We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pestana Sintra Golf(Sintra)(Great Value!)
$93
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa Miradouro(Sintra)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$225
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$122
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Quinta das Murtas(Sintra)(Great Value!)
$100
$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,244)
Filter reviews
1,245 results
Traveler rating
904
246
66
24
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
904
246
66
24
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreal palacebeautiful hoteltennis courtsold palaceluxury hotelold worldthe atlantic oceanport winepastrieswonderful staymoorish castlepalaciotivoliportugalpianistprincessrepair
Filter
Updating list...
667 - 672 of 1,245 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for three nights at the end of March. The hotel and are beautiful, our room was adequate and clean but we found the service to lacking. We paid $800.00 plus for the nights but they felt it necessary to cheat us put of an additional $50.00. We were going to the outdoor patio to enjoy a glass which we purchased in the bar when we saw a small table back in a corner with a dozen or so finger sized desserts. We grabbed a couple each assuming they were complimentary Upon leaving 30 minutes later we were informed that we had partaken of the lunch buffet and were charged $50.00. We explained to management that we assumed it was a courtesy offering for hotel guests since it was placed next to the bar at what we assumed was"happy hour" and because there were no waiters anywhere in sight The hotel was adamant in collecting the $50.00 with absolutely no flexibility. In addition the general manager refused to talk to us about it
In our opinion when you stay at a five star hotel and pay five star rates you should receive five star treatment.
Beautiful place but would never stay there again or recommend it after this incident.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MontineP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at Tivoli Palacio de Seteais, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

In response to your comments regarding the Portuguese Style Tea served during that weekend at Tivoli Palácio de Seteais, we inform you that the price charged per person is published on our Bar’s menu and in a frame at the center of the buffet table, where it is easily visible.
Patricia Gonçalves, the manager on duty, kindly spoke to you and explained how this service works. Your comments were surprising to us as we have been offering this buffet for the last two years and we have never received a complaint about the price or service offered.
We remain entirely at your disposable for any additional explanation and hope to have your visit again in the near future so we can have a chance to provide you with an even better service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is by far the best Hotel I have stayed in, the quality of service was without fault, we were even given a complimentary bottle of champagne and strawberries when it was mentioned it was my girlfriend's birthday.

The rooms are very high quality, nothing is tacky, it's all very tasteful. We had one of the suites with a terrace and it was amazing to step out on to the terrace in the morning from which you could see the castelo dos mouros and the palacio de pena. Really amazing, will go back!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms with access to the terrace.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theLisbonLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedroFrazao_GM, General Manager at Tivoli Palacio de Seteais, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2016


Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing with us your experience of staying at the Tivoli Palácio de Seteais.
We were glad to know that you liked our rooms, decorated with magnificent paintings, tapestries and frescos of rare beauty. We are also very pleased that you enjoyed our Hotel and surrounding gardens, a former XVIII Century Palace, totally refurbished in 2008, located on the hills of Sintra, UNESCO World Heritage town.
We were happy to hear that you liked the Seteais Restaurant menu, service and breakfast, which can be enjoyed in a romantic and stylish atmosphere.
I will pass on to our team, your satisfaction with the service, with the assurance that it will help to maintain the motivation and commitment of all who are part of the Hotel Staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Sintra.
Kind regards,
Pedro Frazão
General Manager of the Tivoli Palácio de Seteais
Palácio de Seteais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed here one night. It was low season so we took the chance and just stopped by without reservation. We were showed two different rooms to choose from. We chose a double room with a terrace overlooking a lovely garden.All the staff we came across was very helpful and polite. The room was charming and super clean. Included breakfast was nice too. Free wifi when you sign up to " tivoli chain hotels" free membership. Benefitted from this when later checked into one of their hotels in Lisbon. Plentiful parking at hotel if arriving by car.
This lovely charming hotel comes highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Karen1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedroFrazao_GM, General Manager at Tivoli Palacio de Seteais, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2016


Dear Karen,
Thank you for sharing with us your experience of staying at the Tivoli Palácio de Seteais.
We were glad to know that you liked our rooms, decorated with magnificent paintings, tapestries and frescos of rare beauty. We are also very pleased that you enjoyed our Hotel and surrounding gardens, a former XVIII Century Palace, totally refurbished in 2008, located on the hills of Sintra, UNESCO World Heritage town.
We were happy to hear that you liked the Seteais Restaurant menu, service and breakfast, which can be enjoyed in a romantic and stylish atmosphere.
I will pass on to our team, your satisfaction with the service, with the assurance that it will help to maintain the motivation and commitment of all who are part of the Hotel Staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Sintra.
Kind regards,
Pedro Frazão
General Manager of the Tivoli Palácio de Seteais
Palácio de Seteais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

This is a beautifully renovated 18 th centry palace with high quality materials, furnishings and painted wallpapers.. The dining room is a delight and the breakfast buffet superb. There is a long covered terrace overlooking a fruit tree grove outside the bar and lovely views from the bedroom windows.
Comfortable well-appointed bedroom (ours was on the small side) and bathroom.
The food is good but not excellent as (we find) often in Portugal.
Very willing and friendly service.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedroFrazao_GM, General Manager at Tivoli Palacio de Seteais, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2016


Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing with us your experience of staying at the Tivoli Palácio de Seteais.
We were glad to know that you liked our rooms, decorated with magnificent paintings, tapestries and frescos of rare beauty. We are also very pleased that you enjoyed our Hotel and surrounding gardens, a former XVIII Century Palace, totally refurbished in 2008, located on the hills of Sintra, UNESCO World Heritage town.
We were happy to hear that you liked the Seteais Restaurant menu, service and breakfast, which can be enjoyed in a romantic and stylish atmosphere.
I will pass on to our team, your satisfaction with the service, with the assurance that it will help to maintain the motivation and commitment of all who are part of the Hotel Staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Sintra.
Kind regards,
Pedro Frazão
General Manager of the Tivoli Palácio de Seteais
Palácio de Seteais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We only stayed here one night during our stay in Sintra before heading to Lisbon but felt extremely satisfied and like we were there for a few days. The establishment is a palace that's been converted into 30 unique and plush rooms. Not that we've stayed in many extravagant rooms in Europe but this was by far the best. The most fantastic part was the fact that we were given a room with a terrace that had views of the Atlantic Ocean on one side and castles on the other. The grounds were perfectly manicured and only added to feeling that you are at a premier spot. This review would not be complete without a comment on the phenomenal hospitality exuded by the staff. They were top notch and very helpful in helping us plan our short stay in Sintra. We loved our short time at Hotel Tivoli!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with a terrace if possible!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClintonK19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedroFrazao_GM, General Manager at Tivoli Palacio de Seteais, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2016


Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing with us your experience of staying at the Tivoli Palácio de Seteais.
We were glad to know that you liked our rooms, decorated with magnificent paintings, tapestries and frescos of rare beauty. We are also very pleased that you enjoyed our Hotel and surrounding gardens, a former XVIII Century Palace, totally refurbished in 2008, located on the hills of Sintra, UNESCO World Heritage town.
We were happy to hear that you liked the Seteais Restaurant menu, service and breakfast, which can be enjoyed in a romantic and stylish atmosphere.
I will pass on to our team, your satisfaction with the service, with the assurance that it will help to maintain the motivation and commitment of all who are part of the Hotel Staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Sintra.
Kind regards,
Pedro Frazão
General Manager of the Tivoli Palácio de Seteais
Palácio de Seteais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews