We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous time in a wonderful place”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casal de Sao Pedro

Pool area at the back garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area at the back garden
Front of house Entrance hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Pool area at the back garden
Front of house
Entrance hall
TV room
Bedroom en suite
en suite bathroom
bedroom with king size bed
Bathroom complete
twin bedroom en suite one the ground floor
Bedroom en suite with 4 bunk beds
dining room
Lounge
lounge
Lounge and terrace
terrace
kitchen
kitchen
kitchenette
pool area
Back garden
garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sintra, Sintra Municipality, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Salgirl
England
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous time in a wonderful place”
Reviewed July 1, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a truly great holiday in this beautiful Quinta. It's wonderfully decorated with outstanding grounds and situated close to the main roads for easy touring but far enough away for complete peace and quiet. Thank you so much, Mafalda and Valentina for giving us a truly memorable holiday... and a love of Broas De Mel!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathrine...
1 review
“Faboulous place”
Reviewed June 14, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a great time in Casal de Sao Pedro. Being 8 people we were struggling to find a big enough place and then we were lucky enough to find this very charming, historic and big house. Also comes with a lovely pool. Just about 30-40 minutes from the Airport and great for outings to Lisbon, Sintra and Cascais. We did not have a car, used Uber and that worked very well.
Thank you to Mafalda for the warm welcome and for answering all questions. You are a welcoming and warm host.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2018
You welcome. We are happy you had a good time.
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C
1 review
“Garden paradise”
Reviewed May 21, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This beautiful house is impecably presented and managed by host Mafalda and housekeeper Valentina.

The gardens are a haven of peace and tranquility. There is a lovely pool and many a shady spot to relax, read or just contemplate life.

Communication with Mafalda was a joy and we finished our week wishing it had been two!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2018
We happy that you had a relaxing time.
It would give me a great pleasure to welcome you all back again.
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saladboxm...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“An amazing place to stay”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful week in this villa which is something quite special. We were 2 families totalling 9 people and the villa was huge and easily big enough to accommodate us all. The gardens are beautiful and the best maintained I have ever seen in a rental property. They are also huge and perfect for hide and seek. The pool was lovely and very well used-the children appreciated the various inflatables and pool toys. We found everything we needed in the 2 kitchens. Even with the hot August temperatures it was lovely and cool inside the villa and with the shutters we had a comfortable night's sleep every night. Mafalda kindly put mosquito nets around all the beds so no bites for us. There isn't much within walking distance of the villa so a car is necessary, however it is a very short drive to a choice of supermarkets and about a 15 minute drive to Sintra. We are hoping to return to this villa in the future as it is truly amazing. Mafalda is a wonderful host and she was quick to respond throughout the booking process and during our stay. Thank you Mafalda.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
You welcome. Thank you for a wonderful review.
Hope to see you again.
Best wishes

Mafalda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claude C
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were 8 adults and enjoyed the place very much. The Kitchen(s) are extremely well equipped , great for staying in and cooking.The grounds and gardens are extremely well kept , the place very clean and spacious.
Everything was well above expectations.
In addition, nothing is too far away. Lots of sightseeing all around.
We highly recommend it for a group.
The attached picture is from the patio table, a view at breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you so much. Very pleased you all enjoyed the house.
Till next time.
My best wishes
Mafalda & Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjockovic...
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place that will make you want to come back.”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Starting off with Mafalda, who is an awesome host. She is very accomodating, very nice, warm and welcoming. The house is enchanting with a beautiful garden, chickens, and lemon trees. It is close to many places of interest like Sintra, Lisbon, and also a 2 hour drive to Coimbra. It is the perfect place to vacation and relax. The only problem is you might not want to go anywhere and just chill in the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful gardens
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2016
Thank you Kika. Looking forward to seeing you again in June next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSDT
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent property”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were a family group of 7 adults. The property was spacious, well equiped and very comfortable. We were lucky with the weather, so the beautiful garden and pool were well used. Would have no hesitation in recommending the house for a great holiday!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing