We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travelers have booked this property
Swim in the pool on a lovely warm evening
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swim in the pool on a lovely warm evening
And during the day to cool off Plenty of loungers, so take your pick
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Swim in the pool on a lovely warm evening
And during the day to cool off
Plenty of loungers, so take your pick
Soak away your tensions in the hot tub
Twin Room, both beds 4ft, with fitted wardrobes
bbq area
It is very sheltered here, it gets very hot in this area
Or just sit in the peace and quiet on the sunny decked area
downstairs living/dining/kitchen
living room with 50 inch plasma screentv with limited english tv channels
No smoking indoors, but smoking allowed outdoors
downstairs kitchen
downstairs shower room
downstairs main bedroom with kingsize bed and fitted wardrobes
downstairs second bedroom with double bed and fitted wardrobes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Obidos, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Quinny82
Quinny82
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Recently returned from our 2 week holiday. Travelled with our two under children. Everything we needed was available in the apartment and the space was appreciated too. The private pool, hot tub and the kids play area was all an advantage. Car is required, the area and local villages are lovely. Plenty to do if you dont fancy lying by the pool everyday. Eating out is really cheap as well.

Helen and Graham are really nice and will offer advice if needed. We hope to return soon.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ianaldred
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed August 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have returned back to England a week ago, from a fabulous 2 week stay at Casa da Borbeleta. We couldn't have asked for anything more from a holiday rental a proper home from home, even down to straighteners being supplied!! Pool / hot tub / BBQ are brilliant when you really just want to relax. There are lots of places to visit, a hire car is a must to explore the beauty of this area. Graham & Helen are lovely hosts and a great point of contact for suggestions of what to see and do. You get great value for money in this area, much better than the Algarve. We're a family of 4 and our kids are 14 & 20 and they really enjoyed their time here, inc the wifi! They even gave the swings a little try! I would definitely come back again & again!

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2015
Thank you very much for your fab review, look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Helen and Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
briancogl...
Accrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“superb”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

a lovely experience with own pool and hot tub a must nice location for some nice quiet time and sit around pool wifi and all mod cons would recommend to anyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2015
Thank you very much for a positive review hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
br33zy
brit in oz
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“One of our best holidays”
Reviewed June 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Had an amazing time at the villa , we were made to feel very welcome by Helen and graham from the first day, the villa is very spacious with everything you need inside. We especially enjoyed the peace and quiet that we were looking for, it is a very nice area with quiet walks around the orchards or to the local bar. The pool is a great size and the hot tub is a real treat. We were invited to graham and Helens bbq which was very kind and also tasty, they also took us to the steak house and the chicken restaurant. They are great hosts and really go out of they're way to help you with anything. We would definetly recommend and hope to be back soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2015
Thanks Ants for a fab review, hope to see you again soon. Helen and Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flashmiki
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great value and a wonderful stay for Christmas with the hot tub!”
Reviewed April 25, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

As a winter holiday, we rented Casa de Borboleta last Christmas. It was fabulous and know it would be great in the summer!
The owners live upstairs and were very helpful and accommodating as we had visits from family and friends in Portugal.
The ground floor apartment is a great size, beds very comfortable and although the pool is not heated for winter, the hot tub made up for it! The garden also has a lovely play area for children.
On Boxing Day, we took the 20 minute drive to the amazing local Medieval town of Obidas and were blessed with beautiful winter sunshine! A must visit!
We would definitely come back! Thank you Helen and Graham.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2015
Thank you very much for an excellent review, we are glad you enjoyed your visit, Helen and Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hazkev
lancs
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect break away from it all. Peaceful and very restful location”
Reviewed April 17, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed over the Easter period and luckily had a good five days of sunny weather. We were able to swim in the pool and the hot tub was fab. Helen and Graham made us feel very welcome. The apartment is spacious and modern and has everything you need. Plenty of supermarket options and pretty easy to locate from Lisbon airport. Hire car is a must. Some beautiful beaches about 20mins drive away. Best of all is the peace and quiet which helps you relax very quickly so be ready to slow down and do nothing for a while!! Looking forward to our next visit already

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: peaceful location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2015
Hi Hazel

Glad to see you all enjoyed yourselves, looking forward to seeing you all again and thanks very much for the homemade marmalade you made while you were here.

Helen and Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sasrails
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment, brilliant facilities, beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I stayed here at the end of May with my partner and daughter. The apartment is fantastic and we wanted for nothing. The beds were really comfortable and everything was immaculate. The pool and hot tub are a must! A car is a must if you want to explore the region - beautiful beaches are not too far away - we went on one where we were the ony occupants! Helen and Graham were wonderful hosts - advising us of the best restaurants and beaches. The lovely town of Obidos is not far away either and a walk along the city walls is recommended. All in all we had a brilliant few days and will definitely be going back next year. Thank you Helen and Graham for a throughly relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the relaxing location, oh and the hot tub!
Liked least: nothing not to like!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2014
Would like to thank you for your excellent review and look forward to seeing you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing