We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful views”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sintra, Sintra Municipality, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ann B
Chester
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely location with wonderful views. Quirky accommodation, the bedroom was especially comfortable. We look forward to returning.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
Unfortunately, this review is filled with imprecisions and actual lies. For once, Rosa, our maid, was ther everyday and asked these people if they wanted any help or if they needed anything. The answer was always "we are fine, no thank you". This is our Summer home, not a hotel, and we actually expect guests to clean after themselves, but we would have been pleased to change the towels and even clean the flat mid-way through the stay, but "no thank you" was all Rosa got when she offered help. There is a complete set of cleaning items, including all detergents, brooms, mop and bucket, cleaning cloths, etc, right inside the cabinet at the entrance. Difficult to miss! And the broom was actually left in the kitchen, proof that these people actually used it! Moreover, we do not measure our doorways and such nonsense: it is more than evident that this kind of people are only happy in asseptic, modern hotels, not in private, character houses, so they shouldn't be trying to save money and rent a private home. You are tall? Though luck, we are small. Next time, get yourselves an Ibis or so.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Dear Rayne,
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are grateful you appreciate all our effort to welcome our guests and that you loved our treasure house! You were a very good guest and left everything impecable and in good order. Normally people are much messier - which is ok, as we understand they are in holidays and deserve a break from house chores, and that's also our job to do it - but our maid was impressed with the ordeliness and cleanless you left behind. Thank you for this too, showing respect and a good upbringing! You and any of your friends are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing