We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”
Review of Solaris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Solaris Hotel
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Setubal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2007

This is a small, simple hotel in a great location with car parking at the front. A few minutes walk from the fish restaurants and the old town. It's also has easy access to motorway and coast road.
Can recommend fernando fish restaurant. The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful and the continental breakfast had everything we needed. (breads, cheese, ham, fruit, cereal, yoghourt..) It is excellent value and we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reuben23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for Solaris Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 37 of 85 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2005

The Albergaria Solaris was inexpensive and quite comfortable. The hotel is in a great location for walking to dinner, shopping, sight-seeing, and even beaches if you walk to the ferry and go to Troia (you can see dolphins from the ferry!). The rooms are simple and comfortable with A/C and refrigerators and the bathrooms have shower/tub combos. The staff is very polite and professional. Breakfast was quite diverse and included fruit, cereal, scrambled eggs and of course, breads, from 7-10am. There was quite a lot of TV in English. The hotel is right on a plaza where young people hang out at all hours, that with a lot of traffic noise makes it hard to sleep, if that kind of thing bothers you like it does me, with the window/doors open, but with the windows closed and the A/C on it was no problem. We made a joke of our very large room key fob and called it our gas station bathroom key. We really loved the Albergaria Solaris and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Berlin, Germany
19
Reviewed January 21, 2005

I spent there 3 weeks, and it was really amazing! All the people in this nice hotel were excelent! Near by Albergaria Solaris you have so so so nice restaurants, with grilled fish, try "o Conv??s", it's the best there!!
This hotel is very clean, with professional people in the heart of Set??bal.
Set??bal is a nice city, it's 30m from Lisbon, and in the summer you can catch ferry boat to go to Troia, and you have there the best day on the beach of your life!!
I miss Set??bal!! I hope go back to Albergaria Solaris this summer!!

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
624
Reviewed November 14, 2002

It's a small cosy hotel in the heart of Setubal (much better than IBIS which is far out), some nice fish restaurants in walking distance arround.
Nightlife (some disco's) happens just arround the corner but mostly for people arround the age of 20 . It's hard to find bars with people 25+ in Setubal.
Catch a car and plan some daytrips along the to the south and west coast, it's worth!

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Asta60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hugo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ficar nos quartos do outro lado da praça.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luciano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Setubal
0.4 mi away
RIO Art Guesthouse
RIO Art Guesthouse
#1 of 18 in Setubal
48 reviews
0.4 mi away
Luna Esperanca Centro
Luna Esperanca Centro
#5 of 18 in Setubal
173 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Setubal
Hotel Ibis Setubal
#4 of 18 in Setubal
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Novotel Setubal
Novotel Setubal
#3 of 18 in Setubal
506 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel do Sado Business & Nature
2.1 mi away
Blue & Green Troia Design Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solaris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solaris Hotel

Address: Praca Marques de Pombal 12, Setubal 2900-562, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Alentejo > Setubal District > Setubal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Setubal
Price Range: $76 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Solaris Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solaris Hotel is a three star hotel provided with twenty six comfortable rooms, located in the heart of the city. To enjoy the beauties of the Costa Azul is, without a doubt, a great moment, and even more so when the journey ends in Setúbal. Just a little over thirty minutes from Lisbon and located right in the historical centre of the city of the river Sado, everything is near Solaris Hotel. In fact, only a ten minutes drive separates the Arrábida beaches from one of the more pleasent accommodation facilities of the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Solaris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atel Albergaria Solaris Setúbal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing