We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious but very expensive”
Review of Cafe de Paris

Cafe de Paris
Ranked #51 of 260 Restaurants in Sintra
Price range: $34 - $61
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: "Café de Paris" is the most romantic Restaurant in Sintra, situated at the Historical Center of "the World Heritage Town": Sintra, in front of the National Palace and it is an obligation stop for those visiting Sintra! We serve international and Regional Cuisine and are opened from 9 a.m. until 10 p.m.
Seattle
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious but very expensive”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed a great meal here, the service was excellent, the atmosphere was lovely, and the food was great, but it was way overpriced. Don't make the mistake we did- check the menu for prices before taking the waiter's recommendation on what to order. Otherwise you might end up with a 20 euro cup of clams for a starter, with prices going up from there!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    301
    174
    127
    172
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great desserts!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We tried a quiche lorraine,, and then a chocolate crepe with a scoop of caramel ice cream. Both were delicious! It was great for a small snack before heading out touring.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank stace29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A special meal out.”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

We went out as a group of 9 with a young toddler and we're made very welcome with soft blankets to keep us warm outside. The waiters were so accommodating and friendly and suggested some great meals. Don't be put off by the price, the food was worth it when we went. Crepes are a must! A great special birthday meal.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
“Prices are ridiculous.”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

What a ridiculous rip off. Talk about taking advantage of tourists. Avoid. There are much better places to eat in town. We were warned away from this place by a few of the locals.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely evening”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We went to Cafe de Paris on the last night of our holiday and really enjoyed our evening. Lovely food, very attentive service (they even brought us a nice soft blanket each as we were seated outside and it was getting a bit cold) and they make the most impressive crepes we've seen :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brightestcrayon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe de Paris also viewed

Sintra, Sintra Municipality
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
 
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
Sintra, Sintra Municipality
 

Been to Cafe de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing