We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Sintra Bliss House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sintra Bliss House
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Sintra
Certificate of Excellence
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I stayed at this hotel during a 'mini' vacation of 4 days in Sintra.
The location is good. It is a walk distance from the centre of the village (max. 10 min walk) and the train station, and has some excellent restaurants nearby.
In terms of parking, all the spots around the hotel are payed (weekens included), but you can find free parking spaces just next to the train station (you can ask at the hotel reception and they will give you a map and all the directions so that you can, easily, find these spots).
The hotel service is good: staff is nice, very friendly and helpfull.
The room was spacious and confortable. The decoration is modern, but cosy. Everything was clean and looking good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pipa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    117
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
42
160
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Location is wonderful--just a few minutes from the train station. We arrived earlier than check-in, hoped to leave our luggage before sightseeing, and were allowed to check in! We were given a map and good advice for attractions and restaurants. Room was very modern and comfortable; bathroom was clean and well-equipped. The back yard looked inviting; unfortunately, we were on a tight schedule and didn't get to relax on their unusual lawn furniture. Breakfast was ample and varied. We were in Portugal only four days; this hotel was our favorite! Loved that it abutted an old mansion or fortress of some type. Very picturesque.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 35912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

So we read about the parking problem but had no trouble at all eventhough we arrived at around 20:00...there were parkibg places right on the hotel.
receptionist was extremely nice and helpful and gave us a good recommendation on a restaurant.
Room eas beautiful,shower water pressure could use a little more juice.
Bed was great and breakfast was very nice as well

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank elasticman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Found this little gem of a hotel via word of mouth from a local cafe, what a huge surprise! Jessica at the front desk was the epitome of customer service the way it should be, she always went the extra mile, obrigado Jessica. Great room, awesome king size bed, thoroughly modern bathroom, internet, free coffee service and snacks along with a great breakfast included in the very reasonable price of the room.The Bliss House is within walking distance to downtown and shops. Would definitely stay at the Bliss House again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolasbeenthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
229 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during a Christmas trip to portugal. The hotel is well located in the city behind the train station and 15mn walk from one of the castle. The main issue was the parking. They do not have any parking so you have to try to find a parking spot in the street or there is a parking 10mn walk from the hotel. They should try to privatise the parking spots in front of the hotel. The breakfast is simple but the product are fresh (specially the pastries... Yummy!) I was very surprise that most of the restaurants were closed during the Christmas Break. A lot of tourists were walking around and wonder where to eat...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricMToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We spend two nights here and it is located very close to the Sintra main station. It takes around 10 minutes to reach the center of the town by walk. From the main station you can take the bus to different touristic places.The rooms are all very well maintained,clean and looked as if it was recently renovated. The rooms are not very spacious though but good enough if you intend to only rest and have a peaceful sleep after a tiring day. The staff were extremely friendly,humble and helpful. The breakfast is pretty basic and they keep couple of desserts that are not to be missed. The staff were kind enough to keep our take away breakfast ready at the reception as we had to check out very early in the morning.

All in all,it is great place for a short stay and would happily stay here during our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SNTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is a great hotel for a stay in Sintra. It is very well located close to the station. The hotel seems quite new and is really clean. The staff were so lovely - they couldn't do enough for us! We were really pleased with our choice for a short break.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paris33_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sintra hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nova Sintra
Hotel Nova Sintra
#3 of 15 in Sintra
350 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Sintra
Ibis Lisboa Sintra
#6 of 15 in Sintra
636 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tivoli Sintra
Hotel Tivoli Sintra
#8 of 15 in Sintra
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sintra Jardim
Hotel Sintra Jardim
#5 of 15 in Sintra
321 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tivoli Palacio de Seteais
0.4 mi away
Lawrence's Hotel
Lawrence's Hotel
#9 of 15 in Sintra
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sintra Bliss House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sintra Bliss House

Property: Sintra Bliss House
Address: Rua Doutor Alfredo da Costa 15 17, Sintra 2710-524, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Sintra Municipality > Sintra
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sintra
#5 Family Hotel in Sintra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sintra Bliss House 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historic centre of Sintra, Sintra Bliss House offers you a trendy accomodation.All rooms have a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, air-conditioned,work desk, and an en suite bathroom with hairdryer.Sintra Train Station is just 100 metres away and Sintra's National Palace is within a 10 minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Sintra Bliss House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sintra Bliss House Hotel Sintra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing