We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded any expectation we had”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bed and Breakfast Villa Mira Longa
Ranked #4 of 45 Sintra B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I have planned our portugal wedding anniversary trip to have its high point in Villa Mira Longa. Most times when you set the bar very high you tend to get disappointed. Not only we were not disappointed but the experience exceeded anything I ever experienced traveling worldwide for the last 28 years. Oseias and Michel dedication to restore this home to its glorious past using old pictures and their restoration knowledge takes you breath away. When Oseias asked to know when would we like to have our breakfast so he can deliver the orange juice as fresh as possible demonstrate the attention to details. Our biggest challange now is accepting all the other hotels we are attending after living Sintra. None comes even close. Location is perfect for anyone wanting to "right there" and the views of the town and the ocean in the horizon are second to none. You will enjoy any moment you'll spend there, especially if you're looking for a romantic experience.....oops I almost forgot the dog...another one to make your day complete.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank ggators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 192 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Villa Mira Longa for one night prior to taking a cruise and found it perfect. The location is convenient to many Sintra attractions and has a bus stop right outside for others like the Pena Palace. The rooms, grounds and views were outstanding. Best of all, the owners, Michel and Oseias were gracious and helpful. In fact, Michel picked us up at the airport and dropped us off the next day at our cruise ship (each a 20 mile trip) for an extremely reasonable price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bhamrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

The six of us stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment in March 2012. The apartment was beautiful, comfortable and nicely appointed. The pictures are for real. The villa sits on a hillside, with a view of the town of Sintra, the rolling hills and the Atlantic Ocean in the distance. 2 of the 3 bedrooms , enjoy this view as does the terrace that is off the shared main level.Our hosts (Oseias and Michel) made us feel at home, not like occupants in a hotel. We enjoyed our house tour and the history of the villa. The location was perfect for seeing Sintra and day trips to Lisbon and the beach (Cascais /Estoril). We would highly recommend this villa and the town to all visitors. Be ready for lots of stairs and uphill climbs. Thank you, Oseias and Michel for making our Portuguese adventure memorable.

Room Tip: 3 bedroom apartment/with small kitchen was great for 3 couples but stairs could be problem for les...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrumPoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

A five star bed & breakfast establishment with 6 star service centrally located in the heart of Sintra.
We were taken back by the beauty ,elegance and sheer indulgence of this establishment ,The hosts made us feel so much at home and the breakfast presented was beyond all expectations.
Our room ,was one from a romantic story book, fitted out with the best and with views that stretched from the centre of Sintra to the Atlantic Ocean.
words cannot do this fIne establishment justice YOU must stay there to see what I mean
We will be back for sure

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alviz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

An amazing house in good location with amazing views and a lovely chat with the owners.
They were full of good ( no brilliant !) Tips and very nice attentions.
The Apartment was perfect, beautifull decoration and fully equiped.
The rooms, the breakfast, the garden, the terrace with the sunset ...we felt that we had our best holiday ever in Sintra. ..... Wonderfull!!!!
We will definitely come back .
We Just loved it all!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravellerGadir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arthurdur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANADM73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sintra hotels
0.5 mi away
Tivoli Palacio de Seteais
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sintra Jardim
Hotel Sintra Jardim
#5 of 15 in Sintra
348 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chalet Saudade - Vintage Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sintra Boutique Hotel
Sintra Boutique Hotel
#1 of 15 in Sintra
786 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa do Valle
Casa do Valle
#2 of 45 in Sintra
575 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Miradouro
Casa Miradouro
#7 of 45 in Sintra
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Villa Mira Longa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Villa Mira Longa

Address: Estrada da Pena 04, Sintra 2710-609, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Sintra Municipality > Sintra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Sintra
Price Range: $123 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1898, the Bed & Breakfast - Villa Mira Longa is located in the historic center of Sintra, on the hillside, with a breathtaking view over the historic center, the National Palace, the ocean and the Moorish Castle. The Villa offers: On the ground floor a Standard double room with private bathroom with Garden view (Buffet breakfast included) for 2 persons. On the ground floor (side of the garden) a Estudio-Suite with kitchenette fully equipped and private bathroom. Also a little terrace.( The entrance is independent of the main house) (Buffet breakfast included). On the first floor a Junior Suite with private bathroom, view to historic center and Ocean. (Buffet breakfast included)) for 2 persons. On the top floor two bedroom ensuite ( Superior quadruple room) with private bathroom (Buffet breakfast included). For 3 to 4 persons. On the top floor a Superior double room with private bathroom, view to historic center and Garden (For 2 persons. (Buffet breakfast included). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Villa Mira Longa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing