We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home, perfect host, perfect location...”
other travelers have booked this property
balcony 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
balcony 1
balcony 1, view from the apartment balcony 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
balcony 1
balcony 1, view from the apartment
balcony 1
balcony 1
balcony 1
living room
living room
living room
living room
living room
view from the apartment
view from the apartment
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bathroom 1
bathroom 1
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bathroom 2
bathroom 2
bathroom 2
dining room
dining room
dining room
dining room
dining room
dining room
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
balcony 2
balcony 2, view from the apartment
balcony 2, view from the apartment
balcony 2, view from the apartment
balcony 2, view from the apartment
balcony 2, view from the apartment
balcony 2
balcony 2
balcony 2
balcony 2, view from the apartment
balcony 2, view from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Funchal, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Gnaustalg...
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect home, perfect host, perfect location, perfect holiday”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Our stay was from June 4th-June 12th, 2017. We were booked from June 2nd to the 12, but an airline strike had us arriving late. We called host Constantino to make certain arriving two days late was alright and that the place would still be ours. He assured us there would be no issue.
We arrived the 4th and called him from the rental car place to let him know we were on our way. As we neared the location, we couldn't pinpoint it and called him from the car. He came outside and led us to a parking garage. He also gave us his parking card for minimal charge; if you rent a car, a parking space is necessary in this busy central location. He then showed us to the most lovely apartment. It is in a locked building and on the top floor (there is a lift). There are two balconies; one overlooks the harbor directly across the street from the Beer House, the other overlooks a lovely tree-lined central avenue and fountain.
As a welcome gift Constantino gave us Madeiran honey cake a a bottle of local sweet wine. He showed us sites he recommended seeing in Madeira using a map and brochures he had available for us. He listed lavados, eateries, historical sites, etc.; this was extremely helpful.
We had come to Madeira for the Atlantico Festival, an international music festival w/ fireworks competition each Saturday during the month of June. We are not too fond of crowds and the apartment was perfect. We were able to watch the fanfare below from the balcony and then watched and videotaped the fireworks from the balcony. The fireworks display was at the marina. We enjoyed the wine and cake, along w/ the fantastic show right in front of us.
We really can't praise Constantino or his apartment enough. It was so difficult to leave. We undoubtedly will return.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort690...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent 2 bedroom apartment in Funchal in ideal location.”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment in Funchal was perfect. There were stunning views from both balconies, the Marina to the front and the street market and mountains to the rear. The apartment was ideally located, with such a lovely choice of restaurants and bars right on your doorstep.The owner of the apartment, Constantino, couldn't have been more helpful. He not only provided us with lots of ideas of places to visit during our stay in Madeira, but also kept in touch with us during our stay, to make sure everything was going well. I would highly recommend the apartment to anyone thinking of visiting Madeira.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrailBlaz...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Constantine was an exemplary host who did everything he could to make our stay as enjoyable as possible”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for a pent house appartments with outstanding views all round in the centre of funchal combined with a host who is totally committed in ensuring that your holiday will be as enjoyable as possible, then look no further

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enis M
Invermere, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Two week stay in Constantino's apartment was great!”
Reviewed February 1, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location of this apartment is so perfect, it is in the center of the activity. The apartment is located so that you have a gorgeous view from both bedrooms and the living room and dining room; the Cruise ships add ambiance when they stay in the harbour.
Good kitchen for cooking, gas stove though..
A little tired, in need of some serious attention to the bathrooms.
We stayed ' out of season' so, a thorough Spring Cleaning is in order!!!
Still, the best landlord we have dealt with ever, he is just so quick to respond to a question and acts immediately.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2017
Dear Enis

I enjoyed receiving you, thanks for the sympathy, I hope you enjoyed the stay and that my advice has been useful so that the places I indicated to visit have contributed to stay in your memories;-).

Keep returning.

Best wishes
Constantino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2016
Dear Maureen & family

I enjoyed receiving you, thanks for the sympathy, I hope you enjoyed the stay and that my advice has been useful so that the places I indicated to visit have contributed to stay in your memories;-).

Keep returning.

Best wishes
Constantino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clare B
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect location”
Reviewed November 4, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What an amazing apartment. The location could not be more perfect for exploring Funchal. Constantino is very welcoming and helpful and this is certainly accommodation I would not hesitate to recommend. The views are stunning from both the front and rear balconies and we found it difficult to leave each day to travel around the island. The apartment has all you need to enjoy your holiday. The Opan bakery across the road is worth a visit, supermarket is a step away, bus stops across the street and fantastic scenery. If you're looking for a holiday rental in Funchal the look no further.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2016
Dear Clare B

I enjoyed receiving you, thanks for the sympathy, I hope you enjoyed the stay and that my advice has been useful so that the places I indicated to visit have contributed to stay in your memories;-).

Keep returning.

Best wishes
Constantino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulsC192...
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The perfect apartment in the perfect location”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Well when you go away for a mini break to wonderful place like Funchal on the beautiful island of Maderia, you want sunny weather, exceptional food and an apartment in the perfect location and we struck the jackpot with all three.

The apartment was situated right opposite the marina and perfectly located for all the shops, restaurants and bars all within walking distance, the views of the cruise ships on one balcony or the city and mountains from the other.

With two double bedrooms and two bathrooms, two balconies and a nicely furnished living room and well equipped kitchen you couldn't ask for any thing else and it was peaceful to boot.
Eating breakfast on the balcony in the morning sunshine whilst watching the cruise ships arrive and the open topped buses go by was a lovely way to let the morning slowly pass by, the opposite double balcony with access to both bedrooms was an added bonus.
Situated on the 8th floor ensured we had uninterrupted views of large sways of Funchal including the Cristiano Ronaldo museum for all the football fans.

I will definitely coming back to this place especially with the wonderful host Constantino who greeted use at the apartment and gave us tips on what to see and places to eat.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location and views
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2016
Dear Paul

I enjoyed receiving you, thanks for the sympathy, I hope you enjoyed the stay and that my advice has been useful so that the places I indicated to visit have contributed to stay in your memories;-).

Keep returning.

Best wishes
Constantino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing