We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A pleasant stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Palheiro Residence
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Palheiro Residence
Free internet access - Palheiro Residence Wi-Fi and Laptop included - Palheiro Residence
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Palheiro Residence
Free internet access - Palheiro Residence
Wi-Fi and Laptop included - Palheiro Residence
Rear balcony - Palheiro Residence
Kitchen - Palheiro Residence
Kitchen - Palheiro Residence
Kitchen - Palheiro Residence
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Funchal, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Markus H
Cochem, Germany
1 review
“A pleasant stay”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The apartment offers enough space, the kitchen is fully equipped (there is even a washing-machine), the transfer from and to the airport worked absolutely reliable, the place was clean and the manager helpful. My elder son and me welcomed the free internet access and the provided notebook.

The location is convenient: by foot you need just a few minutes to the barreirinha beach complex, the public beach at Fort Sao Tiagoit and lots of restaurants; also to the centre of the city it takes just 15 minutes. For people who don´t like walking there are also two bus stops in the near. In a little shop close by you can by some essential food and beverages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The convenient location
Liked least: There was nothing that really disturbed me
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2013
It is a great reward for us to read this words of satisfaction of our guests. We always try hard to provide a great stay to our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatalieTy...
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Definitely recommend!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We decided to stay in this apartment (A1+) after reading many good reviews. And actually, we were not disappointed! The owner, Gerardo, is really very friendly, attentive and willing to help. The apartment itself is quite spacious, very clean and can satisfy all the basic needs one may have (fully-equiped kitchen, washing machine, ironin board). And the view is fantastic - on the port and the ocean! The location is great, too, near the Old Town. We definitely recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2013
I am very happy to know that you liked to stay at Palheiro Residence. The satisfaction of our guests is our best reward. I look forward to hearing from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 7, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Help offered and the apartment itself
Liked least: Minor item, when we had to use cooker for morning toast. No toaster
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2013
I am very happy to know that you liked your stay at Palheiro Residence. The satifaction of our guests is our best reward. I look forward to hearing from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
keithschl...
Stavanger
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Old town perfect”
Reviewed March 26, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Geradro met us at the airport and also took us to the airport when we left - he could not do too much for us - a perfect gentleman.

The apartment was clean with all the amenties one could wish for.

The location was very close to the main market in the old town and only 200 metres from the seafront promenade - perfect location. As well as the market, butcher, backer and supermarket close by.

Spoilt for choice from the many restuarents close by.

Local and regional bus terminals within 200 metres.

We would strongly recommend this apartment - we hope to come back next winter and stay much longer

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner close at hand if problemd arose - there were none. Everything a visitor wants or needs very close by.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2012
Thank you very much for the words for our apartment located at the "Old Town"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 24, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Very well appointed appartment
Liked least: Road outside could be noisy at times
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2012
We appreciate very much the kind words about our service and apartment. It is always our goal to provide to our guest the best stay in Madeira.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed January 20, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The gracious manager who couldn't do enough for us.
Liked least: Honestly can't think of a thing.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2012
Thank you for your words. Our best reward is the satisfaction of our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Poppy9876...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing value for money”
Reviewed January 9, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic location, excellent facilities offered within the apartment, amazing value as it included a meet and greet service plus a return to the airport and on arrival were greeted with cold meat, cheese and a variety of bread. We also got a beautiful souvenirs plus CD from the owner.
Totally made up with the apartment and would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size-a very Spacious apartment
Liked least: Nothing to fault as everything was excellent.
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your words. We were very lucky to have you and your family as our guests.
See you soon!

Kind Regards
Gerardo Franco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing