We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect base for touring Sintra”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sintra Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Sintra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Sintra has a number of great places to stay, but this hotel is centrally located in the town's historic district, literally steps from the Sintra National Palace, ten minute walk from Quinta da Regaleira and on the main bus line to Pena Palace. On top of this, the building is two years old and well cared for.

We arrived from Lisbon early and Sofia at the front desk offered us breakfast while our room was being prepared. The small restaurant's staff was accommodating and the breakfast offering were great, including made to order eggs. Sofia simultaneously helped us plan our day and even offered to help assist mail some of my packages back. So our first impression was very favorable. After a day of touring we returned and went to the room and much like the rest of the hotel, modern, well appointed and quite comfortable w/a lovely view. Our departure was early the next morning and they had breakfast boxes waiting to go. From start to finish, they hit all the right notes!

To see the sights in Sintra, I do recommend staying the night and the SBH offers a central location to access the marvelous monuments of the past. I'm giving this hotel 5 stars because it excels in all of the pertinent categories, but do not mistake it for a 5 star hotel. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eclipse908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuno P, Proprietário at Sintra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2015

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your review and the time you spent leaving your comment at the Sintra Boutique Hotel’s page.

Your opinion is highly appreciated as we are constantly making our way to improve our quality of service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Sintra Boutique Hotel in the near future.

With my very best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (772)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

373 - 379 of 772 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. It is centrally located with easy access to shops and downtown attractions. The hotel was able to sell us vouchers for the palace and castle, allowing is to skip the line. We would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carlc52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuno P, Proprietário at Sintra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2015

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your review and the time you spent leaving your comment at the Sintra Boutique Hotel’s page.

Your opinion is highly appreciated as we are constantly making our way to improve our quality of service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Sintra Boutique Hotel in the near future.

With my very best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We didn't know whether to visit Sintra as a day trip from Lisbon but after reading the wonderful reviews of this hotel we decided to stay 2 nights - great decision.
Everything said about this hotel is true - Sofia on reception is a real asset to the place and couldn't have been kinder to us with all our requests about the area. It was nice to be shown to our room instead of just being handed the keys - the view from our window wast just beautiful - think it was room 204????
Sintra is beautiful and I think a stay is definatley worth it, that way you can visit palaces and gardens at a leisurely pace.
The booking we made at the hotel included breakfast - everything was just so well done - they definately deserve their No. 1 on TA. Breakfast was really lovely - the fresh fruit was amazing!
The location is just around the corner from Sintra Palace and the tourist information centre.
We caught the No. 35 bus from the train station - don't get the 34 if you just want to get to the hotel. The circular bus costs 5 euros each whereas the vila express just one euro each.
Sintra can be busy in the day and it was nice to experience it when the crowds left. So glad we chose the SBH - thanks for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: rooms on the top floor at the front have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cardiffvalleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuno P, Proprietário at Sintra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2015

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your review and the time you spent leaving your comment at the Sintra Boutique Hotel’s page.

Your opinion is highly appreciated as we are constantly making our way to improve our quality of service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Sintra Boutique Hotel in the near future.

With my very best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The hotel is in the centre of Sintra and is beautifully presented with lovely lounges and internal gardens.
Rooms and bathrooms are well appointed with plenty of toiletries and a kettle in the room.
The staff are very friendly and helpful and keen to suggest places to visit. Their English is excellent.
Breakfast is good with fresh juice and lots of fresh fruit plus local cakes.
We had dinner there too one evening and it was good too.
All in all we had a great stay and were sad to leave.
I must mention the parking - the hotel will keep a space for you BUT if you overshoot you will have to drive along impossibly narrow streets around hairpin bends to get back to the hotel on the one way system!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuno P, Proprietário at Sintra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2015

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your review and the time you spent leaving your comment at the Sintra Boutique Hotel’s page.

Your opinion is highly appreciated as we are constantly making our way to improve our quality of service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Sintra Boutique Hotel in the near future.

With my very best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Other reviews say it all but my wife and I are very picky. We travel a lot and don't really put up with "stuff" but this is three REAL DEAL. well located, well designed, well appointed and a good value.
Sophia, a front desk person went WAY. Out of her way to answer questions and make suggestions.
GO FOR THIS HOTEL IF YOU CAN GET IN. She told us they have been very busy due to Tripadvisor and they are working extra hard to meet guest high expectations.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a pol but couldn't retract the dots above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crazy-traveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuno P, Proprietário at Sintra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2015

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your review and the time you spent leaving your comment at the Sintra Boutique Hotel’s page.

Your opinion is highly appreciated as we are constantly making our way to improve our quality of service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Sintra Boutique Hotel in the near future.

With my very best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Sitting in the window of our room and looking down to the tourist crowds during the day and enjoying the quite evenings was just great. The room was perfect, bed and bed cloth highest quality, nice azulejos in the bathroom ... complemented by a delicious breakfast and - not to forget the great staff ... what a pity it is so far from Denmark ...

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stefan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuno P, Proprietário at Sintra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2015

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your review and the time you spent leaving your comment at the Sintra Boutique Hotel’s page.

Your opinion is highly appreciated as we are constantly making our way to improve our quality of service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Sintra Boutique Hotel in the near future.

With my very best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We stay for 2 nights during Easter and we are glad that we trust the previous review and chose Sintra Boutique Hotel.
The room is spacious, comfortable, with a good view of Sintra and at a central location. The front desk are very helpful and show us how to get around (we had to thank lovely Sofia).
Wow, the breakfast still surprised us although previous travellers had very good comments. It is with a great variety of fresh fruit, cold cut, cheese and bread & and nicely baked Portugese dessert.....
Our visit to Sintra and stay in this hotel is absolutely a high light in our 10 days Portugal trip!
I am sure you will enjoy this hotel, too.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kin Ying W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuno P, Proprietário at Sintra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2015

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your review and the time you spent leaving your comment at the Sintra Boutique Hotel’s page.

Your opinion is highly appreciated as we are constantly making our way to improve our quality of service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Sintra Boutique Hotel in the near future.

With my very best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sintra hotels
0.5 mi away
Tivoli Palacio de Seteais
0.2 mi away
Sintra Bliss House
Sintra Bliss House
#3 of 15 in Sintra
304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lawrence's Hotel
Lawrence's Hotel
#9 of 15 in Sintra
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nova Sintra
Hotel Nova Sintra
#4 of 15 in Sintra
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tivoli Sintra
Hotel Tivoli Sintra
#8 of 15 in Sintra
1,638 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sintra Jardim
Hotel Sintra Jardim
#5 of 15 in Sintra
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sintra Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sintra Boutique Hotel

Address: Rua Visconde de Monserrate 48, Sintra 2710-591, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Sintra Municipality > Sintra
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Sintra
Price Range: $108 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sintra Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the Boutique Hotel, in the boutique destination that is Sintra where the contemporary art pieces and bespoke decorated rooms will be waiting for you.SBH Group ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sintra Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing