We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hiking in Portugal”

Portugal Nature Trails
Ranked #6 of 37 Tours in Sintra
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The best way to get to know a country, a self drive with the best nature and cultural hiking routes. Hiking and driving trough the country!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hiking in Portugal”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We worked together to plan a personalized trip during our stay in Portugal. Everything was understood, organized and executed seamlessly. Felipe, our hiking guide in Sintra, took us hiking along the cliffs along the eastern most part of the country, which was just spectacular. Other hikes were equally challenging and enjoyable. Felip, Helder, and Antonio also provided us with restaurants, hotels, local sites and attractions. They are all 'historians' and provided us with a rich understanding of their beautiful country as well.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank wendy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
António G, Owner at Portugal Nature Trails, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Wendy,
Thanks for your time writing about your tour with in Portugal.
Hope you return soon for another Hiking or Cycling Tour!
See you!
António Gavinho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oeiras, Portugal
Level Contributor
105 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“One of a kind!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Expect only the best... this was what a friend that recomended the services of this travel company told me! And he was rigth... wonderful experience heading south to Algarve biking along the atlantic coast, beautiful scenary, excelent food, confortable hotels and good bikes ad routes.
Will try again this time slowly hiking soon... expect me again!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank FilipeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The trip was fantastic! Hélder the guide Is super! Each walking day was different with marvelous views. Everything was very well organized and the hotels were very good. Congratulations to Caminhos da Natureza!!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sousasantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascais, Portugal
2 reviews
“Hiking tour Pirinees”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very diverse program in the Spanish and French Pirinees ,in the Basque Country with good choice of accommodation and wonderfull hiking trails.
Nice visit to Pamplona.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jmdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome bike ride along the coast”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Hi to everyone at Portugal Nature Trails!! We had such an amazing experience riding along the Golden Portuguese West Coast!!! The view is stunning both with the beaches and the amazing sunsets. Everyone from the Portugal Nature Trails and from all the places we stayed overnight were very kind and made sure we were always comfortable. Great bikes and with GPSs easily available, there was no need for maps. The food was just amazing. Riding our bikes was safe and comfortable and overall an awesome adventure. At the end, everyone would have stayed for a few more days if we didn't have to fly home. Thank you all for these amazing vacations!! Will definitely come back!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank EmilyJones2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Portugal Nature Trails also viewed

Carnaxide, Lisbon District
Odivelas, Lisbon District
 
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Portugal Nature Trails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing