We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel in Sintra”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sintra Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Sintra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We stay for 2 nights during Easter and we are glad that we trust the previous review and chose Sintra Boutique Hotel.
The room is spacious, comfortable, with a good view of Sintra and at a central location. The front desk are very helpful and show us how to get around (we had to thank lovely Sofia).
Wow, the breakfast still surprised us although previous travellers had very good comments. It is with a great variety of fresh fruit, cold cut, cheese and bread & and nicely baked Portugese dessert.....
Our visit to Sintra and stay in this hotel is absolutely a high light in our 10 days Portugal trip!
I am sure you will enjoy this hotel, too.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kin Ying W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuno P, Proprietário at Sintra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2015

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your review and the time you spent leaving your comment at the Sintra Boutique Hotel’s page.

Your opinion is highly appreciated as we are constantly making our way to improve our quality of service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Sintra Boutique Hotel in the near future.

With my very best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (778)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

380 - 386 of 777 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

We spent 2 days in this very unique hotel. Staff was super friendly - showed us to our room which had a nice alcove with room to sit and watch the National Palace. The room was very modern. I really like the portugese linens and that they provide blankets. The restaurant was superb - fressh squeezed orange juice and made to order eggs. We were taking off for a hike one morning and they offered us to pack our own picnic lunch from the buffet (perhaps it helped that we were there close to when the buffet was closing). Restaurant in the hotel was superb for dinner as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DustyOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuno P, Proprietário at Sintra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2015

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your review and the time you spent leaving your comment at the Sintra Boutique Hotel’s page.

Your opinion is highly appreciated as we are constantly making our way to improve our quality of service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Sintra Boutique Hotel in the near future.

With my very best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Lovely stay. Great breakfast and helpful staff. Even included wine and cookies in our room for check in as we were on a anniversary trip. Very central location. Ask the front desk for places to go for dinner- walk back down towards the train station to avoid the really touristy places. Allowed us to store our luggage in a locked room because we arrived before check in and left after checkout. Our bags were in our room upon arrival. Highly recommend!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank travelbug5115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuno P, Proprietário at Sintra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2015

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your review and the time you spent leaving your comment at the Sintra Boutique Hotel’s page.

Your opinion is highly appreciated as we are constantly making our way to improve our quality of service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Sintra Boutique Hotel in the near future.

With my very best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The Sintra Boutique Hotel is very comfortable and modern. It is only three years old and yet located in the heart of the City center. It was across the street from the National Palace. Because it is in the City, and located on a one-way street, it was a little tricky to get to; but the GPS we had took care of most of the problem. Most unusual was a large indoor/outdoor area designated as a "smoking area". It was surrounded by glass so there was no odor in the hallways. The breakfast was also very good. Unfortunately, we asked at the desk for a good restaurant in Sintra and they recommended the Romaria de Baco which sounded good since they offered "tapas." This was the worst restaurant of the trip. When the breading fell off the shrimp, we realized it hadn't been cleaned. The rest was not much better. Hotel was great and there must be better restaurants in town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voyageur5510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

This small hotel is in the centre of historical Sintra, so it is a 10 minute walk from Sintra train station, but the hotel is very close to all the shops and restaurants, especially the excellent Suntria Restaurant, which is linked to the hotel. Our room is clean and decent sized, and the bathroom is of excellent size and design. Our room is immaculately cleaned every day. The best feature of the hotel is the staff - always friendly and professional. They assisted us by telephoning the Queluz Palace to discover the horse performance times and they were always on hand to offer help and advice. Stay at this hotel if you visit Sintra.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrPerdido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuno P, Proprietário at Sintra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2015

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your review and the time you spent leaving your comment at the Sintra Boutique Hotel’s page.

Your opinion is highly appreciated as we are constantly making our way to improve our quality of service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Sintra Boutique Hotel in the near future.

With my very best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

On arrival you are met with the beautiful location of this hotel in the historic centre of Sintra opposite the National Palace. The hotel is very stylish & the rooms are modern and spacious. It felt like real luxury at a very affordable price. A welcome drink....a cocktail, was waiting for us, in the fridge on arrival, a really nice touch. Breakfast is excellent, lots of choice & very high standard. The staff are very helpful too....what more could anyone want?
A stylish, comfortable, swish hotel in a fantastic location with helpful staff and large luxury rooms.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuno P, Proprietário at Sintra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2015

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your review and the time you spent leaving your comment at the Sintra Boutique Hotel’s page.

Your opinion is highly appreciated as we are constantly making our way to improve our quality of service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Sintra Boutique Hotel in the near future.

With my very best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Sintra Boutique Hotel is located right in the centre of the town so access to restaurants, bars and transport is very easy. Our room was at the front but we heard very little noise through the windows. The room was warm (it rained most of the time!), with a very comfortable bed and well-equipped warm bathroom.
However the real heart of this hotel is the staff for whom it genuinely seemed a pleasure to offer a great service - information on transport to the palaces, making restaurant bookings, ordering taxis if needed, preparing directions without being asked.
Thank you to all of them!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alisoun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuno P, Proprietário at Sintra Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2015

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your review and the time you spent leaving your comment at the Sintra Boutique Hotel’s page.

Your opinion is highly appreciated as we are constantly making our way to improve our quality of service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Sintra Boutique Hotel in the near future.

With my very best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sintra hotels
0.5 mi away
Tivoli Palacio de Seteais
0.2 mi away
Lawrence's Hotel
Lawrence's Hotel
#9 of 15 in Sintra
291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sintra Bliss House
Sintra Bliss House
#3 of 15 in Sintra
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nova Sintra
Hotel Nova Sintra
#4 of 15 in Sintra
374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tivoli Sintra
Hotel Tivoli Sintra
#8 of 15 in Sintra
1,641 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sintra Jardim
Hotel Sintra Jardim
#5 of 15 in Sintra
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sintra Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sintra Boutique Hotel

Address: Rua Visconde de Monserrate 48, Sintra 2710-591, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Sintra Municipality > Sintra
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Sintra
Price Range: $121 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sintra Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the Boutique Hotel, in the boutique destination that is Sintra where the contemporary art pieces and bespoke decorated rooms will be waiting for you.SBH Group ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sintra Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing