We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could be better”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Tasca Do Chico

Tasca Do Chico
Ranked #134 of 257 Restaurants in Sintra
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dublin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Could be better”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Food was good Portuguese but dearer than average. Service very friendly but extremely slow, several people sat down but left without ordering. I wouldn't rush back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank landinglight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    43
    12
    8
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place for our family lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

Went there after recommendations on tripadvisor and were not dissapointed. We came at a very busy hour - the staff hustling to and fro the tables - smiling in spite of a very hectic athmosphere. They managed to find a table for our group of eight (!) persons in fifteen minutes and we had a lovely tasty meal. Recommended!

Helpful?
1 Thank Mjodalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous food and service...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

Read reviews on trip advisor, so went along to try.
Service was absolutely brilliant, very friendly, welcoming and 'natural'.
Food was very nice and traditional. We asked for recommendations, which we chose, and all were absolutely delicious. Our waitress was Sara, who was gorgeous, and so helpful.
Well recommended, great food, great staff, not mega cheap, but certainly not expensive. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Would have liked to have gone back when serving dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

We ate about 5.30 which, in Portugal, is too early for dinner. We had to settle for a selection of tapas all of which were pre-prepared and some were served cold. These were nice enough to make us consider going back (we didn't make it though) and it's okay for light meal. Sitting out on the pavement is good as it's in the little back lanes and fun to watch the local life happening around you. Okay value for what is essentially a tourist focused area.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottishkayaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for money and unique location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

The food was excelente and the over the weekend they have Live Music. We love the service and their suggestion on Tapas and main course. The eggs with "farinheira" and Octopus salada are really delicious. On the main course we try the " fillet" and Sea Rice and for the first time in Portugal we understand the quality of their traditional Cousine.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank george g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasca Do Chico also viewed

Sintra, Sintra Municipality
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
 
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
 
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
 

Been to Tasca Do Chico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing