We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very good”
Amazing view over the Marina
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing view over the Marina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Amazing view over the Marina
Balcony View from Balcony
Balcony view at night
A bed settee which will convert to two single beds, ideal for children and young people.
A bed settee which will convert to two single beds, ideal for children and young people.
Beds can be placed side by side if required, forming a double bed
Beds can be placed side by side if required, forming a double bed
Beds can be placed side by side if required, forming a double bed
Beds can be placed side by side if required, forming a double bed
Watching Flowers Parade from Balcony
Carnaval parade from Balcony
Sunrise From Balcony
Me doing jeep tours with my guests in a convertible Classic UMM 29 years old :) ...are you brave eno
Me doing jeep tours with my guests in a convertible Classic UMM 29 years old :) ...are you brave eno
Me doing jeep tours in a classic UMM convertible jeep with 29 years old
Me doing jeep tours with my guests in a convertible Classic UMM 29 years old :) ...are you brave eno
The Ritz Cafe is just 200 meters from the condo.
The Ritz Cafe is just 200 meters from the condo.
The Municipal Garden is just 100 meters from the condo.
The Marina is just 200 meters from the condo.
The Santa Catarina Garden is just 300 meters from the condo.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Funchal, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Neil W
1 review
“very good”
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Neil W.
NEW HAMBURG
Perfect location and view
4 of 5
This was our first time using home away and our first visit to Madeira. We found Miguel's apartment on the site and thought it looked perfect for us. We were reluctant to book as there were no reviews and Miguel was new to the site. Miguel answered all our questions and relieved our anxieties through several emails. He was at the apartment to greet us and gave us a full orientation to the building,apartment and surrounding area. The apartment is as shown and the views from the wrap around balcony is amazing. We were able to watch the carnival parade,cruise ship arrivals and some spectacular sunrises all from the comfort of the apartment. The apartment is well equipped for cooking,spacious, and convenient to shops and supermarkets.

Miguel you are a great host and we look forward to our return to Madeira and your apartment.

Submitted: 8-Mar-2018 Stayed: February 2018 Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your positive comment, it was a pleasure to welcome you to my apartment, for the first time on Madeira Island. Close by, you can find one of the best restaurants in Funchal "Combatentes", among others. You are absolutely right, the balcony landscape of the apartment is divine, you can even see the fireworks in June and the end of the year and the flower and carnival parades. And even being in the center of town, within walking distance of all tourist attractions the apartment is completely insonarised, you can not hear the normal noises of a city, it is very quiet. The apartment is great for relaxing after an active day exploring Madeira Island. Thank you very much and for the next year, we will meet again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2018
Many thanks for the review here on Tripadvisor, even though your reservation has been on another website. It was a pleasure to receive you in my apartment and next year I will be waiting for you as arranged.
You are right, the apartment has a phenomenal landscape both inside and outside (from the balcony) and even being in the center of town, close to everything, inside the apartment is very quiet, very well soundproofed, nor does it look like we are in the City. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClausKran...
Wittlich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2018
Thank you for your positive comment. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Madeira. You are absolutely right, Funchal is charming with lots to do and to visit and with lots to discover. As far as the mountain is concerned, it is always better to be warned, because if there is a low weather pressure, the climate can condition the mountain peaks. Usually throughout the year, even in winter, in the mountains, it can be quite hot and blue skies, however, this week the weather was very unstable in countries near Africa (Madeira, Canary Islands and Cape Verde), it was only good climate, in the north of Europe, strangely, is not normal ... today, as I write this comment, the climate is already back to normal :). Here in Madeira, during the winter, we usually have the warm winds coming from Morocco, that is, if the weather in Africa is good lol the weather lately goes crazy hehehehe if it is snowing in North Africa, instead of warm hot winds, we will have fresh winds. .. in the last month of January, we had temperatures on the order of 24C, the whole month. About my apartment, I am very happy that you and your wife have enjoyed your stay and in relation to the location you are absolutely right, more central is impossible. Regarding the balcony landscape of the apartment, you are absolutely right, it is wonderful ... and even the apartment being in the center of the city, it is very quiet and relaxing, the apartment is very well soundproofed, it seems that we are not in the center of town, close to everything. Regarding mattresses, I mean they are brand new and it is always hard to please every customer, but I will buy an Elastic Topper to offer additional comfort to future customers;). But it was the first time someone approached me about the beds, everyone always said they slept very well, but I will follow your advice and I will buy an elastic topper for extra comfort. Good idea. Thanks again, I hope to see you soon ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rensav201...
Chicoutimi, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2018
Un grand merci pour le commentaire positif sur votre séjour, c'était un plaisir de vous avoir dans mon appartement et de vous accueillir pour la première fois sur l'île de Madère. Je suis très heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour pendant les 3 semaines et que vous vous soyez senti chez vous, c'est le plus grand compliment que j'ai pu recevoir. L'appartement est très confortable et calme, il ne semble pas être au centre de la ville.Vous avez raison, l'emplacement de l'appartement est excellent, proche de tout et avec une vue magnifique, étant possible de voir depuis le balcon les feux d'artifice en Juin , chaque samedi et la fin de l'année, ainsi que regarder assis, confortablement dans l'appartement à la parade du carnaval et défilé de fleurs, même merveilleux, difficile de transmettre même le sentiment. Encore une fois, merci pour votre commentaire et votre sympathie et je vous attends, pour plus d'aventures en 4x4, l'île de Madère a une immensité à découvrir. Merci :)

Many thanks for the positive comment about your stay, it was a pleasure to have you in my apartment and to welcome you for the first time on Madeira Island. I am very glad that you have enjoyed your stay during the 3 weeks and have felt at home, it is the highest compliment I could receive. The apartment is very comfortable and quiet, nor does it appear to be in the center of the city. You are right, the location of the apartment is excellent, close to everything and with a wonderful view, being possible to see from the balcony the fireworks in June , every Saturday and the end of the year, as well as watching sitting, comfortably in the apartment to the carnival parade and flower parade, even wonderful, difficult to even convey the feeling. Once again, thank you for your comment and sympathy and I will be waiting for you, for more adventures in 4x4, the Island of Madeira has an immensity to discover. Thank you :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martine H
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2018
Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire positif, ce fut un plaisir de vous accueillir dans mon appartement. L'appartement est en plein coeur de Funchal, près de tout, sans avoir à monter ou descendre la colline pour atteindre une attraction touristique, un café, un restaurant, etc parce que Funchal est énorme et de nombreux appartements sont au sommet de la colline, pas si bien situé. En ce qui concerne l'insonorisation de l'appartement, vous avez absolument raison, et il ne semble pas non plus être au centre d'une ville, vous ne pouvez pas entendre le moindre bruit, c'est très calme. Le paysage du balcon de l'appartement est divin, vous pouvez même voir le feu d'artifice en Juin et la fin de l'année et les défilés de fleurs et de carnaval. Merci et revenez
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing