We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartments to stay in Lisbon!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lauragwen...
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartments to stay in Lisbon!”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I can't say enough positive things about my experience staying at the Luxury Suites Liberdade. Our reservation and the duration of our stay were excellently facilitated by the property manager, Patricia Ortega, who was responsive, accommodating, knowledgeable, and very friendly. The apartment itself was truly beautiful, traditional detailing highlighted by modern decor, very spacious (more than expected!), and comfortable. The location was ideal, overlooking the wide tree lined centrally located Avenida de Liberdade. We were able to walk out of the front door to street cafes, restaurants, the Saturday and Sunday market, the location was walking distance to many of the historic districts of Lisbon, and offered easy access to taxis, tour bus, tuktuks, and public transportation. It was simple to replenish supplies for our fridge, there is a small mercado on the opposite side of the Avenida for all the necessities. Really, I have wonderful memories of sitting on the terrace in the afternoon breeze overlooking the streets of Lisbon and people watching. I would absolutely recommend the property for visitors to Lisbon, it is ideal for a family or group of friends, and I would love to go back!

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2017
Dear Lauragwenny,

We're delighted to receive such feedback from you and we are glad we were able to make your stay memorable, as this is something we try to accomplish with every guest that stays with us.
We would like to thank you once again for choosing LSL for your stay in Lisbon and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.

Warm regards from Lisbon,

LSL Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mandakini...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Apartment”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A large group of us stayed at the apartment for my hen weekend. Everything about our stay was perfect! Patricia was fantastic with communications before our arrival. She was very helpful with advice on local travel and attractions. The apartment is perfectly situated in a very central location. We walked almost everywhere and we were right opposite the Metro when needed.

The apartment itself was stunning. Every single guest was blown away by the gorgeous decor, light and airy apartment and the space!! We each had our own dressing areas, huge bathrooms and the decor was very stylish and elegant. We had a wonderful stay and I would love to return! Thank you Patricia for helping us have such an incredible weekend!

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollipops...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, great location, hostess with the mostess!”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful apartment in a great location. Immaculately clean. Lovely big windows allowing so much natural light in. Comfortable beds - just the perfect location!

I travelled with 7 friends, and if we return to Lisbon I would definitely stay here again, and fully recommend it to all.

Patricia who organises guests was an absolute delight. She organised airport transfers for us both ways, and was there to meet and greet us on arrival. She provided restaurant recommendations, and when one of our party accidentally left their phone there she organised that it was returned to us.

There was a bottle of wine and a bowl full of delicious fresh fruit for us on arrival, plenty of coffee and a nice coffee machine, and on our last day housekeeping brought custard tarts round for us to enjoy!

A truly wonderful stay in a fabulous city!

Thanks Patricia!

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The customer service, and little quirks such as fresh fruit, wine and custard tarts.
Liked least: Having to go home!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2016
Hi Hollie!
Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback. I'm so pleased that you and your friends had a memorable stay in LSL and you enjoyed Lisbon.
I truly enjoyed meeting you all and hope to welcome you back.
Looking forward to that.
Warmest regards
Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marijke M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very well located and full of Light, comfortable and verry accomodating”
Reviewed May 8, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is perfect for a long weekend or week, very well situated on the Avenida Liberdade. The apartment gets lots of natural light and the rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable. and the daily cleaning really makes you feel like you are on holiday. The mangament is fabulous and very accomodating and helpful. A very enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the light and high ceiling
Liked least: kitchen untesils and no dresser of drawers to put clothes, although plenty of closet hanging space
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2016
Dear Marijke
Thank you for staying with us and for your excellent feedback!
It has been a great pleasure to have your family stay with us. We love having guests like you.
Always consider Luxury Suites Liberdade as your second home in Lisbon. We will always be happy to have you back.
Muito obrigada
Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geribean1...
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Stunning!!!!”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this amazing apartment for 2 nights. We absolutely enjoyed it. The living area was where we spent most of our time. It was spacious and had a lot of light coming through. We took our coffee daily at the terrace which overlooked Avenida da Liberdade. The apartment was large enough for a large family of 6 or 3 couples. It was walking distance to everything that we needed. We will definitely come back again.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2016
Dear Ms Atiyeh

Thank you for staying with us.
We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with your husband.
We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Muito obrigada!
LSL team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hossainma...
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed March 11, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Luxurious and Spacious place in the heart of Lisbon. Stayed in February 2016 and Great for family and few couples to stay. Quick stroll away to everything you need in Lisbon.
Will definitely be back for a week holiday.

Date of stay: February 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2016
Dear Mr Hossain
Thank you for staying with us and for your excellent feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards
Patricia
Luxury Suites liberdade
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luxus-Ber...
Ramsen, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2017
Visit was for: Privat
Traveling group: Familie
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2018
Recht vielen Dank!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing