We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quinta das Murtas(Sintra)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Miradouro(Sintra)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Lisboa Sintra(Sintra)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Almaa Sintra Hostel(Sintra)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$163
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$241
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,243)
Filter reviews
1,243 results
Traveler rating
902
246
66
24
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
902
246
66
24
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreal palacebeautiful hoteltennis courtsold palaceluxury hotelold worldthe atlantic oceanport winepastrieswonderful staymoorish castlepalaciotivoliportugalpianistprincessrepair
Filter
Updating list...
604 - 609 of 1,243 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This year I wanted to have a new year’s eve dinner at special place and due to family circumstances I need a calm and quiet place located in a Palace. I chose this hotel and I am very pleased with my choice. The location within the Sintra forest and Palaces region was perfect, even one of the rooms had a view to Pena Palace. To be in this hotel is like to be in a Palace of the old days. The furniture is antique and the felling was authentic.

Dinner was very good and the service was excellent. My family and I enjoyed very much. The new year party was at the hotel bar with live music.

Breakfast was excellent and served on the dining room. Staff was attentive and cared for our needs.

I stayed for two nights and had the pleasure of exploring the Sintra region.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Armando F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedroFrazao_GM, General Manager at Tivoli Palacio de Seteais, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2016

Dear Armando,
Thank you for sharing with us your experience of staying at the Tivoli Palácio de Seteais.
We were glad to know that you liked our rooms, decorated with magnificent paintings, tapestries and frescos of rare beauty. We are also very pleased that you enjoyed our Hotel and surrounding gardens, a former XVIII Century Palace, totally refurbished in 2008, located on the hills of Sintra, UNESCO World Heritage town.
We were happy to hear that you liked the Seteais Restaurant menu, service and breakfast, which can be enjoyed in a romantic and stylish atmosphere.
I will pass on to our team, your satisfaction with the service, with the assurance that it will help to maintain the motivation and commitment of all who are part of the Hotel Staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Sintra.
Kind regards,
Pedro Frazão
General Manager of the Tivoli Palácio de Seteais
Palácio de Seteais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed two nights in this hotel, making a stopover on the way to Algarve, wanting to see some of Sintra (for which you would need at least two full days, or rather three, we could not manage to see all the sights we had planned to). The Tivoli was not easy to find, in my GPS I tried the address Avenida Barbosa do Bocage 10 (as given by the hotel), but only too late did I learn that the GPS had it as Rua Barbosa do Bocage 10 (as correctly stated on the TA). I also made a mistake in entering the GPS coordinates (which the hotel had provided correctly when confirming the booking) – so it took generous help from a local to lead us to the hotel. It is really nice, we were greeted with some chocolates and an excellent Porto wine (Messias Tawny). The room was really luxurious with beautiful bathroom en suite, but it may just not be comfortable enough for longer stays – for the two nights it was perfect. The bed is somewhat softer than I prefer, but comfortable enough. Breakfast was fantastic with a selection of fresh tropical fruits (mango, papaya, pineapple), freshly squeezed orange juice, cheese and cold cuts. The almond cake was delicious, espresso coffee excellent. The scrambled eggs were the usual hotel quality.
It’s worth while walking around not only in the palace itself but also in the gardens. Our room overlooked the pool and the surrounding countryside, beautiful and peaceful. Although not cheap by any means, for this level it is justified.
Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple.

Room Tip: Pool view is beautiful and in October it was quiet
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robicsek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedroFrazao_GM, General Manager at Tivoli Palacio de Seteais, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2016

Dear Robicsek,
Thank you for sharing with us your experience of staying at the Tivoli Palácio de Seteais.
We were glad to know that you liked our rooms, decorated with magnificent paintings, tapestries and frescos of rare beauty. We are also very pleased that you enjoyed our Hotel and surrounding gardens, a former XVIII Century Palace, totally refurbished in 2008, located on the hills of Sintra, UNESCO World Heritage town.
We were happy to hear that you liked the Seteais Restaurant menu, service and breakfast, which can be enjoyed in a romantic and stylish atmosphere.
I will pass on to our team, your satisfaction with the service, with the assurance that it will help to maintain the motivation and commitment of all who are part of the Hotel Staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Sintra.
Kind regards,
Pedro Frazão
General Manager of the Tivoli Palácio de Seteais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The Palace of Seteais is a very special place located in beautiful surroundings with a very nice garden which as you enter it and approach the main building feels truly palatial. The grand entrance and various rooms in the main floor are exquisite, tastefully furnished and full of light. The rooms are large and very comfortable. The atmosphere can be described as relaxed and elegant. There is a lovely dining room where a pianist is playing as you enter it, putting you in a good mood for a nice dinner. Breakfast is served buffet style, with a nice selection of dishes.
Don't miss the back porch where tea or a drink can be enjoyed in a lovely surrounding.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice and quiet because of the extensive gardens surrounding the hotel
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ines Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedroFrazao_GM, General Manager at Tivoli Palacio de Seteais, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2016

Dear Ines,
Thank you for sharing with us your experience of staying at the Tivoli Palácio de Seteais.
We were glad to know that you liked our rooms, decorated with magnificent paintings, tapestries and frescos of rare beauty. We are also very pleased that you enjoyed our Hotel and surrounding gardens, a former XVIII Century Palace, totally refurbished in 2008, located on the hills of Sintra, UNESCO World Heritage town.
We were happy to hear that you liked the Seteais Restaurant menu, service and breakfast, which can be enjoyed in a romantic and stylish atmosphere.
I will pass on to our team, your satisfaction with the service, with the assurance that it will help to maintain the motivation and commitment of all who are part of the Hotel Staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Sintra.
Kind regards,
Pedro Frazão
General Manager of the Tivoli Palácio de Seteais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel is incerted in the old part of Sintra and you can actually fell that you turned back in time... You can fell like a member of the royal family and live in this Palace with all the comoditiesof a modern hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FilipeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedroFrazao_GM, General Manager at Tivoli Palacio de Seteais, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2016

Dear Filipe,
Thank you very much for taking time to share your opinion about Tivoli Palácio de Seteais located on the hills of Sintra, UNESCO World Heritage town, with lovely views to the Pena Palace and Moorish Castle. It is a pleasure for us to provide a warm welcoming with excellence service standards and to provide you the opportunity to enjoy the amazing nature of this region, or a pleasant walk to the village, one of the most picturesque in Portugal.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Sintra.
Kind regards,
Pedro Frazão

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I can safely say a lot of these comments below are from the manger or staff. Don’t get me wrong I stayed for a week & this hotel is Beautiful and absolutely spot less, you could not fault the standard of cleanness here BUT the services is very poor.
I’ll start with the breakfast, the food excellent and also the service.
The rest of the food is terrible, the lunch by the pool is nowhere near the standard of a 5 star or any star, very poor quality and very expensive.
We were invited to a BBQ in the garden one day and we were lucky no one got food poison because a lot of it was raw.
The place was beautifully laid out, the cold salads were very good but the services was terrible the wine had been paid for but they still managed just to be so lazy & rude about the services, it got to the stage where we had to ask could we have our bottles of wine from them to pour for our guest at different tables our self’s.

It’s the same threw out the hotel they have a young lad working hard at the pool and the rest just seem to watch and give orders and do nothing especially at the bar.

You get a horrible feeling in this hotel after a few hours of being here that they just want your money and nothing else. Small things I asked for a plug adopter which are no more than 5 euro but they make you pay 25 euro deposit, tinny jar of nuts are 7.50, the towels are again another stupid price, WIFI, we all know hotels charge you more for items that your local places but with the poor staff and food it just gets on your nervous very easily. Other issues were at the pool bar, double charging us several times, on one occasion the staff from reception approach one the wife’s of the grooms men on the wedding day very aggressively to sign a bill that was not hers, which later was discovered was paid twice.

Stupid thing like that, it nearly ruined the hole experience, it could easily be one of the best hotels in Portugal because it is so beautiful and well kept but the staff and that horrible feeling of been milked of your money all the time ruins it.
I don’t usual write reviews but I thought it was important for people to see this, the other hotel in the centre seem to be a better bet till this place is given a serious shake up.

Room Tip: looking out over the pool is the best
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank tony o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews