We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Blue House”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bed and Breakfast Villa Mira Longa
Ranked #4 of 45 Sintra B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2012

A five star bed & breakfast establishment with 6 star service centrally located in the heart of Sintra.
We were taken back by the beauty ,elegance and sheer indulgence of this establishment ,The hosts made us feel so much at home and the breakfast presented was beyond all expectations.
Our room ,was one from a romantic story book, fitted out with the best and with views that stretched from the centre of Sintra to the Atlantic Ocean.
words cannot do this fIne establishment justice YOU must stay there to see what I mean
We will be back for sure

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alviz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 192 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2011

An amazing house in good location with amazing views and a lovely chat with the owners.
They were full of good ( no brilliant !) Tips and very nice attentions.
The Apartment was perfect, beautifull decoration and fully equiped.
The rooms, the breakfast, the garden, the terrace with the sunset ...we felt that we had our best holiday ever in Sintra. ..... Wonderfull!!!!
We will definitely come back .
We Just loved it all!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravellerGadir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arthurdur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANADM73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Chrisfan7892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Francesca_3188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sintra hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sintra Jardim
Hotel Sintra Jardim
#5 of 15 in Sintra
348 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tivoli Palacio de Seteais
0.4 mi away
Chalet Saudade - Vintage Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sintra Boutique Hotel
Sintra Boutique Hotel
#1 of 15 in Sintra
786 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa do Valle
Casa do Valle
#2 of 45 in Sintra
574 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sintra 1012 Boutique Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Villa Mira Longa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Villa Mira Longa

Address: Estrada da Pena 04, Sintra 2710-609, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Sintra Municipality > Sintra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Sintra
Price Range: $123 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1898, the Bed & Breakfast - Villa Mira Longa is located in the historic center of Sintra, on the hillside, with a breathtaking view over the historic center, the National Palace, the ocean and the Moorish Castle. The Villa offers: On the ground floor a Standard double room with private bathroom with Garden view (Buffet breakfast included) for 2 persons. On the ground floor (side of the garden) a Estudio-Suite with kitchenette fully equipped and private bathroom. Also a little terrace.( The entrance is independent of the main house) (Buffet breakfast included). On the first floor a Junior Suite with private bathroom, view to historic center and Ocean. (Buffet breakfast included)) for 2 persons. On the top floor two bedroom ensuite ( Superior quadruple room) with private bathroom (Buffet breakfast included). For 3 to 4 persons. On the top floor a Superior double room with private bathroom, view to historic center and Garden (For 2 persons. (Buffet breakfast included). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Villa Mira Longa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing