We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
52
109
51
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
109
51
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdays walkingshort stroll into townfive minute walkfree parkingold townparking spaceswimming poolgateonsitewallscerealinternetcastleportugal
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 228 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Easy to reach, good price, clean and comfortable room and, above all, very very friendly staff. It is definitely a place to recommend to anyone searching where to stay when visiting this part of Portugal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amaya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelouro, Gerente at Hotel Louro, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2016
Google Translation

A gerência do Hotel Louro agradece o vosso agradável comentário.
Estamos aqui para vos proporcionar uma excelente estadia!
Aguardamos uma nova visita e entretanto agradecemos a recomendação do Hotel Louro.
Cumprimentos
Isilda Marques

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Hotel Louro was a great find, small but a very comfortable room and designed in traditional styling. Warm and friendly atmosphere and close to the town within the castle walls, just a short walk away. (10mins) Lounge area was a little disappointing with beer available in cans only and could do with a little refurbishment but clean and tidy throughout.
Views were stunning across the valley and was easy to find. All staff were very helpful and hospitable.
Make sure you go to the café just up the road... turning to the right of the property... we had coffee and cake all homemade was lovely.

Restaurant in the Castle itself was excellent... and we thought quite reasonable as we had we had excellent local wine and three courses for 120 euros for two of us.
Shops were not expensive but traditional array of touristy bits, very busy with cobbled streets, but must go there!

Hotel was inexpensive and excellent value for money, thank you we will be back! :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zumba_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelouro, Gerente at Hotel Louro, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2016
Google Translation

A gerência do Hotel Louro agradece o vosso agradável comentário.
Estamos aqui para vos proporcionar uma excelente estadia!
Aguardamos uma nova visita e entretanto agradecemos a recomendação do Hotel Louro.
Cumprimentos
Isilda Marques

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We found this hotel on our way to Obidos and were quite pleased with the friendly welcome. The room was small, but very clean and so was the bath as well. Nothing fancy, but all you need for a nights sleep – and a bit on the old fashioned side. The young lady at the reception spoke quite good English and pleased my husband by being able to sell us some cool beers after a hot drive. There is a supermarket within walking distance for supplies if needed.

Breakfast next morning was a buffet, more or less continental style – no eggs and bacon. Coffeemaker with what we think was instant coffee, but still ok.

We never tried the pool, but it seemed popular by some other guests.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polarlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelouro, Gerente at Hotel Louro, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2016
Google Translation

A gerência do Hotel Louro agradece o vosso agradável comentário.
Estamos aqui para vos proporcionar uma excelente estadia!
Aguardamos uma nova visita e entretanto agradecemos a recomendação do Hotel Louro.
Cumprimentos
Isilda Marques

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Louro for one evening and we had a wonderful stay. The room was very comfortable, the manager was very helpful, the pool was refreshing and the breakfast was delicious.

The hotel is on a beautiful piece of property with a wonderful view of the surrounding valley.

We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be back to visit again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Superior Double and it was more than enough room for my wife, 5 year old son and 2 year old daughter.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aejae212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelouro, Gerente at Hotel Louro, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2016
Google Translation

A gerência do Hotel Louro agradece o vosso agradável comentário.
Estamos aqui para vos proporcionar uma excelente estadia!
Aguardamos uma nova visita e entretanto agradecemos a recomendação do Hotel Louro.
Cumprimentos
Isilda Marques

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Obidos is a delightful town within castle walls, close to the Silver coast. A MUST visit.
Shops and restaurants galore, but amazingly overpriced, so we were very pleased to find the Louro, just a few minutes walk away. Very friendly reception, clean, warm and well appointed room, comfortable dining room and lounge. Adequate buffet breakfast for a small extra charge.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear have lovely views of the town and surrounding countryside
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelouro, Gerente at Hotel Louro, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2016
Google Translation

A gerência do Hotel Louro agradece o vosso agradável comentário.
Estamos aqui para vos proporcionar uma excelente estadia!
Aguardamos uma nova visita e entretanto agradecemos a recomendação do Hotel Louro.
Cumprimentos
Isilda Marques

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews