We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quinta Verde Sintra
Nearby Hotels
$139
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$589
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Pestana Sintra Golf(Sintra)(Great Value!)
$96
$91
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Lisboa Sintra(Sintra)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$273
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sintra Jardim(Sintra)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nova Sintra(Sintra)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
80
29
9
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
29
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm trees and flowersswimming poolbreakfast is servedbed and breakfasta wonderful stayday tripbeautiful viewtinamiguelterracehousepalace
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 118 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights with our 2 kids of 3 and 5. The appartment is diveded in 2 rooms, 1 large bedroom en 1 living room with beds made for the kids. Everthing in the quinta is made with love and care, the family is very nice and makes you feel welcome. For people who want to use internet you need to bring you divecd to the maiin house and sit in front of the widow to get wifi. Its funny to see the internet addics glude to the window. Don't need to tell the view is stunning, just look at the pictures.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Palmi-travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed two nights QVS. This B&B offered a large, nice and clean room. The breakfast was fresh and tasty. The staff very friendly. The views from the poolside overlooking Sintra were beautiful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torstein S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Quinta Verde is the ideal plae to stay in the Sintra region, which is worth exploring for two or three days. It's a few miles north of town (the directions may seem complicated, but just follow them and you'll find your way), in the quiet countryside away from the bustle and congestion of the town. The view on the Sintra range is matchless. We stayed in April, so we only enjoyed the pool as part of the view from the patio where we were served excellent breakfasts. The rooms are pleasant. The host was warm and welcoming, and offered help and suggestions for dinner. I can only endorse what others have written here in praise of this wonderful quinta.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank -Isabelle-V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

This Quinta is set in beautiful gardens a 7 minute ride from Sintra.
The rooms were well appointed and had great ambiance.
The breakfast was wonderful and set out for you personally (no buffet style).
The hosts are exacty that: (great) hosts!
When we arrived just before midnight due to flight troubles we were given a beer, a toasted sandwich and a piece of pie: just what whe needed!

The weather was not so great, so we missed out on the pool. Luckily the area has much to enjoy yourself.
We visited Sintra, Lisbon, Caiscais and absolutely loved the local and nearby beaches.
On the clowdy day the beaches have blue skies eventhough they're just 10 min along!
And on a colder day, visit Lisbon or Caiscais where it's 3/4 degrees warmer!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CERAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

My son and I have returned from a four night stay at this beautifully located Quinta.A short drive from the hustle and bustle of Sintra and you can enjoy the peace ,beauty and stunning views towards the palatial dotted Serre.For the more active ,the large pool enjoys a stunning vista and the menagerie of animals will keep any child engaged.The accomodation is spacious ,tastefully decorated and each appartment enjoys a balcony or patio.There is a daily room cleaning service and each morning a scrumptious breakfast to enjoy in the patio.The proprietor Tina varies the breakfasts daily with fresh juices,stonebaked breads and home-baking being some of the treats on offer.Above all ,it is a home and the family go out of their way to ensure you are welcome ,comfortable and enjoy all their quinta has to offer.They are so helpful with recommendations for restaurants and local attractions and this ensured we made the most of our time there.If you want to experience more than being a hotel client and enjoy genuine Portugese hospitality this is a place not to be missed!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews