We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“four wonderful days in Quinta Do Arco Da Velha”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sintra, Sintra Municipality, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
david c
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“four wonderful days in Quinta Do Arco Da Velha”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We spent four wonderful days in Quinta Do Arco Da Velha. Shortly after our arrival Christina,the owner, gave us a short tour of the nearby village; places to eat and shop. This was very informative and helped us orientate ourselves. The surroundings were very pleasant: it was lovely to spend time by the pool and the chapel was intriguing. The accommodation exceeded our expectations, it was very tasteful and very comfortable.The whole experience was great and we didn't want to leave!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2015
Dear David,
So gentle of you! Tank you very much. I'm so happy you enjoyed to stay here.
Please send my love to Annemarie.
I hope everything is okay with her and your little princess.
I wish you the best.
Kiss and love for all of you and God bless you!

Cristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BogartRob...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A wonderful week - We were so sad to leave!”
Reviewed June 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This property exceeded our expectations in every way! Location: so close to so many beautiful places such as upmarket seaside town of Cascais, the historical center of Sintra and its castles and mansions, beaches, forests, golf courses, the Atlantic coast and just 25 minutes by motorway from the historical parts of Lisbon.
Food: There is an excellent supermarket close by and a major shopping center just 10 minutes by car. But best of all are the small family owned restaurants and hot take-out meal place (for eat-in occasions) that Cristina pointed out to us. We found the food outstanding and the prices so reasonable (see separate review on Restaurante O Tavares).
The Owner: Cristina is an extremely welcoming person who went out of her way to make us feel welcome and helped us in so many ways without intruding on our privacy (The apartment has a seperate entrance from the street but pool and tennis court are freely accessible).
The Apartment: Spacious and private and beautifully appointed.
Overall Experience: A very memorable week in a beautiful area made very special by the friendliness of the people we met, especially Cristina

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2015
Dear Robert and Margi
Thanks a lot for your comment, you are fantastic guests en gentle people!
I really enjoy your visit to my hotel. It was a great pleasure!
I hope to see you again.
All the best for both of you

Cristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dymph P
Lisse, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“pleasant and comfortable apartment”
Reviewed November 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our stay at Quinta do arco da Velha was very pleasant.

Cristina the owner gave us apart from a warm welcome also an introduction to the surroundings of her property.. Nature and culture in abundance!
So our stay was in fact to short !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: our stay was very good
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2014
My dear Dymph!
Thanks a lot for your words!
In deed,It was a short time you have passed here. You are such an nice guests!
Please, esnt my regards to Frans.
Kiss and Love,
Cristina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose A
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Had a peaceful and relaxing stay”
Reviewed November 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Lovely surroundings. Tennis court, swimming pool, and there is a fruit and vegetable garden at the back, we tasted some of the apples - yum!
Owner nice and helpful.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2014
Dear Rose,
So, so kind of you. Thank you very much!.

All the best for you and Atchoe, and God Bless you,

Love

Cristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memeah512
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2017
Bonjour Franck!
Merci beaucoup de votre commentaire.
Vous êtes si gentil!
J'espère vous revoir l'année prochaine
Un grand salut
Cristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristelV...
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Alles was perfect in orde, zeer vriendelijk onthaal, een goeie uitleg wat er aanwezig was in de Quinta, deed rondleiding waar alle restaurants waren, heeft in het appartement documentatie liggen wat er allemaal te bezichtigen is. Gewoonweg SUPER !
Liked least: Niets
Traveling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2016
Dear Christel and Benoit
I don't deserve such a kindness!
Your words will encourage me to get better and better in this work that I love so much.
I will miss you too as a great and very friendly people.
Thank you for everything.
Hug and love
Cristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolien B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gastvrijheid
Traveling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2016
Dear friends
Your words are so rewarding!
people like you give us a tremendous joy and willingness to serve better and better.
It was fantastic to meet you. You are such a lovely couple!
. I wish you all happiness and the best for your lives.
Hugs and love
Cristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing