We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and location”
Review of Nice Way Sintra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nice Way Sintra
Ranked #7 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Sintra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Highly recommend this hostel. They make you feel right at home.

Great helpful staff in every capacity.

Clean and well kept as well.

Great little garden area out back to hang out.

They like to BBQ as well, be sure to join in if they do!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joesmoe00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 98 of 213 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2012

Nice waz Sintra Palace is first really nice located, it s very next to the center historia! the Hostel iteself is very clean and welcoming, a nice design makes you feel at home immediately. The dorm bedrooms are also very pretty and every bed has its´ own light and shelf.In the 8 dormbed rooms are lockers where you can put your belongings inside and to add up more security the room itself is locked by a card system so that only people from the hostel can enter the rooms. The best thing is the garden and the kitchen, which are both very large and the garden has big outdoor couches and even one outdoor bed with a mosquitonet! The staff is really friendly and helpful, they always talk to their guest and help them with every problem they might have! to summit it all I recommend everybody who wants to have a nice and cheap stay in sintra this hostel because also the breakfast is in the price included which is simple but nice.

thanks a lot for this nice stay!

Room Tip: if u want to meet new people u should book the dorm bed rooms, though they are seperated in female a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Being in Nice Way Sintra Palace is just like being home, surrounded by close friends in a quite beautiful and comfortable house. Staff and guests are really sympathetic and friendly. Certainly one of the best hostels I've been in my life. Furthermore, the city is absolutely gorgeous. Sintra in Nice Way Sintra Palace is something not to be missed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eduardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I`ve spent a week in Sintra and in this lovely hostel. Absolutely loved the place and the atmosphere, which was fun and relaxing.
Living room is nicely furnished and spacious and the garden is beautiful. It was really nice to start a day with a breakfast in the garden and to come back from the walks and sightseeing to end the day by watching a good movie or football in the living room together with other guests, chatting, sharing experiences about Portugal and trying Portuguese liqueurs or doing a barbeque outside. A view from the computer room is fantastic – good point to watch a sunset and practice with your camera to get amazing shots. Really enjoyed my holiday! It did feel like coming back home after a long, beautiful, eventful day. The location is perfect. Close to the centre and touristic office. There is so much to see around! Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I`ve spent a week in Sintra and in this lovely hostel. Absolutely loved the place and the atmosphere, which was fun and relaxing.
Living room is nicely furnished and spacious and the garden is beautiful. It was really nice to start a day with a breakfast in the garden and to come back from the walks and sightseeing to end the day by watching a good movie or football in the living room together with other guests, chatting, sharing experiences about Portugal and trying Portuguese liqueurs or doing a barbeque outside. A view from the computer room is fantastic – good point to watch a sunset and practice with your camera to get amazing shots. Really enjoyed my holiday! It did feel like coming back home after a long, beautiful, eventful day. The location is perfect. Close to the centre and touristic office. There is so much to see around! Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

probably the best hostel i lived. to start off, wonderful temperature, not too hot to too cold. The bed is veryvery confortable with really nice quits and pillows, they are beautiful too, red and white. the view is very very nice out to the windows and its really easy to find+ its very close to all 3 big places in sintra, the regalias, the pena, and the moors castle. the most importantly part is that there is wifi anywher ein the castle hostel, also internet upstairs with the computers. best terrace i ever seen compare with the other hostels too. the people are very nice, they give you all the information you need, most impotantly, this hostel stays with a special cheap tour called lets get lost in sintra, which offers very low price to drive you to really cool places in sintra, including the beach. One other really good thing about this hostel is that its not noisy, its quiet and nice. with card keys instead of normal keys that works a lot better. it really feels home.

very important point about sintra: try to either rent a car or walk for the travling, try no to use taxi or bus, they make you wait and are usually very crowded

Room Tip: ask for the one that have 6 bed mixed room, and its the way facing away from the palace. its a reall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billcai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I came to Nice Way Sintra originally just for 2 nights but than stayed 4 - I had a great time! There is lots to do in Sintra- palaces, monastries, nature, beach... a lot more than the guidebook made me believe.
The people in the hostel were very friendly and helpful and really interested in me having a good time there. They gave me great advice about what to see and how to organize my activities. I felt very welcome there. I especially enjoyed the large garden. The location is very central but still quiet, my place in the dormitory was nice. I would definitely recommend the hostel to anyone travelling in Portugal and hope to return there for my next trip!
The only thing that could be improved would be another spread (not only jam) for breakfast ;)!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steffi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sintra hotels
2.5 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Sintra
Ibis Lisboa Sintra
#6 of 15 in Sintra
712 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sintra Bliss House
Sintra Bliss House
#4 of 15 in Sintra
304 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nova Sintra
Hotel Nova Sintra
#3 of 15 in Sintra
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Moon Hill Hostel
Moon Hill Hostel
#1 of 32 in Sintra
208 reviews
0.4 mi away
Almaa Sintra Hostel
Almaa Sintra Hostel
#4 of 32 in Sintra
199 reviews
0.5 mi away
Portuguese Hostel
Portuguese Hostel
#11 of 32 in Sintra
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nice Way Sintra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nice Way Sintra

Address: Rua Soto Maior 22, Sintra 2710-628, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Sintra Municipality > Sintra
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Sintra
Price Range: $34 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice Way Sintra is set in a picturesque ancient palace in the heart of Sintra. The hostel is a 5 minute walk from the Historic Center and is intended to make you feel at home. We have private and shared accommodations at great prices. All rooms are personalized with spectacular sights over Sintra Mountains. You will find comfortable beds, lockers, power outlets and hot showers on every floor. We have a fully equipped kitchen, free Wi-Fi and a cozy living room that opens to a wonderful garden. Breakfast is included! We guarantee cleanliness, professionalism and a unique experience! Our staff is local, young and knowledgeable and can offer recommendations on the best places to visit, events, organized tours, restaurants and other activities. Our location, comfort and atmosphere will fulfill you with magical moments in Sintra. We are at your disposal to provide you an unforgettable experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nice Way Sintra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing