We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very relaxing holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
View from sitting room to swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from sitting room to swimming pool
Villa with evening lighting for drinks and evening meal round the pool Private swimming pool in garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
View from sitting room to swimming pool
Villa with evening lighting for drinks and evening meal round the pool
Private swimming pool in garden
Private lawn area plenty of space for sunbathing and children playing
King size bed in Master bedroom leading to sunny corner balcony
Sitting room, open plan and sociable
Television area with a choice of DVDs to watch.
Open plan fully tiled floor living area. 3 large opening sliding doors to garden pool and terrace
Well equiped kitchen. Home from home.
Light bright entrance hall leading to open plan living below.
Entrance hall and reading area with lots of info on the local area.
Extra sofa bed in twin room
Twin room leading to balcony overlooking pool garden and woods beyond
Evening light in the open plan living area
Spacious ensuite bathroom with bath and shower
2nd twin room (Downstairs) leading directly to terrace next to the pool
Open plan dining area leading to terrace.
Sun loungers for relaxing on
Lagoon edge with lots of small sandy beaches from walking and cycle paths
Very large sandy beach just minutes from the villa
Cycle and walking paths 3 minutes walk from the villa, right next to the beautiful lagoon.
3 top class golf courses within 10 mins of villa. Clubs hired from us privately (Prior arrangement)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Obidos, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
philip725
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A pleasant and clen villa, but milesding advert as no TV working and internet access only via dongle that cost us 50 eur”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Basically a clean, airy and spacious villa in a quiet location, although some of the adjacent villas are unused and in a very unkempt state. The pool is very small, more so than it looks in the photos which was disappointing .
What was even more frustrating was that the property was advertised with TV and internet access, neither of which it had. The TV didn't work and the wi fi was only via a dongle which needed topping up every day even though only one person was using it. This cost us in total 50 euros over 5 days which I suggested to the owner should be refunded, but he did not agree. I believe the advert is a case of misdescription.
I believe these two points should be altered on the advert.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bright and Airy
Liked least: Small pool, no wifi or tv as advertised
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2016
We were sorry the tv repair could not be done during your stay.
I will list the wifi as pay as you go. Most people find 20 euros is adequate for their stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A very relaxing holiday”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a great time in this holiday home. The home itself is great for relaxing. There are only a few English language TV channels (Viva, Sky News) but we didn't come on holiday to watch TV. It is an easy one hour drive to Lisbon, much closer to Baleal and Peniche for surfing and there is a lagoon that would be good for very small children paddling. The area reminds me of California, particularly Monterey, with which it shares a similar mild climate. A car is essential. I think we will be back for more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2015
You are very welcome back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnkelly...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great stay at Pinhal Village”
Reviewed August 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second year staying at Pinhal village- my wife and I, along with our three children aged 13,8 and 5. It is a beautiful unspoilt area within easy reach of nearby attractions and larger towns. You can visit Obidos or Caldas Da Rainha ( both about a 20 minute drive or about 20/ 25 euros each way in a local taxi ) for a night out or shopping. There are also plenty of other interesting places to visit a little further away.
However, if you do not wish to venture any further there is a choice of two excellent restaurants, along with a couple of bars and cafes which are a very pleasant walk of about 15 minutes along the lagoon. There is also a purpose built cycle track around the lagoon as well as local roads which have practically no traffic. Access to the lagoon is about a 2/3 minute walk from the villa. As the area is far from being commercialised the staff at the restaurants and bars get to know you after a couple of days which only adds to the experience.
The villa has every comfort you could need, is clean and very well presented. The kitchen is well-equipped and the villa is exactly as described. The kids loved the pool as well as the bikes which were supplied. Although there are no English TV channels (sky tv etc. is not available in the area) there is a dvd player and a good selection of dvds. We connected a laptop to the tv player via a HDMI cable and were able to watch our own programmes so everyone was happy.
As stated this is our second visit to the area and although we rented a different villa this year, they were both from the same owners. Our experience last year made us want to return and this year's visit was even better. We hope to return again next year and will certainly rent from the same owners.
If you want a relaxing comfortable and peaceful family holiday in an ultra-safe environment then I thoroughly recommend both the area and either of the two villas that we have stayed in.
John Kelly and Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: pool, bikes
Liked least: weather not great
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2015
So pleased you enjoyed the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison H
Bakersfield, California
1 review
“Beautiful villa, stunning scenery in an unspoilt area.”
Reviewed February 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2014

Villa was very modern , light and spacious and well equipped.
The surrounding area is stunning, with some great walks around the lagoon, which is a couple of minutes walk away. We used the bikes from the villa.
Would recommend Obidos castle for some fantastic food and some great beaches and seafood at peniche.
All in all a very relaxing holiday.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime F
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joelle L
Strasbourg, France
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Situation géographique par rapport à la mer
Liked least: L'état de la villa et certaines données fournies.
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2016
The key to the shed for the bikes is in the kitchen drawer.
The TV has quality uk channels, we are sorry the receiver box was faulty when you were at the villa and has since been changed.
We are pleased you enjoyed the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing