We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Eston S
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice inside BUT...”
Reviewed January 1, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We used an online site to get this luxury apartment. The pictures looked exquisite. The price was around €250 for a three bedroom apartment. This was a pretty good price for downtown Lisbon. When we initially got to the apartment it was a shambles. If you can imagine a crack house in the worst part of New York that has been burnt down during a riot then you can have some idea of what the outside of this building looks like. There were no windows on the entire building. Well, there were windows but they were all broken out.The front door was broken down wood and there was trash all around. When we finally got inside the walls were barren and all of the wood was broken. It truly looked like it had been abandoned and used by bums. We walked up to the first floor and there were stickers that had a little Feels Like Home sticker on them. This is how we knew we were in the right place. There were no numbers on any of the apartments. We immediately called the FLH company and they told us we should go down to their main office. We walked two blocks down and they said that this was the correct apartment and that it looks much better inside. One other thing we found out is that the email that we got confirming the apartment stated that these are all cash apartments. They do not take credit cards so we had to go get cash at the ATM down the street. When we are standing in there there was another gentleman stating that the hot water did not work in his shower and they were arguing with him also.
Well, we decided to stay since we would lose 50% of our total price if we did not. We got to the apartment which had no numbers. We had to go up two flights of stairs to the room on the right. Inside apartment was very nice. It was a total change from the outside and from the stairs. It was very contemporary and very modern. It was actually very clean and nice.
I guess they're working on the outside of the apartment and slowly renovating. That's why it looks like a shambles. I would've liked some warning about this because it was quite disconcerting. My wife was afraid for her safety at night because of the way this place looked. All in all I think the apartment was a nice apartment but there should be some warning about the outside appearance and the state that it is in. I feel the staff could've been more friendly at the check-in. I think that there should be bold letters stating that there is only cash excepted at check-in. The apartment however, on the inside, I can't complain.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2017
Hello and thank you for your report. If you had carefully read your booking informations, you would have noticed that you needed to come to our Welcome Center to check in and collect the keys before you went to the apartment. The way you describe the building almost made us believe you were renting the whole building. We are sorry there was no previous warning about the building state, but rest assured it is the safest area in Lisbon you can stay at with the Police station only a couple of blocks away. Please be aware next time that we rent apartments, not hotel rooms, I am certain the staff gave you the correct address when you checked in, this includes the apartment floor and bearing, again please read the information more carefully next time. As for the payment in cash, it is written in your booking information we only accept cash payments, we are sorry you only read bold letters and couldn't notice this. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the apartment, we hope to see you again next time soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lisbon hotels

Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing