We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nature at it's best” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arrabida Natural Park

Arrabida Natural Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$320.50*
and up
Arrábida Portugal's Natural Wonder with Wine Tastings Private Guided Tour
Ranked #1 of 59 things to do in Setubal
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Amadora, Portugal
Level Contributor
168 reviews
108 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nature at it's best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

There's a bit of everything in this park. You can get to amazing beaches in the morning, have lunch on one of the picnic spots all over the mountain and then get some scenic views on the afternoon, ending with a fantastic dinner in one of the many good restaurants in Setubal

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank sfrodrigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    821
    174
    12
    6
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iloilo City, Iloilo City, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Setubal.. As time goes by”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

The town is like a time travel to me.. A week before this Im in Spain and the place there is really catching up in time.. But here you can see how the time stop but manage to dance in civilization.. Old castle of Filepe is a place to visit and have an overview of the city.. And on the other side is few minutes ride to the top of the mountain to have a magnificent view of white sand coast.

Helpful?
2 Thank Well C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Visit the Arrábida in Setubal, Portugal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

It is approximately 27miles from Lisbon, is very beautiful, has an extension of clean beaches and with very good access, Serra has a landscape unusual.
I advise you to visit because my friend Paulo Baptista is a good host and guide, I was in July this year, and whenever I go to Portugal, I can not miss these fantastic places

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank mariados3aaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Amazing place. Beautiful and very good beaches, surrounded by Nature. One of the best beaches in the country.

Helpful?
5 Thank SG13L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisboa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Portinho da Arrábida beach and green nature”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

It´s a beauty of nature considered as a seven wonderful beach in Portugal.
The sea up in hill it´s so blue (sea), green (nature), and so high!
The beach is so beautiful, with calm sea, so nice to spend a week or two.
Its near Setúbal a big city, very pitoresc too. No far from Lisboa.
Came and see if am i right :)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Aida S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arrabida Natural Park also viewed

Setubal, Setubal District
Setubal, Setubal District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Arrabida Natural Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing