We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostel Argonauta
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Louro(Obidos)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa de Sao Tiago do Castelo(Obidos)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa D'Obidos(Obidos)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Josefa D'Obidos Hotel(Obidos)(Great Value!)
$97
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$107
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beachfront Apartments(Amoreira)(Great Value!)
$190
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa do Relogio(Obidos)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
51
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was deliciousminute walkconchawallstowelscastle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 56 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2012

If you're planning on visiting Obidos you should give this guest house a try. You won't be disappointed. The house is located 2 minutes walk from the castle, very clean and cozy, and the owner (Concha) is super friendly and sweet!

Room Tip: If the private room is available take it. You get more space.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdventureSeeker72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Concha was a very sweet host who made us feel so comfortable in her home.
The rooms are styley and we loved the very original decor. There is so much character everywhere you look.
And we must mention the home-made strawberry jam as part of breakfast - that is to die for!
We had the double room that faced out to the countryside - what a lovely view to set the tone for the day.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We stayed with lovely hostess Concha in her home for two nights. Her home is absolutely beautiful and it is impossible not to feel at home.
We had a room to ourselves in the 5 bed room, which had lots of natural light and views to the old city walls. It was the best sleep I've had in 3 months of travel and I was woken up by the singing of the birds. Perfect.
Concha had some friends visiting her the 1st night we were there, and it was lovely sitting around the fire chatting to them about life and life in Portugal.
Breakfast was delicious and plentyful and a highlight. We were also able to cook and store our own food in Concha's kitchen which was great.
We feel really lucky that we were able to come and stay with Concha. It really did feel like we were visiting an old friend. Thankyou xx

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pipilaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

I just be there and i was so stressed..after arrived (in argounata guest house)maybe 2hours i just felt complitelly relax,Concha is very Sensitive and Worm person..Fantastic!!i only regreat i did not book more cup of days,as from beautefull obidos you can explore lots of near nices places..she had lent me a wonderfull book..made me feel realat Home..i already miss her.. extremelly Clean..Organic everything..beautefull and friendly dog..the energy i felt in a all, very Holistic..Sublime..I cant wait to come back..thank you Concha..it was a Wonderfull experience have meet you and stay there...gracias Carinha..big hung from Jos from holland..

Room Tip: all the rooms are good
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joeypim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

The house is situated just behind the walls of a beautiful town.
The time we spent in the beautifully arranged house is unforgettable - we felt at home of our good friend rather than at a guest house. Thank you, Conchita, for your kindness :)).

Room Tip: The rooms are simple bur charming. Beautifil views from the windows. Great atmosphere. I reccomend Argonauta to everybody who wants a friendly, like home, place.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hania111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews