We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Funchal”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Funchal, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
frecklese...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Villa Funchal ”
Reviewed May 24, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We’ve just spent a lot week here, and the pictures do not do it justice. The house is in a great position, and it’s so easy to walk down into town. This villa has so much to offer from the fantastic games room in the basement, to the outdoor bbq area and the pool overlooking the sea and Funchal. Gonçalo is so helpful and nothing a bother.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2018
Charles many thanks for your kind words and rating! It was a great pleasure to meet you and your lovely family, and having you in our villa!

Hope to see you all soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
342marily...
Kuusalu, Estonia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Spacious ocean view villa for a perfect holiday”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a party of 10 people celebrating our 50-th birthdays. Enjoyed every minute in villa and Madeira. House is even better in real life than on pictures. Spacious living room with dining area, enough room for everyone. Kitchen is very well equipped. The outside area was our favorite place and the view from the pool side is stunning. Enjoy the sunrise from balcony.
Location is great: you can order a taxi (8-10eur), go by bus or even walk to Funchal port or old town. At first taxi drivers couldn't find the address easily and for some reason they do not use any gps or apps to navigate. As the football stadium is nearby, you can hint on that. From second day we used the same taxi drivers who already knew the place 
Nearby you can find good restaurants but in the old town Rua de Santa Maria, filled with nice restaurants, is a must.
Gonçalo was very friendly and always helpful.
We highly recommend this lovely Madeiran house.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iansmithe...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb villa, stunning views of the bay, high quality interior and quiet location”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We travelled from Funschal airport and were met at the property by Gonçalo with a warm welcome and lots of information about the property including how to work the coffee machine.

This property is located in a quiet cul-de-sac with fabulous views of the bay. The general feel of the place is not so much of a villa but more like staying in someone's home. There are many artifacts, ornaments and keepsakes on displays and tables throughout the property which provides a classy, up-market ambience. The garden is secluded with some stunning flowers and is kept immaculately.

We had a party of 10 plus a baby and this house was ideal for us. We'd lounge around the pool by day and eat out in the evening at many of the great value-for-money restaurants nearby. We tended to walk down and taxi back because everywhere in Funschal is on a very steep hill. If you rent a car there is a very accommodating garage.

Gonçalo provided a travel cot and babybuggy and the basement has a very large area with lots of preschooler toys specifically, tricycle, Wendy house, playpen etc.

The basement also has a games area containing a pool table that's hardly been used and runs true, better than any bar table I've ever played. Also there's a table tennis table and various exercise machines which my family all used for a work out.
The television is also in the basement and all the Premier League matches were available live including some 3.00 kickoffs on the Portuguese networks. The shelves are filled with board games and we enjoyed the Scrabble with tile holders and letters.

The first floor has a massive 10 metre lounge with comfortable sofa and chairs with sliding windows for easy access to the terrace. Also there is a self-contained separate granny flat on this floor with its own lounge, kitchen, twin bedroom with en-suite. My kids enjoyed some separation in this area when they wanted a break.

The upstairs has a lounge and four double bedrooms. The lounge provides access to the balcony together with the master bedroom where you can enjoy beautiful views of the bay.

Overall we liked this place. A lot. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

It was also very good that the owner is very helpful and supportive in clearing up any snagging issues. We'd come back in an instant.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing