We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice Ibis with very kind staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Lisboa Sintra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Lisboa Sintra
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Sintra
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A nice Ibis with very kind staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

The Ibis Sintra is the classic Ibis: cheap, standard, decent, good value for money. Key element for this hotel is that it is situated in a great location from the logistic point of view: close to the highway to Lisbon, it is literally three minutes from the Sintra touristic attractions, five minutes from Cascais and Estoril and twenty from Lisbon. The personnel is absolutely lovely and both the reception and the breakfast staff are really very kind. Comfortable rooms and beds.

Room Tip: If you want a very useful location in the Lisbon area, and you travel on a budget, this is the one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank corrado l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    331
    108
    8
    9
See reviews for
165
287
24
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kassel, Germany
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here only one night but we were less than impressed.

The good thing is that the room was very clean but rather small and the bed was comfortable, but the bathroom was small as well, there were only two bath towels (no small towels at all) and no minibar/fridge.

We chose to have breakfast in the morning (6 EUR/pers.) but we were quite disappointed. There were only one sort of cheese and one of some kind of ham, they had a juice maker to make your own orange juice, but the oranges were so small and looked so bad that we decided to have a peach. The peach was so cold and rotted on the inside and we had to throw it away. My wife tried a pear which was also very cold. The jam offered was prepackaged (the kind that looks like a gelatin, not very appealing). We consider that 6 EUR was way too much for what they offered .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baunataler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

The only one problem with this hotel was to find it. It is very hidden next to the highway. The hotel is just 3 km from Sintra and it is just great exploring point nearby Lisboa. The breakfast is not perfect and you can skip it. It is not worth. Everything else is fine. One more time, great place if you have a car to explore around.

Room Tip: Do not do breakfast here. It is not good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loco_loko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibissintra, Gerente at Ibis Lisboa Sintra, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Paulo Lopes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Recently i spent one night at this hotel during a business trip.
The room was big, the bed is super comfortable. Staff is OK.
Parking only costs 1€/night,
Breakfast is a bit expensive for the limited offers you have.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana_Pereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibissintra, Gerente at Ibis Lisboa Sintra, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Google Translation
Obrigado por nos dar um pouco do seu tempo para escrever um comentário. Tenho muito gosto que tenha desfrutado a sua estadia e espero voltar a dar-lhe as boas vindas em breve Atenciosamente,
Paulo Lopes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sintra
2.2 mi away
Sintra Bliss House
Sintra Bliss House
#4 of 15 in Sintra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Nova Sintra
Hotel Nova Sintra
#3 of 15 in Sintra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Sintra Jardim
Hotel Sintra Jardim
#5 of 15 in Sintra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Tivoli Sintra
Hotel Tivoli Sintra
#8 of 15 in Sintra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,457 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tivoli Palacio de Seteais
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lisboa Sintra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lisboa Sintra

Property: Ibis Lisboa Sintra
Address: Avenida Raul Solnado | Estrada Nacional 249 - Mem Martins, Sintra 2710-204, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Sintra Municipality > Sintra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Sintra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Lisboa Sintra 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Lisboa Sintra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing