We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Casa Rosa”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax by your pool with a drink and a book
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax by your pool with a drink and a book
Casa Rosa backing onto open countryside and eucalyptus trees. Drive through the gates,  once inside secure and private without being isolated.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Relax by your pool with a drink and a book
Casa Rosa backing onto open countryside and eucalyptus trees.
Drive through the gates,  once inside secure and private without being isolated.
The kitchen is huge with large dining area perfect place to all congregate for drinks and dinner.
The traditional bread oven in the kitchen
large lounge with four doors leading to the veranda. Enjoy a glass of wine and watch the sun set
Double bedroom with an en-suite shower room.
The en suite double bedroom .  All three rooms furnished to the same high standard.
Family bathroom with corner bath and walk in shower. There is also an ensuite bathroom.
Enjoy a game of pool, play on the games console or relax with your favourite dvd in the den.
take a tour of the local vineyard and taste the excellent wine, then buy some to enjoy at Casa Rosa
Sitting by the pool surrounded by the large mediterranean garden with orange, lemon and olive trees
Veranda overlooking the open countryside and eucalyptus trees great for early evening sun.
My favourite place for a glass or two of wine while watching the sun set.
The pool and outside kitchen with barbecue and traditional bread oven. backing onto open countryside
This picture was taken one afternoon behind Casa Rosa  It's just open countryside.
Areia Branca beach has the best ice cream parlour with great crepes and waffles only 15 minutes away
Praia Ariel another great sandy beach with an excellent beach bar that serves great food.
After a trip to the beach, prepare your dinner in the outdoor kitchen and enjoy a glass of wine.
Traditional bread oven in outside kitchen, great to make fresh pizza, bake bread or any dish.
A beautiful part of Portugal with so much to discover, beautiful beaches, vineyards and much more.
Handbags, shoes and lots more made from cork, Pottery from Caldas da Rainha & the local liquor Ginja
Local cherry liquor Ginjar made in Obidos.  Try a shot in a chocolate cup and if you like buy some.
The Palace in Sintra, Lisbon, Fatima and so much more to discover in this unspoilt area of Portugal.
Come and experience the real Portugal with white washed villages, cobbled streets and great food.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Obidos, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
920pod
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Awesome Casa Rosa”
Reviewed April 28, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Casa Rosa is an amazing, well furnished and luxurious vacation villa, best described as quaint, clean and located in peaceful surroundings.

The owner (Sharon) was friendly and certainly went out of her way to ensure we had a stress free and special holiday. The "home away from home" atmosphere was clearly apparent for our entire stay. The welcome basket of gifts which included cheese, wine and chocolates was a pleasant surprise. In addition, the property management company when contacted were very responsive, courteous and interested in meeting in our needs.

Casa Rosa is exceptionally well maintained and managed and located in a nice serene village. It is within a few minutes drive to wonderful towns, beaches, cafes and several restaurants, including many fresh fruit, vegetable and fish markets which were a delight to visit and shop.

Thanks for a great vacation - we will certainly be back in the not too distant future.

P. Dias

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa and property with pool included
Liked least: the weather in April
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2016
Thank you so much for the great review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay, visiting the fish market for fresh fish for the barbecue and enjoyed the local beaches.
Thank you for choosing Casa Rosa.
Sharon D'Mello
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable and well-equipped villa in a peaceful, rural setting.”
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a great family holiday at Casa Rosa. We were touched by the welcome basket on our arrival. The villa was clean and well equipped. Sharon and her local management team provided excellent advice and information before and during our stay. There are many beautiful beaches nearby and excellent restaurants. We would definitely recommend it. Thank you Sharon and Tiago.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B
Oldham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic, spacious home from home”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We loved Casa Rosa from the first minute - the fresh hydrangea flowers in the lounge when we arrived, the lovely (and very welcome!) welcome basket, the wonderful local bread rolls tied to the lamp outside the gates every morning (delicious!) and the fabulous villa - spacious and comfortable - fantastic!! We are a family of 4 with 2 sons (the eldest in his second year at university) and both boys loved the holiday - the pool was amazing and the beautiful garden gave us all space to relax without being on top of each other. We had pool tournaments and wonderful evenings eating in the spacious kitchen, along with lots of eating out and exploring the beautiful beaches and local countryside. We were joined by the in-laws for the majority of our first week and both of them were equally impressed by the villa and surrounding countryside - couldn't have been better (thank you, Sharon!!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fabulous living space - both inside and out - and gloriously comfy beds!
Liked least: Need to drive to go out, but that didn't spoil anything and we ate out at lunchtime instead
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2015
Dear Mark & family
I am absolutely delighted that you loved Casa Rosa. Thank you for such great comments. I am so happy that you also loved this unspoilt region of Portugal and all had a wonderful holiday. Your feedback is so important to me so thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
I would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back some time in the future. Thank you for choosing Casa Rosa.
Best Wishes
Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsWils0n
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I cannot recommend this Villa enough. Apart from having everything we needed for our stay Sharon the owner went over and above to make our stay enjoyable including leaving a wonderful welcome basket for us.The villa itself is spotless and decorated in a neutral palette, it is all very tastefully done. The kitchen is huge and a great space, we spent most of our time here when we where indoors. The bedrooms are all very good size doubles one with an en suite and the family bathroom is large. Both bathrooms are nice and modern and again spotless, with good storage.

The pool was a little cool but once you got in a few times you didn't notice and it was a relief on the very hot days we had.

We had bread delivered every day, we had 4 rolls but really we only needed two as they are quite big and we wasted a lot as we ate out a lot.

The BBQ was fantastic and fun to use, fire wood is provided so no need for charcoal.

This is a great villa for families with children as the rooms are all on one level, ground and you only have to go upstairs to use the DVD player or pool table. It was nice to always have our babies close.

The villa is a little isolated, you cannot walk to shops but we were happy to drive so this was not a problem.

Sharon really thinks of everything from games, to books, to pool toys, to sun hats, umbrellas, i could go on and on. I would not think twice about recommending Casa Rosa is is in a beautiful setting, with a great view of the countryside, with lots of room for kids to run around. It is very secure and it is totally walled with two large iron locked gates.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It had everything we needed and more
Liked least: if i was to split hairs I would say I would prefer if to be close to a shop/cafe to walk to.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2015
Thank you for taking time to leave such a great review. I am delighted that you loved Casa Rosa and all had a fantastic holiday. Your comments regarding Casa Rosa and how it is equipped are very important to me as I constantly work to improve everything at the villa and your whole experience. I work to ensure Casa Rosa is equipped with everything you could possibly need, like a home and not a holiday let. It was a pleasure to have you all stay and I hope I can tempt you back some time in the future.
Many Thanks
Sharon D'Mello
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and seclusion of the villa and pool
Liked least: The weather was variable, but made travelling around easier.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2013
I am delighted that you had a fantastic holiday and that you loved Casa Rosa. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your feedback is important as I am always looking at ways to improve my guests holiday experience. I hope I have the opportunity to welcome you back some time in the future. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Camberley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 10, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It gives me great satisfaction when guests have a wonderful holiday and enjoy Casa Rosa and the local area as much as I do. I am glad you enjoyed cooking in the outdoor kitchen. Thank you for choosing Casa Rosa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Loshalp
Hertford UK
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Villa”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A great villa, fully equipped, spacious, and comfortable. It is ideally located - very close to the coast and Obidos, and within day trip distance of Lisbon and Sintra.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2013
I am delighted you enjoyed Casa Rosa and found it to be a great base to meet with family and enjoy quality time together. Thank you for choosing Casa Rosa and I hope I have the opportunity to welcome you again another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing