We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do this when in Setubal”
Review of Vertigem Azul

Vertigem Azul
Ranked #1 of 16 Tours in Setubal
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Jonkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Do this when in Setubal”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I spend 14 days in Setubal and this was the very best thing we did. Actually we went twice with them. ones to watch dolphines and it was a fantastic trip. However the second trip was even better. it was a wine tasting cruise. The wine was fantstic, the dolphines fun and the athmosphere illuminating. If you are a couple I really hope you ones in your lifetime has the opertunity to go on a wine tasting cruise with them.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Walderik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    24
    9
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Setubal, Portugal
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful trip on the river, watching dolphins”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We enjoyed a fantastic afternoon out on the River Sado, watching the dolphins and seeing the lovely views of the Arrábida and Setubal. The crew were really friendly and took time to come around and talk to each group about the dolphins, switching easily from Portuguese to English to French. This trip was well worth it and a really enjoyable experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank wellmichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A once in a lifetime experience.”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We decided to take a Vertigem Azul cruise with my husband and 7 year old daughter and 2 year old son. All I can say is that it is one of those days you know you will never forget. We left with the dread that maybe we would be part of the unlucky 5% who don't get to see the dolphins but as soon as we got on the boat, a luxurious maxi catamaran, that in itself was worth every penny. The boat trip itself was an out of this world experience... luxury ++++++++. After an hour, the dolphin ballet began.... the crew knew exactly where to find them and for over an hour, we sat back and enjoyed !!!!! It was difficult to know where to look because there were dolphins everywhere around us with dolphins even coming up to the boat at times and swimming under the nets you can sit or lie out on. The weather was perfect, the Vertigem Azul staff were so kind and professionnal, taking lots of time to explain and share their experience of the dolphin family with us all, the boat was majestic and the children and adults were all ecstatic. What a day. Thank you for life long memories Vertigem azul.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank emmalio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Chasing dolphins - a wonderful half a day off the coast of Setubal”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We took a Vertigem Azul tour recently and it was a wonderful surprise, much more than I had expected: we spent a few relaxing hours on a catamaran chasing the local family of bottleneck dolphins. If I could, I'd do it every month! Pedro, our guide, was very helpful and kind and he gave us a lot of interesting info regarding the dolphins - he knows each of them by name! We also saw the baby dolphin! Do not miss this great value for money tour - especially if you have kids or a soft spot for dolphins! :)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank andreeapopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vertigem Azul also viewed

Setubal, Setubal District
 
Setubal, Setubal District
Setubal, Setubal District
 

Been to Vertigem Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing