We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sintra Bliss House
Nearby Hotels
$136
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$589
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Pestana Sintra Golf(Sintra)(Great Value!)
$96
$91
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Lisboa Sintra(Sintra)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$273
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sintra Jardim(Sintra)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nova Sintra(Sintra)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveler rating
164
130
14
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
130
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspastriestrain stationvending machinethe breakfast areabreakfast room is tinyfree coffee and cookiesstreet sideexcellent locationmodern roomsold townnice patiomin walkdesk staffhistoric centerlate at nighthop on hoprecommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 313 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Sintra Bliss House is just a short walk from the train station. We took the train from Lisbon and stayed for 3 nights. When you exit the train station in Sintra, turn right, walk to the end of the short street, turn right again, and the hotel is on your left about half a block down. We arrived around 7 on a rainy evening, didn't know how to get to the hotel other than that it was in the direction of the town center. Local business people were every helpful with directions. The front desk person was extremely helpful and efficient -- couldn't ask for more! I needed some ice for my sprained ankle and she delivered it about 10 minutes after we got into our room. Our room was quite spacious with a nice view of the garden. The hotel is very modern and quite attractive. Breakfast is included and was satisfactory (would be nice if the staff knew what a smile is). The only negatives are (1) the walls are a bit thin -- depending on your neighbors, this could be a nuisance; (2) the shower stall is beautiful but not functional. It didn't drain (we informed the front desk in the morning but nothing was done), so we made do with low flow showers, and when you exit the shower, you're likely to flood the bathroom because of the poor design of the shower stall's door. Not related to the hotel, but another reason to stay there is that there's an excellent restaurant very close by, the Apedoreia (?) -- don't miss it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor with garden view as the front rooms may be a bit noisy from traffic on the cobble stone street.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJ503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Conveniently located in lovely Sintra, we stayed at the Bliss House for one night. The staff was very friendly and the room was good. Bathroom had a very futuristic aluminium design with a nice big shower. Room was located on the front side of the property so a bit noisy if you're not used to some city sounds - we are so we dind't mind. The only thing that really kept us awake was the light on the airco unit which was very bright when turned on - if we'd stayed longer we'd ask reception about that. Breakfast was surprisingly nice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pjennekuuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

40 minutes away from Lisbon´s Rossio station, Sintra is THE place to visit when in Portugal, and Sintra Bliss House is THE place to stay! Perfect location - a few steps away from the train station and 10 mins away from downtown. The staff was very friendly, attentive and helpful. Gave us maps, buses and attractions costs and printed timetables, and explained us where to go and how to get there, based on the time we had available - the touristic bus stops right outside the hotel. The room very nice - large, with a comfortable bed, flat screen, great view to the forest, a large bathroom and great shower. Breakfast was included and was just great - fruits (watermelon, melon, grapes, kiwi, et-al), juices, coffe, breads, hams, cheeses, and great sweet cakes and other treats. We just loved the hotel and definitely plan to go back. We even think that, when visiting Lisbon, it´s worth to stay in Sintra and move from there to Lisbon 2-3 days. Trains depart each 20 minutes, so it´s really easy and cheap, and totally worth it!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tahiri1321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

If you plan a trip to Sintra you should definitely stay at the Sintra Bliss Hotel.

The hotel is located a few minutes walk from the railway station and it is an ideal base to explore Sintra and the surrounding area.

This is a boutique hotel in all sense of the word and the rooms are finished to a very high standard, with a flat screen TV fixed to the wall. The bathroom itself was ultra modern with matching metallic floor and wall tiles and there was a rain shower. Both the bedroom and bathroom were spotlessly clean.

Breakfast is served on the lower ground floor and consists of all the usual items you would expect from a continental breakfast (cereals, bread, rolls, cakes, fresh fruit, cold meats, cheese etc).

There is a terraced area where breakfast can be taken and an area which you can sit outside and relax. Also, coffee is available 24 hours a day and this is free of charge.

The staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble for them. They are definitely a real asset to the hotel and made my stay a truly wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Budge_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

New design hotel,not to far from the old town. There's a pretty garden in the back where you can get free coffee. Pedro, the receptionist, was extremely helpfull and friendly. He knows al the good restaurants and bars in town. The breakfastroom is small, but they serve a very nice breakfast with local pattiserie.
We had a room next to the reception, so not very quit. But otherwise: a nice place to stay at!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephaneBrussel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews