We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Sintra and around”

Restaurante da Adraga
Ranked #7 of 265 Restaurants in Sintra
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“The best in Sintra and around”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

excellent seafood, attentive service, great views! we just love this place! cannot wait to be back in Portugal to go there again and to visit beautiful Sintra!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexey_Barinov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    175
    38
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“God front sea restaurant”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

right inside Sintra national park, Praia da Adraga has this beautiful place where you can eat fresh fish.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joao H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Restaurante da Adraga”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Wonderful seafood. Excellent service. Beautiful view across the Atlantic.
It is my local restaurant and I'm sure I'll be a fequent visitor.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Simplicity triumphs”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This is a family favourite. We've been going there for the last seven years and it has 'must-do' status whenever we have visitors from out of town.

The fare is fresh and simple and no frills, drawing local clientele from as far as Lisbon at weekends. We long ago stopped ordering from the menu and leave it to George the owner to prepare whatever is the best available on the day. He never disappoints.

The restaurant is located at Praia Adraga, just outside the small town of Almoçageme, near Sintra. (The beach is regularly voted on of Portugal's - and Europe's - best and it's unusual cave features has been featured in several TV and print ads.)

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Msafiri50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malveira da serra, portugal
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great portuguese fish/shellfish experience for a decent price”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I dont agree at all with giving a one star rating to this restaurant. This is not meant to be a luxury restaurant. It is just that sort of restaurant that you long to find after a calm summer day at the beach, with excellent portuguese food and to enjoy with a couple of friends. This is not a birthday party sort of restaurant. If you choose a week day, you will find if very calm, a bit noisy if you go at the rush hours, but you always may order a table outside, when you are lucky enough to have quiet warm not windy end of the day. I usually make a reservation first, choosing my preferences, and I have always found very welcoming staff. It's the portuguese grill fish at its best. Try the "percebes" and the "pregado", you'll never find better, at least for this price (meals around 30-40 euros per person, with a good wine - try a Alentejo cold white wine. Its perfect).

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank miguel f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante da Adraga also viewed

Sintra, Sintra Municipality
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
 
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
 

Been to Restaurante da Adraga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing