restaurante Mozart, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting Mozart more than once. It shows how much you have enjoyed it!

For us it is very rewarding to know our guests are quite pleased with our standards.

We will see you on your next visit to Madeira.

Rind Regards,
Jolene Vieira • Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Mozart also viewed

 
Funchal, Madeira
 

Been to Restaurante Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing