We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peacefull, authentic and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quinta Verde Sintra
Ranked #12 of 39 Sintra B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Peacefull, authentic and friendly”
Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights with our 2 kids of 3 and 5. The appartment is diveded in 2 rooms, 1 large bedroom en 1 living room with beds made for the kids. Everthing in the quinta is made with love and care, the family is very nice and makes you feel welcome. For people who want to use internet you need to bring you divecd to the maiin house and sit in front of the widow to get wifi. Its funny to see the internet addics glude to the window. Don't need to tell the view is stunning, just look at the pictures.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Palmi-travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    26
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
55
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed two nights QVS. This B&B offered a large, nice and clean room. The breakfast was fresh and tasty. The staff very friendly. The views from the poolside overlooking Sintra were beautiful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torstein S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Il
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Quinta Verde is the ideal plae to stay in the Sintra region, which is worth exploring for two or three days. It's a few miles north of town (the directions may seem complicated, but just follow them and you'll find your way), in the quiet countryside away from the bustle and congestion of the town. The view on the Sintra range is matchless. We stayed in April, so we only enjoyed the pool as part of the view from the patio where we were served excellent breakfasts. The rooms are pleasant. The host was warm and welcoming, and offered help and suggestions for dinner. I can only endorse what others have written here in praise of this wonderful quinta.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank -Isabelle-V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

This Quinta is set in beautiful gardens a 7 minute ride from Sintra.
The rooms were well appointed and had great ambiance.
The breakfast was wonderful and set out for you personally (no buffet style).
The hosts are exacty that: (great) hosts!
When we arrived just before midnight due to flight troubles we were given a beer, a toasted sandwich and a piece of pie: just what whe needed!

The weather was not so great, so we missed out on the pool. Luckily the area has much to enjoy yourself.
We visited Sintra, Lisbon, Caiscais and absolutely loved the local and nearby beaches.
On the clowdy day the beaches have blue skies eventhough they're just 10 min along!
And on a colder day, visit Lisbon or Caiscais where it's 3/4 degrees warmer!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CERAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

My son and I have returned from a four night stay at this beautifully located Quinta.A short drive from the hustle and bustle of Sintra and you can enjoy the peace ,beauty and stunning views towards the palatial dotted Serre.For the more active ,the large pool enjoys a stunning vista and the menagerie of animals will keep any child engaged.The accomodation is spacious ,tastefully decorated and each appartment enjoys a balcony or patio.There is a daily room cleaning service and each morning a scrumptious breakfast to enjoy in the patio.The proprietor Tina varies the breakfasts daily with fresh juices,stonebaked breads and home-baking being some of the treats on offer.Above all ,it is a home and the family go out of their way to ensure you are welcome ,comfortable and enjoy all their quinta has to offer.They are so helpful with recommendations for restaurants and local attractions and this ensured we made the most of our time there.If you want to experience more than being a hotel client and enjoy genuine Portugese hospitality this is a place not to be missed!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWEDEN
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

I AM ALMOST SPEECHLESS..This is the most peaceful- private-beautiful hotel i have EVER stayed
The Manor house was off the road, down a driveway and into a beautiful garden. The room was a mini suite, great big bed with lovely covers and blankets the bathroom in Portugese colours of blue and white tile. SPOTLESS CLEAN:.The big pool down from the terrase was lovely,,and the exstensive gardens and lawns with big Wild palm trees and flowers everywhere..The view was stunning from the pool, view over the village and mountains with 3 castles in view fading into the rich colourful sky.Breakfast was a feast different each day, Everything home made ,,hot bread, jams. lovely cheeses fresh fruit sallad eggs and great coffee..The bread basket was covered with linnen and the table clothes too, all was so equisite...I was sick with a bad cough, (every night the owners wife Tina would come with Hot herbal tea, Honey, Cakes..and cough pills no extra charge, The service by the hosts was outstanding,,, never had such Great service. They took me to town when i wanted just 10mins by car..No charge, Taxi home 7 euro...The husband took me to the station on my return Could have stayed annother 2 weeks, it was paradise, will be back soon again, thats a promise, SINTRA is the most beautiful village in Portugal and not far from the sea either.
A MUST::::For the traveller who likes peace.quiet, excellent service and the countryside
and good food.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank top89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Very charming quinta close to Sintra. The lady of the house, Tina, is very nice and does her utmost to make you feel at home.
The rooms are very spacious indeed and comfortable.
Breakfast is great with every day a fresh bread specialty.
The view from the terrace over the pool and the hills of Sintra is superb.
If you love the countryside, but also be close to the town of Sintra (and ofcourse several beaches) I recommend to stay at Quinta Verde.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frans1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sintra hotels
2.4 mi away
Tivoli Palacio de Seteais
2.7 mi away
Hotel Sintra Jardim
Hotel Sintra Jardim
#5 of 15 in Sintra
321 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Nova Sintra
Hotel Nova Sintra
#3 of 15 in Sintra
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Lawrence's Hotel
Lawrence's Hotel
#9 of 15 in Sintra
264 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quinta de Sao Thiago
Quinta de Sao Thiago
#17 of 39 in Sintra
68 reviews
2.2 mi away
Casa do Valle
Casa do Valle
#3 of 39 in Sintra
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Verde Sintra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Verde Sintra

Property: Quinta Verde Sintra
Address: Estrada do Magoito 84 | Casal da Granja, Sintra 2710-252, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Sintra Municipality > Sintra
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Sintra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quinta Verde Sintra 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lovely countryside estate, located half-way between the Historical Centre of Sintra and the Atlantic Ocean, Quinta Verde Sintra provides comfortable accommodation in a relaxing and friendly atmosphere. The property is inserted in an unique location, from where one can admire an unforgettable view of the Mountains of Sintra and its palaces. Breakfast is taken in the conservatory room by the swimming pool, looking out to the lush garden and the mountains at the distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Quinta Verde Sintra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing