We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views of Potugal :) !!”
Review of Walk Hike Portugal

Walk Hike Portugal
Ranked #6 of 38 Tours in Sintra
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We like to share "off the beaten track" walking in the Sintra-Cascais Natural Park. Our goal is to make you aware of one of the most beautiful and enigmatic landscapes of Portugal. The Sintra sierra, its unique forest, biodiversity, and huge promontories bathed by the majestic Atlantic Ocean. Sintra, World Heritage by Unesco, is a cultural treasure that we would like to help you discover. We also present to you one of the most enigmatic Portugal wine regions, the "Colares" wine and it's routes and vineyards.
1 review
“Great views of Potugal :) !!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I don't usually do hikes, but this company had great reviews so I tried them out!
Francisco was a fantastic tour guide, he went with our pace and made us feel very comfortable!
The walk was not too hard and was well worth the amazing history that was revealed along with views. I would highly recommend doing this hike :)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chantelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best Day!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

My husband and I wanted to spend some time exploring the area around Sintra and Cascais. Walk/Hike Portugal was recommended to us by another friend. We contacted Francisco and set up their walk which included a visit to the Capuchos Monastery and a walk through numerous micro-climates around Sintra. We were NOT disappointed as Francisco provided running commentary about the historical, geographical and geological information of the area. It was a fantastic time! We got many fabulous pictures to help us remember our time on the mountain. Francisco was great and we definitely would come back to sign up for some of his other tours.

Visited June 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank sodamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
“The Route of Romanticism”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We had a great day in the Sintra area with our excellent guides Teresa, Francisco and Paulo. We booked the Route of Romanticism and got a very private tour. The places we visited were impressive and the information provided was based on deep knowledge in history and geography. Lunch break was at Pena Palace and we finished the day off in Sintra in a typical Cafe and enjoyed the speciality of Sintra: Queijadas. It was like a day out with good friends. Thank you for this unforgetable experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank H2OMUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Walk in Sintra”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

First we started by walking through the dense vegetation, along side a small serpentine river, Then, talk and talk, up and up all the way until we finnaly arrive in "Peninha". Then, with a 360º breathtaking view, we watched the sunset on the ocean and moonrise on the mountain side. Then, after a nice snack we started to descend, this time with the moonlight. It was fantastic. An experience to repeat.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Arbues1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viersen, Germany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great hike to Western Europe Beaches”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

It was a great hike from Praia da Adraga to Cabo da Roca with a rest at Praia da Ursa. The landscape and views were spectacular and they are experienced hikers with a huge knowledge about the region and history. The big surprise they had coffee and pasteis de nata for the break at the beach. We enjoyed this beautiful walk very much and when we go back to Portugal for vacation we will definetely book some tours with them again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MundM1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walk Hike Portugal also viewed

Sintra, Sintra Municipality
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
 
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
 

Been to Walk Hike Portugal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing