We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$141
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Destinia.com
$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Hotels.com$134
eDreams$141
Hurb$171
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (964)
Filter reviews
964 results
Traveler rating
758
169
22
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
758
169
22
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national palace perfect location highly recommend this hotel pastries parking space bed was very comfortable stayed two nights moorish castle day trip portugal andre buses pena uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 964 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

Good option in Sintra but not perfect. Pros: excellent service, good location, good value. Has free parking. Cons: rooms smelled a little musty, low water pressure in shower, breakfast was bad and had very few options.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MairaF7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SintraBoutiqueHotel, Team at Sintra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Dear MairaF7,

Thank you so much for this nice review.
We are happy to know you have enjoyed most of our services.
We do apologize if some aspects of your stay weren't up to your expectations.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

Nice staff. Good bed. Clean hotel.
Location perfect. Quiet rooms.
Walking distance from the castles.
We stayed over for 1 night. There is a restaurant in the hotel. We would book again here if we come back.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Evelynvdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SintraBoutiqueHotel, Team at Sintra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Dear Mrs. Evelynvdm,

Thank you so much for this great review.
We are very happy to know you enjoyed our services and our hotel.
Thank you for staying with us, and we would love to have you here again anytime in the future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

What a wonderful experience we had in this boutique hotel. The staff is welcoming, professional and do anything in order to make the guests satisfied. The room was spotless, the beds comfortable and breakfast was fine (it lacked vegetables). But the main advantage is the central location. Definitely well recommended!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Avitalp3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SintraBoutiqueHotel, Team at Sintra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2019

Dear Avitalp3,

Thank you so much for this great reviewand recommendation.
We are very happy to know you have enjoyed both our services and our hotel.
Thank you for staying with us.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019 via mobile

We loved this hotel! There was parking right in front for our car and the two young women who checked us in were a joy to deal with. The room (superior double) was spacious and well-appointed with a very comfortable king size bed. There is a minibar in the room and it’s contents are complimentary. There is a small patio area on the first floor where we enjoyed a glass of wine one evening ( no service - it was wine from our room). Breakfast was good and one day we tried the buffet lunch and it was quite good.
Highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank S1204MCdianew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SintraBoutiqueHotel, Team at Sintra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2019

Dear S1204MCdianew,

Thank you so much for this excellent review and recommendation.
It warms our hearts knowing you had such a nice experience with us and that you have enjoyed our service, our restaurant and our Hotel.
Thank you for staying with us, and we would love to have you here again anytime in the future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019

From the moment we arrived with our car at this hotel in the very centre of Sintra we were made to feel most welcome. Our bags were unloaded and the car valet parked in a secure area. Whilst our ample room overlooked the busy centre it became very quiet and peaceful from 21:00 onwards and formed an oasis of serenity in the later evening. The breakfast had a variety of dishes with a particularly good selection of fruit. Every member of staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. An exceptional stay and an hotel that we would recommend to all.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vjkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuno P, Sintra Boutique Hotel's Team at Sintra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Dear vjkm,

Thank you so much for this great review and recommendation.
It warms our hearts knowing you had such a nice experience and that you have enjoyed our services and our hotel.
Thank you for staying with us.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews