We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$141
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Expedia.com
$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Destinia.com
$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Hotels.com$134
eDreams$141
Hurb$171
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (964)
Filter reviews
964 results
Traveler rating
758
169
22
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
758
169
22
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national palace perfect location highly recommend this hotel pastries parking space bed was very comfortable stayed two nights moorish castle day trip portugal andre buses pena uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 964 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2019 via mobile

Amdre was wonderful in helping us plan our Pena Palace visit along with planning other great sights in Sintra. He helped us with parking our car in this city not meant for cars. He helped us with all the details of the hotel and surrounding area.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Pathfinder569119
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SintraBoutiqueHotel, Team at Sintra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2019

Dear Pathfinder569119,

Thank for this great review.
We are very happy that you have enjoyed our services.
We shall pass on your praises to André.
Thank you for staying with us.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019 via mobile

Lovely little hotel in the Center of Sintra. Has everything you would want from a boutique hotel. Great Espresso machines in the room with Delta brand coffee which in my opinion is the best in Portugal. Breakfast, which is included, is at 8. If you plan on leaving earlier pack a snack. If you are driving the staff will take your keys and park your car nearby. Over all a great stay!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank BLC70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SintraBoutiqueHotel, Team at Sintra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2019

Dear BLC70,

Thank you for this nice review.
We are very pleased to know you enjoyed our services and our hotel.
Thank you for staying with us.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

We came directly via taxi to the hotel from the airport -- something we recommend. It beats taking a bus or metro into Rossio, transferring to a train to Sintra and then a cab from the station. You definitely do not want to drive here.

The hotel's subdued modern exterior belies its beautiful modern interior. The public spaces are very nice.

Location, location --- only a few yards to the National palace and a walk up hill to see the Quinta de Regaleira. For the Pena Palace and the Moros fortress, take either the bus or an uber.
Our Deluxe Double/King was a corner room, with two window seats, that overlooked stairs going up into town and the outside street. Terrific view of the Palace; its smokestacks were beautifully lit at night.
Not a large room but very good bed & pillow selection
Good lighting & bath layout except cramped toilet/bidet area
Courtyard & terrace on 2nd floor

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pfcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SintraBoutiqueHotel, Team at Sintra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2019

Dear pfcoach,

Thank you for this excellent review.
We are very happy to know you enjoyed our hotel.
Thank you for staying with us.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the Sintra Boutique hotel on our 1st night in Portugal.
Greeted by wonderfully warm staff, the room was large and clean and the hotel was perfectly located for visiting Sintra.
Breakfast was simple but delicious!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank fionar748
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SintraBoutiqueHotel, Team at Sintra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2019

Dear Fiona R,

Thank you for this excellent review.
It warms our hearts knowing you had a great experience with us and that you have enjoyed our hotel and our services.
Thanks for staying with us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2019 via mobile

Very comfortable little boutique hotel with lots of character. Might not look like much as you enter. But the hotel rooms are 5 star. Nice simple design the makes you feel welcome. Staff compliment the nice vibe of the little hotel. Small breakfast room but great selection. Will definitely recommend.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Canuckimpressions
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SintraBoutiqueHotel, Team at Sintra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2019

Dear Canuckimpressions,

Thank you so much for this great review and recommendation

We are very happy to know you have enjoyed our hotel and our services.

Thank you for staying with us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews